The 2 bedroom 2 bathroom unit features a furnished private gulf front balcony offering spectacular views of the sugar white sands of the emerald coast. The master has a King, a Full bed in the second bedroom and queen sleeper sofa in the living room. All condominiums have fully-equipped kitchens, linens/towels, starter kits of coffee and toiletries, clock radio, iron, jetted tub, and washer/dryer. Enjoy complimentary high-speed Free Wifi and premium cable channels and DVD player.
- Half Baths0
- Min Stay1 - 5 nights
2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6
- Calendar last updated:
- Nov 16, 2018
About Sterling Resorts
Hi, my name is Micheal and I am the general manager for our amazing rentals at Sterling Sands. I work at the front desk at the Sterling Sands which is operated by my company Sterling Resorts. Myself and my team are on hand to assist any guest that books a rental through Sterling Resorts. Myself and my team are on site daily to supervise the cleaning of your rental, maintenance or any needs that may arise. We are committed to you having a worry free, relaxing vacation and when you book through Sterling Resorts you get the unique stay of a vacation rental combined with the in person service of a hotel!
Why Sterling Resorts chose Destin
Only eight stories tall and nestled in the heart of Destin’s beachfront, Sterling Sands is a stone’s throw from shopping and dining—and sits directly on the luxuriant white sand beach for which this town is famous. Highly accessible with a low ratio of people to beach, this is classic Destin, upgraded to the Sterling standard. Soak in the whirlpool tub and splash into the free-form pool. Linger on the terrace or meet in the conference/reception space. No matter how long your vacation or how large your group, you’ll find a perfect fit in the sprawling floor plans, dunes, and amenities of Sterling Sands. All condominiums* are equipped with a full-size kitchen, washer & dryer, televisions, cable TV, DVD players and/or VCRs, linens & towels, as well as starter kits of Bath & Bodyworks bath essentials.
What makes this Condo unique
We are the on-site rental management company, there for any Sterling Resorts' guest that may need assistance with check-in/out, lock outs, maintainance, or anything else. · Unlimited Free DVD Rentals for Sterling Resorts' guests · Listed In Top 4 For Vacation Rentals By Southern Living Magazine · We price match any competing rental management company. Don't compromise service for price, with Sterling resorts we ensure you can have both! Call for matching. · A vacation app to assist with check in, check out, local attractions, discounts and more. · Discounted local activities from all the top vendors assembled in one site and bookable online! Dolphin Cruises, Snorkeling Trips, Fishing Charters, Boat Rentals, Helicopter Tours, Theme Parks and more. · Exclusive discounts for our guests at the best local restaurants. Enjoy the best pizza, seafood, casual or exclusive dining at a discount. · Vacation rental travel insurance to protect your vacation investment · and much more!
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Beautiful view, amazing location
The only reason this find is getting 4 stars is because of the amazing view and convenient location.
Upon arrival, i immediately noticed how out dated the condo was. From the flooring to the washer and dryer. ALL furniture besides the kitchen table and two bar stools need to be replaced. The picture of the out door furniture on the balcony needs to updated to just TWO chairs and one small table. Very disappointing to have a condo with two rooms and fold out couch but just two seats on the balcony to enjoy the view.
The whole time we were at the condo, July 16, 2018-July 20,2018 there was only ONE working elevator for ALL the condos. Being on the 7th floor there was no way i was lugging my beach bags, chairs, umbrella etc. up and down 7 flights of stairs. We literally waited for 15 min to ride the elevator to and from the ground floor each time. Not to mention, someone could mop the only working elevator once in a while.
The condo was dirty. When i say dirty i mean old dried ketchup on the balcony rail that my son put his hand in and we weren’t sure it it was ketchup or blood at that point. There was blood on the cabinet door in the hall bath. The comforter on the king size bed smelled like perfume or cologne (not from myself or my family) and just looked gross so we headed to Walmart to purchase a couple of blankets for us to sleep with drying our stay.
Again, the ONLY reason I gave this condo 4 stars is because of the view and the convenient location to everything. Won’t be staying here again!
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was and how we are doing. I do apologize for the issues you encountered with the elevator, I understand your frustration. Unfortunately, issues with the elevator is out of our control, I have passed your complaint onto the HOA who manages the building. I'm sorry to hear you were not happy with the unit you booked. We strive to keep all units and pictures on the sites up to date. Had you let us know of the unit being "dirty" during our post arrival call that we do after a guest checks in we would've been happy to send housekeeping up, when given the opportunity we always address the issues we do have control over. We have forwarded your suggestions to the owner of the unit and do hope in the future you give Sterling Resorts another chance.
Enjoyed our stay . Nice Condo
We enjoyed our stay. Condo was nice overall. It was clean and had a nice kitchen and master bedroom. Good supply of dishes, cookware and starter necessities. Good location. Grounds were well kept. Only issues were the uncomfortable sofa bed and the small TV in the 2nd bedroom .
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how we're doing. We're so sorry about the sofa bed and tv issue. We have passed this off to the owner so that they can address it. Hopefully, you will come back and stay with us in the future.
Unit 708 Sterling Sands was very out dated with very unconfortable furniture. The burner on the stove did not work, did not like all the mirrors on the wall, very small guest bedroom and the couch hideaway bed did not pull out correctly and my son had to sleep on the mattress on the floor all week. The view from the balcony was amazing looking at the water (only positive) I will not be coming back and will not suggest anyone stay in this condo.
June 2017 Stay
It was GREAT! the room was nice and clean, air dryer didn't work but was brought one in about an hour. Loved the ocean view and pool. We Will be back. 5 stars thank you
Dear Pamela, Thank you for taking the time to complete our survey. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with the property overall. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you if you have any questions or concerns. If you have a moment, I kindly ask you to visit Tripadvisor.com and also tell other guests about the wonderful stay you had with us! Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you for choosing Sterling Resorts! All The Best, Mike Kelley Guest Services Supervisor - Destin Area Sterling Resorts
January 2017 Stay
Our Favorite Place! We'll be back!
October 2016 Stay
we had a wonderful stay here in Destin! Weather was perfect. Wedding was beautiful! The condo was nice, bed was great, detail cleaning could have been better, but overall things were great!
Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees Cleaning Fee SA 2B Std: $110 Charge basis: STAY For stays between 1 and 365 nights Limited Damage Waiver - Destin: $45 Charge basis: STAY Reservation Fee: 5% Charge basis: AD Resort Fee 3%: 3% Charge basis: AD