Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

All Sports Lake at Creekside Cottage - Up North is closer than you thought

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,250 sq ft
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

Perfect destination for a family vacation, a romantic get away, or a golf trip. Close enough to Metro Detroit for a quick trip or a good, long break- only 30 minutes from the Palace of Auburn Hills. Clean, comfortable cottage to relax as a base for all your activities. Open floor plan, tons of natural light from large windows facing the lake. Beautiful stamped concrete front patio surrounded by flower beds with a path along the creek to the back deck. Enjoy all that 400 acre Lake Nepessing has to offer. The public boat launch is only 250 yards down the street. Also within walking distance are, Lapeer Country Club, 2016 renovated Lake Inn Restaurant for food and live bands, Lake Nepessing Golfland for golf range, putt putt, and go-karts. Coordinated lake activities include fishing tournaments, card board boat races, softball on ice, golf on ice, hockey, and more.

Queen master bedroom, 2 queen beds in the loft, full sofa sleeper, 2 full fold-out couches, one full bath, large eat-in kitchen, and large living room provide plenty of space for groups. Cable TV & WIFI, lots of parking, gas grill, and central air are just the beginning of the amenities Creekside Cottage has to offer.

More Details

Member since: 2016
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 22, 2018


Lapeer Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1250 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen
    Front Loft - 1 queen
    Back Loft - 1 queen
  • Full-size pull-out in living room. Full-size fold-down in living room. Full-size fold-down in loft.
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 4 bicycles
  • wheelchair inaccessible
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Optional amenities available upon request include but not limited to air mattress, garment steamer, printer, alarm clocks, golf clubs, tent, sleeping bags, fishing poles, life jackets


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

71% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
All Sports Lake at Creekside Cottage - Up North is closer than you thought
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews

Awesome Creekside Cottage visit!

  • 5 of 5

Our stay at Creekside Cottage made our holiday's in Michigan a hit! I have to say that Teresa & Jim were great, there was nothing more they could of provided, they even had the cottage decorated since we were there over Christmas. It's a fantastic location, watching the winter sports activities on the lake was fun. I'd recommend Creekside to anyone who is looking for a clean, well provided, great location whether for two or a family.

John & Carrie

December 2017

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful Getaway

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 6 absolutely loved our time at Creekside Cottage. This is a beautiful little place and so much better than going to a hotel. It is very well located with great amenities. I would highly recommend this to families who just want a quiet retreat from the hustle and bustle of normal life. Thank you so much for opening your cottage so that others can enjoy it as well!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Extremely Unprofessional/Unethical Property Owners

  • 1 of 5

My feedback is related to the owners level of professionalism and the boat for rent with the cottage. We rented the boat for our stay of @ 9 days. The boat is advertised as accommodating 1100 pounds but this is not true upon introduction. We were told no more than 700 pounds verbally. The first time we took the boat out the engine hesitated and after @ 20 minutes we returned the dock at which point the boat didn't start back up. We notified the owners that had someone come service the boat. We took the boat out a second time in a cloud of smoke while leaking gasoline into the lake. We brought the boat back to the dock at which point it stalled and notified the owners. Two days later the owners told us that they 'had a real boat person fix it this time' so we gave it another shot and got stranded out in the lake with my toddler while a storm was rolling in. We proceeded to ask for our money back three times over about a 10 day period with no response so we were left with no choice but to dispute the charges with our credit card company at which point the owners threatened me via email that they were trying to be 'fair' and 'would win the dispute' and 'would take this into consideration regarding the cottage security deposit'. In regards to the cottage security deposit; I have asked several times about the deposit and have gotten no concrete answer despite the fact that someone else checked into the cottage two days after we left. It has been 16 days since we checked out and according to VRBO, two days past the deadline for the owners to respond to me about the security deposit. In their last communication with me last week they told me that they are busy with other obligations until the end of this week - past the deadline. I am still waiting on my refundable deposit for the cottage that we took great care of and cleaned well upon checkout. OR even an answer about the status! I am also still waiting for the results of the dispute with my credit card company. The behavior of these owners has been extremely unprofessional and condescending. In their communications they have said 'why did you rent the boat if you couldn't afford it' and have flat out refused to respond to simple questions and they seem much more intent on having a confrontation. I am really shocked by the level of unethical and illegal behavior by these owners. I really didn't want to leave a review as I had hoped the owners would resolve this in a professional manner .

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We make every effort to arrange an outstanding stay for our guests. This review is focused on a pontoon boat. And as you can see there is no complaint about the cottage or it's amenities. We even delivered golf clubs to them to borrow. We provided them with a deep discount on the boat and after being notified of an issue we immediately came to correct it. We had service attempts made but the guest was out on the lake using the boat. We even took their group out on our speed boat for an evening. We did want to be more than fair. Before we had time to discuss any refund on the boat she informed us that she had disputed the charge with her credit card. That's when we told her we would deal with her credit card company. They made this an adversarial situation. They don't recognize our efforts or take any responsibility for their actions. We have pictures of the damages they caused. Just because they said they cleaned, does not make it true. We don't expect guests to clean the cottage. However we expect guests to respect our property. She picked comments out of context and misquoted us to make us look bad. We don't have any ill will. We would have preferred to make them happy. But they chose to take advantage of our hospitality and paint us as the villain. We hope any potential guests can understand.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 2

Beautiful cottage, wonderful hosts

  • 5 of 5

Our family thoroughly enjoyed our extended stay at Creekside Cottage. Not only was the cottage charming and very well stocked, but the view was beautiful and our hosts (Jim and Theresa) were very nice and accommodating! Our kids enjoyed the fun loft and we appreciated the fully appointed kitchen. We were sad to say goodbye to our little cottage by the creek! Thanks for an enjoyable stay!

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

A great cottage in a beautiful location!

  • 5 of 5

This was the perfect location for us while attending a family reunion. The cottage is charming, very clean, and close to everything. The owners were very accommodating. This will be our 1st choice for our next trip. Thank you so much for making our stay so pleasant.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location and close to activities

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed the 9 day stay at the Creekside Cottage. The property was well maintained and we had everything we needed to relax and enjoy the Lake across the road and the golf course nearby. The recently remodeled Lake Inn was always open and available for quick entertaining and dining and we enjoyed the Lapeer CC food as well as the golfing. We did find the need for a washing machine and dryer as we had an extended stay, but there were several laundramats nearby that we were able to utilize. I would recommend this property as a nice getaway that is easy to find, clean and well appointed.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
23 Miles
Flint Bishop International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Miles
Lake Inn
Nearest Golf
0.1 Miles
Lapeer Country Club
Nearest Train
5 Miles
Amtrak Lapeer
Nearest Restaurant
0.1 Miles
Lake Inn
Nearest Ski
24 Miles
Mt Holly
Nearest Beach
0.1 Miles
Lake Nepessing

Whether you're looking for outdoor adventures, sports, leisure, or local art and theater, Creekside Cottage has fantastic amenities close by to enjoy.

A short walk down Hunt Rd can land you at the Lake Inn for food or live entertainment. Head the other direction for the boat launch or a round of golf and a bite to eat at the Lapeer Country Club.

The Lapeer Country Club is a fantastic value for a well maintained, scenic course that is fair and provides a good challenge.

A short 10 minute drive can land you at Past Tense Cider Mill for family fun, antiquing, seasonal events, fresh cider & donuts, and more.

A half mile walk or drive takes you to the Lake Nepessing Golfland for driving range, golf lessons, indoor golf simulator, putt-putt, go-karts, and ice cream.

A short drive can have you at a family water park, sledding hills, nature preserves, movie theater, bowling, indoor hockey and skating, roller rink, health clubs, play grounds, the Historic Lapeer Country Courthouse (the oldest in the state of MI), several golf courses, walking trails, Huckleberry Railroad, and more.

We happily provide information on hand at Creekside Cottage for many of these attractions. We keep the information as updated as possible and hope you will find the fun you're looking for.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning Fee $125

Rates are subject to change until confirmed. Processing Fee for Cancellations. Additional Holiday Cancellation Policy.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties