Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Updated 4th Floor Ocean Front View! Beach Front Balcony!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

The 2 bathroom, 2 bedroom “Sand Dollar” deluxe floor plan encompasses 1200 sq ft of living area. The king bed in the master, two twins in the second bedroom and a queen sofa bed in the living room allows the unit to comfortably accommodate up to 6 guests. Each unit has its own spacious, private balcony allowing for exceptional, gulf front views of the emerald waters. All condominiums have fully-equipped kitchens, linens/towels, starter kits of coffee and toiletries, iron, and washer/dryer. Enjoy complimentary high-speed Free WiFi, jetted tubs, TV with premium cable channels, and DVD player.


Property Manager
Sterling Resorts
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
August 15, 2018

About Sterling Resorts

Hi, my name is Micheal and I am the general manager for our amazing rentals at Sterling Sands. I work at the front desk at the Sterling Sands which is operated by my company Sterling Resorts. Myself and my team are on hand to assist any guest that books a rental through Sterling Resorts. Myself and my team are on site daily to supervise the cleaning of your rental, maintenance or any needs that may arise. We are committed to you having a worry free, relaxing vacation and when you book through Sterling Resorts you get the unique stay of a vacation rental combined with the in person service of a hotel!

Why Sterling Resorts chose Destin

Only eight stories tall and nestled in the heart of Destin’s beachfront, Sterling Sands is a stone’s throw from shopping and dining—and sits directly on the luxuriant white sand beach for which this town is famous. Highly accessible with a low ratio of people to beach, this is classic Destin, upgraded to the Sterling standard. Soak in the whirlpool tub and splash into the free-form pool. Linger on the terrace or meet in the conference/reception space. No matter how long your vacation or how large your group, you’ll find a perfect fit in the sprawling floor plans, dunes, and amenities of Sterling Sands. All condominiums* are equipped with a full-size kitchen, washer & dryer, televisions, cable TV, DVD players and/or VCRs, linens & towels, as well as starter kits of Bath & Bodyworks bath essentials.

What makes this condo unique

We are the on-site rental management company, there for any Sterling Resorts' guest that may need assistance with check-in/out, lock outs, maintainance, or anything else. · Unlimited Free DVD Rentals for Sterling Resorts' guests · Listed In Top 4 For Vacation Rentals By Southern Living Magazine · We price match any competing rental management company. Don't compromise service for price, with Sterling resorts we ensure you can have both! Call for matching. · A vacation app to assist with check in, check out, local attractions, discounts and more. · Discounted local activities from all the top vendors assembled in one site and bookable online! Dolphin Cruises, Snorkeling Trips, Fishing Charters, Boat Rentals, Helicopter Tours, Theme Parks and more. · Exclusive discounts for our guests at the best local restaurants. Enjoy the best pizza, seafood, casual or exclusive dining at a discount. · Vacation rental travel insurance to protect your vacation investment · and much more!

Amenities

Destin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

4.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Updated 4th Floor Ocean Front View! Beach Front Balcony!
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 3 reviews
Lebanon, TN
3

Location was nice

  • 3 of 5

The condo is nice but not cleaned very well. Floors were dirty and sandy when first checked in. We had to mop them ourselves.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome View

  • 5 of 5

We totally enjoyed this two bedroom condo. View was spectacular. Balcony was undergoing some construction, patio door windows were dirty, and the bathtub was not clean. All that being said we were there for the beach and sun and God did not disappoint us at all.

  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Kim, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the property overall. We do apologize for the construction going on at the building and the cleanliness issue of the tub. Next time please let us know about any cleaning issues while you are here and we will address them immediately. We are so very glad that you had nice weather during your stay and we look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you if you have any questions or concerns. Thank you for choosing Sterling Resorts! All The Best, Mike Kelley Guest Services Supervisor - Destin Area Sterling Resorts
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Lindsay
5

August 2016 Stay

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely loved Destin and our condo was perfect. Very clean and comfortable with lots of room. Would recommend to everyone and can't wait to stay here again. ❤️

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: Sterling Resorts
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

    Cleaning Fee SA 2B Dlx: $125
    Charge basis: STAY
    For stays between 1 and 365 nights

    Limited Damage Waiver - Destin: $45
    Charge basis: STAY

    Reservation Fee: 5%
    Charge basis: AD

    Resort Fee 3%: 3%
    Charge basis: AD