Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

19 Night Heron - 5 minutes walk to the beach

Sleeps100
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 520 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, Sleeps 3

This updated 1 bedroom, 1 bath cottage located in a pleasant, wooded, sub-tropical setting within Sea Pines Plantation is as cute as can be. A 7-minute walk to the beach, this freestanding beach cottage offers a high degree of privacy, yet is within minutes of the amenities of the plantation. A short bike ride takes you to gorgeous Lawton Stables and the renowned Sea Pines Forest Preserve; a nature lovers dream come true!

Decorated with warm comfortable furnishings, new 40-inch flat screen TV, granite dining room table, updated kitchen, and updated bathroom with walk-in shower. The master bedroom is furnished with cozy king bedding, while a large deck overlooking a small lagoon allows you quiet intimacy with your morning coffee or while grilling out on the new gas grill after a day at the beach. This cottage is a perfect romantic vacation rental getaway.

HIGHLIGHTS

• Lagoon View

• Free Wireless Internet

• 2 TV’s

• Gas Grill

NEARBY AMENITIES

• On site pool

• Sea Pines Beach Club

PROPERTY CONFIGURATION

• 1 Bedroom

• 1 Bathroom

• Sleeps 4

• Washer/Dryer

• Fully Equipped Kitchen

BEDDING BREAKDOWN

• 1 King

• 1 Queen Size Sofa Bed

PROPERTY REMINDERS

• Pets are not allowed

• Parking passes should be displayed at all times

• The Vacation Company App will contain all of your check in information (keyless door code, Wi-Fi codes and other pertinent information about your vacation rental).

More Details

Property Manager
Tiffany Wollacott
Member since: 2003
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 17, 2017

About Tiffany Wollacott

We have been traveling to Hilton Head for years and just love it! We live only 3 hours away, so it's nice to drive down on Fridays for a relaxing weekend at the beach.

Why Tiffany Wollacott chose Sea Pines

We looked at properties for over a year in Hilton Head. We knew that we did not want a condo with anyone over or adjacent to us. When this free-standing cottage came on the market, it seemed like the perfect fit.

Comment from a recent guest: My husband and I stayed here for a 2 week vacation. (38th anniversary ) It was a perfect little place for us. We had everything we needed and just a short walk to the wonderful beach. We had gorgeous weather too. Thanks!

What makes this house unique

Sea Pines is a gated community. Our cottage is located near the Ocean Gate, and is on the quiet end of the plantation. You can sit on the deck after a day at the beach, and have complete privacy. The community pool is nice and the beach is only a short walk away. Once you go to Hilton Head, you don't want to leave. It is so relaxing!!

Map

Amenities

Sea Pines House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 520 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 100
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
19 Night Heron - 5 minutes walk to the beach
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
5

19 Night Heron 422529 Great Villa

  • 5 of 5

The property was well maintained and clean. Second time we have stayed there and we enjoy the convenient location. We enjoyed South Beach/Salty Dog, One Hot Mama's and of course, Hilton Head Ice Cream. The only criticism I have is the texture of the wash cloths furnished in the Villa. They were very thin and rough. I did not use them but purchased some that I liked. That is a very small complaint and we look forward to using Vacation company to rent this Villa next year. Thanks for making it a wonderful vacation.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are pleased to hear about your recent visit to Hilton Head and greatly appreciate the feedback you have provided for us. This villa is in a great location and we are glad you enjoyed the areas of South Beach. We will make note of your comment regarding the wash cloths so that this can possibly be changed for future guests. We look forward to you returning to Hilton Head again next year and would be more than happy to assist with any rental needs you may have.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Reviewed

  • 4 of 5

I wrote my review a week ago as was requested to do.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
4

Love it

  • 4 of 5

Perfect for the two of us. Affordable Hilton Head property, gives you the feeling of being in a jungle. We saw cranes, an owl, geico, tree frog. One evening the water rose, & we filmed two alligators! The house was clean, comfortable & private. Very short walk to the beach, & pool. Disappointed the pool had had a sign no swimming. We totally enjoyed the beauty of Sea Pines, and quiet quaint Night Heron. We are at One Hot Mamas, & Captain Woodys. Both were delicious. Would return & recommend a friend.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Knoxville, TN
5

Loved Our Stay!

  • 5 of 5

19 Night Heron Lane has been very tastefully & comfortably remodeled & updated. It was perfect for 2 people. You would only want to sleep 4 in this cottage if you don't mind people walking through the bedroom - possibly at night. It was conveniently located. Easy walking access to the beach. We tried out the Trollie just for fun one day. It was a great option for May. It may not be as fun during peak season, however, worth a try if you're not in a hurry. We enjoyed the privacy & view from the back deck. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mentor, OH
4

Great little place

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time and the place is very nice, just enough room for us. Make sure to bring an iron tho, there is not one available.

Location is great short walk to the beach. Rode bikes everywhere!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review of 19 Egret Street. We apologize that there was not an iron in your cottage. In the future please call us if you need something as we would have delivered the iron to you right away for your vacation. We hope you'll return to stay with us in the future. Beth Henzler The Vacation Company
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Walkertown, NC
5

Great way to spend a week.

  • 5 of 5

We truly enjoyed staying in the unit as it gave us the feel of home. We could have stayed in something along the ocean but this was our own private place, no walls shared. It is so close to the beach and we enjoyed the walk over. Lots of nature to observe along the way. The unit was very neat and spacious enough for the two of us. We would certainly stay there again and plan to in coming years!

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2015
  • Stayed: April 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees