Palm View is a half of a duplex located mid island on Ft. Myers Beach, with a hot tub, this one bedroom (king size bed), a double size Murphy bed that comes out of the living room closet and a full bath, accommodates up to 4 people, near beach, home is surrounded by tropical vegetation, No smoking. Beach access just 1 1/2 blocks away. The apartment can be rented as a whole house please see POINCIANA (3 bedroom, 2 bath with pool)
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Golden Key Vacation Rentals
- english, spanish
- Calendar last updated:
- Dec 8, 2018
Why Golden Key Vacation Rentals chose Mid Island
The Space You can rent the cabana (Palm View) or the whole entire home (Poinciana) Guest Access Is a rambler home one floor no steps. Large parking lot Interaction with Guests You can always call or text me, or the property management company The Neighborhood Close to Time square entertainment area just 2 miles to the North as well as Bowdich beach, canoeing and kayaking. Restaurants, shops and marinas all within 2 miles. Getting Around Trollys run North and South of the island every 20 minutes, can either walk or bike to time square
What makes this Apartment unique
Other Things to Note Close to the beach access and lots of activities
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Canceled bookings will not receive a refund
Fun, relaxing getaway
After a few unfortunate events starting off the vacation, Guido was very helpful in assisting us in anyway he could! The place itself was perfect for what we needed. The nice kitchen was very helpful, as we wanted to cook dinner for the nights we were staying there. The beach was a very short walk, and there were restaurants and shops nearby! Would definitely recommend Palm View on your next vacation!
Nice unit a few blocks from the beach.
Unit in nice shape. Kitchen appears recently remodeled. Was a bit noisy with road construction outside and pool pump running. Step to bedroom easy to trip on. Kitchen cleaning supplies sparse. Had to purchase more. Glass end table was too easy to run into.
Washer and dryer are shared with the other unit.
However for the price and ability to walk to the beach it was a good value. There are convenient parking spaces on the beach for a small fee.
Just be warned that there is only one road in Fort Myers beach and is constantly busy.
Great location, could use a few more supplies
Stayed here for 10 days. Bed was comfortable, shower was nice water pressure and hot. Hot tub was a nice bonus. They allowed us to check in early, text messaging with Guido he was very responsive to questions we had regarding check in. Kitchen tile seemed like it needed to be cleaned better as after walking around barefoot after we arrived our feet were pretty dirty. Neighbors next door (attached unit) decided to do laundry all night one night before they left- laundry room shares a wall with the master bedroom of this unit so it was very noisy. Not Guido's fault but maybe in the future a courtesy note in laundry room of no laundry during 10pm-6am?. Kitchen seemed to be lacking some basics like hand towels, any pans for the oven, and had some tupperware lids but no bottoms? Beach umbrella and beach chairs were a nice extra. Neighborhood is quiet except for people with barking dog across the street. Beach access is very close and so is Farmer's market on Wednesdays at the church.
Won’t stay again.
Clean and quiet, but hot tub did not work . One condo has access to pool and one has access to hot tub. We had the hot tub. We called for repair but the repair didn’t work. Also, the place needs new linens, the towels and the bedspread had stains.
With fees and taxes it turns out to be much more than $100 per night, so make sure you know all the fees attached before you rent.
OK I guess
The TV did not work. It took 24 hours to figure it out. My husband should have charged for figuring out ours and the one in the other side of the duplex. The "fines" as listed in their manual were offensive. They basically wanted you to clean the rental before you left saying that 'many of our renters leave the property better than they found it'. I am paying a hefty cleaning fee. When we arrived I was checking the cupboards to see what I had available in the kitchen. When I opened a door a wine glass spilled out and shattered everywhere. The kitchen cleaning instructions were made clear but no dish cloth or dish towel provided. The manual instructed you to put the garbage out Tuesday night. As of Friday morning it is still there. Property was updated and generally clean. I just did not feel welcomed at all.
Dear Steve, thank you for taking the time to review the beach house, we appreciate it and will take it into consideration. I am sorry you had issues with the TV. It was as simple as changing the TV source from HDM1 to Satellite. Glasses get broken all the time, I understand the owner did not charge you for the broken wine glass. I am sorry for the wording on the guestbook, the comment you mentioned is not for you to clean the house. It is for the renters to take care of the house as their own home. With the holidays the garbage pick up days changed. Thank you for staying with us.
Guido is the best
This unit is very nice for two people. It is close to the beach. There were a few issues that arose but the home owner should be very grateful for Guido who was extremely responsive.
Rates & Availability
Additional information about rental rates
Small dogs OK with $100 non refundable fee, no cats please.