The 2 bathroom, 2 bedroom “Sand Dollar” deluxe floor plan encompasses 1200 sq ft of living area. The king bed in the master, a queen in the second bedroom and a queen sofa bed in the living room allows the unit to comfortably accommodate up to 6 guests. Each unit has its own spacious, private balcony allowing for exceptional, gulf front views of the emerald waters. All condominiums have fully-equipped kitchens, linens/towels, starter kits of coffee and toiletries, iron, and washer/dryer. Enjoy complimentary high-speed internet access, jetted tubs, TV with premium cable channels, and DVD player.
2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6
- Calendar last updated:
- Dec 10, 2018
About Sterling Resorts
Hi, my name is Micheal and I am the general manager for our amazing rentals at Sterling Sands. I work at the front desk at the Sterling Sands which is operated by my company Sterling Resorts. Myself and my team are on hand to assist any guest that books a rental through Sterling Resorts. Myself and my team are on site daily to supervise the cleaning of your rental, maintenance or any needs that may arise. We are committed to you having a worry free, relaxing vacation and when you book through Sterling Resorts you get the unique stay of a vacation rental combined with the in person service of a hotel!
Why Sterling Resorts chose Destin
Only eight stories tall and nestled in the heart of Destin’s beachfront, Sterling Sands is a stone’s throw from shopping and dining—and sits directly on the luxuriant white sand beach for which this town is famous. Highly accessible with a low ratio of people to beach, this is classic Destin, upgraded to the Sterling standard. Soak in the whirlpool tub and splash into the free-form pool. Linger on the terrace or meet in the conference/reception space. No matter how long your vacation or how large your group, you’ll find a perfect fit in the sprawling floor plans, dunes, and amenities of Sterling Sands. All condominiums* are equipped with a full-size kitchen, washer & dryer, televisions, cable TV, DVD players and/or VCRs, linens & towels, as well as starter kits of Bath & Bodyworks bath essentials.
What makes this Condo unique
We are the on-site rental management company, there for any Sterling Resorts' guest that may need assistance with check-in/out, lock outs, maintainance, or anything else. · Unlimited Free DVD Rentals for Sterling Resorts' guests · Listed In Top 4 For Vacation Rentals By Southern Living Magazine · We price match any competing rental management company. Don't compromise service for price, with Sterling resorts we ensure you can have both! Call for matching. · A vacation app to assist with check in, check out, local attractions, discounts and more. · Discounted local activities from all the top vendors assembled in one site and bookable online! Dolphin Cruises, Snorkeling Trips, Fishing Charters, Boat Rentals, Helicopter Tours, Theme Parks and more. · Exclusive discounts for our guests at the best local restaurants. Enjoy the best pizza, seafood, casual or exclusive dining at a discount. · Vacation rental travel insurance to protect your vacation investment · and much more!
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
October 2018 Stay
This was second relocation due to the hurricane and was a quick pick over the phone and looking at photos online. Got to condo at 4pm and tried to enter with code. It did not work. Tried calling numbers that were given with no luck. There just happened to be someone in office that was able to give us a new code. Apparently it also looks like only one elevator has been operational for several months based on VRBO reviews in July. Entered condo to find dirty stained carpet. We are very selective in our accommodations and usually review anything before we rent. One thing we look for is a good size balcony and furnishings. The pictures advertised on both VRBO and Sterling show nice chairs with loungers. Opened glass to patio only to find cheap plastic chairs and a table. No loungers. VERY DISAPPOINTED. We enjoy sitting on balcony when we travel. These were chairs I would expect from a $100/night motel. The shower pressure was worse than the ones on the beach. Bed was old and horrible. We almost left two nights in
Nice. Easy to park. Easy access to beach.
We had a great time in Destin. This property is nice. The only complaint about the condo for us was lack of shower water pressure. Our primary issues were with the complex. There was only one elevator in service. So it was super inconvenient with everyone trying to use the one elevator for the whole complex. We took the stairs more than we would have liked for being on vacation. Our second issue was with the beach chair service. They line the shoreline with so many chairs and umbrellas that you can hardly get to the water without having to duck under someone’s umbrella. Also, they reserve ahead of time so half the chairs aren’t even being used most days.
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are so happy that you had a great time while you were here. Unfortunately, the elevator and the beach service is handled thru the HOA on property and we have forwarded your concerns to them. The elevators are scheduled to be totally re-done, it just happened a little sooner then expected. Your issues are totally understandable. We hope that you give us another chance in the future.
Close to beach clean unit
Pool was amazing, view was awesome, across from the go kart track and shopping
We're so glad you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we will have the pleasure of having you and your family as guests in the future.
Very nice place to stay
Two couples, each having a toddler, shared this unit. We found it to be very clean, comfortable and enjoyed our experience. The view is beautiful and the unit is well stocked. Also, the beds are very comfortable. I would recommend Sterling Sands.
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Sterling Sands. We are so very glad that you had a wonderful time and we do hope you will come and stay with us again in the future.
The room was clean and staff very friendly. There was a leak in the sink that staff was made aware of and agreeable to fix. Overall great stay.
We are all so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We d hope you will come back and stay with us again and thank you for taking the time to fill out a comment. It is important to us as it allows us to see where we might need to improve.
Clean and nice, as advertised.
Instructions, access, facilities and site personnel were excellent.
I want to thank you for taking the time to fill out the comment card. We are so very happy you had a good time while staying with us and we surely hope that you will come back and see us again soon.
General Manager-Sterling Sands
Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees Cleaning Fee SA 2B Dlx: $125 Charge basis: STAY For stays between 1 and 365 nights Limited Damage Waiver - Destin: $45 Charge basis: STAY Reservation Fee: 5% Charge basis: AD Resort Fee 3%: 3% Charge basis: AD