The three bedroom, three bathroom unit features a queen bed in the master, a queen bed in the second bedroom, and two doubles in the third bedroom enabling it to accommodate up to eight guests with comfort and ease. Each unit has a private, furnished balcony offering spectacular views of the emerald waters and sugar white sand of the gulf coast from the living room and two of the bedrooms. All condominiums have fully-equipped kitchens, linens/towels, starter kits of coffee and toiletries, clock radio, iron, dish soap, laundry detergent, and washer/dryer. Enjoy complimentary wireless high-speed internet access, TV with premium cable channels, and DVD player.
- Half Baths0
- Min Stay1 - 5 nights
3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 8
- Calendar last updated:
- Oct 19, 2018
About Sterling Resorts
Hi, my name is Kayla and I am the general manager for our amazing rentals at Watercrest. I work at the front desk at Watercrest which is operated by my company Sterling Resorts. Myself and my team are on hand to assist any guest that books a Watercrest rental through Sterling Resorts. Myself and my team are on site daily to supervise the cleaning of your rental, maintenance or any needs that may arise. We are committed to you having a worry free, relaxing vacation and when you book through Sterling Resorts you get the unique stay of a vacation rental combined with the in person service of a hotel!
Why Sterling Resorts chose Biltmore Beach
"Watercrest is the perfect setting for family vacations, a couples getaway or special events that need a large meeting space. The amenities include a clubhouse, racquetball court, tennis court, pool, hot tub and much more! Watercrest has accommodations that will fit your every need. All condominiums are equipped with a full-size kitchen, washer & dryer, televisions, cable TV, DVD players and/or VCRs, linens & towels, as well as starter kits of coffee, dish soap/powder, laundry detergent and Gilchrist & Soames bath essentials."
What makes this Condo unique
We are the on-site rental management company, there for any Sterling Resorts' guest that may need assistance with check-in/out, lock outs, maintainance, or anything else. ·Unlimited Free DVD Rentals for Sterling Resorts' guests ·Listed In Top 4 For Vacation Rentals By Southern Living Magazine ·We price match any competing rental management company. Don't compromise service for price, with Sterling resorts we ensure you can have both! Call for matching. ·A vacation app to assist with check in, check out, local attractions, discounts and more. ·Discounted local activities from all the top vendors assembled in one site and bookable online! Dolphin Cruises, Snorkeling Trips, Fishing Charters, Boat Rentals, Helicopter Tours, Theme Parks and more. ·Exclusive discounts for our guests at the best local restaurants. Enjoy the best pizza, seafood, casual or exclusive dining at a discount. ·Vacation rental travel insurance to protect your vacation investment ·and much more! "
Pool / Spa
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Not to clean
I like it. just little dirty
Thank you for taking time to leave us feedback on the unit! I apologize you were not as satisfied with the cleaning, and we will be sure to address those issues with our Housekeeping Staff. We look forward to assisting you with your future vacationing needs!
Could have been better...
I didn’t know until after I booked that we were responsible for refilling the items like toilet paper and had to wash out bath towels. There were no beach towels in the unit, which meant we had to squeeze them into our luggage and hope it didn’t make us overweight at the airport. The over had a weird smell every time we used it. The furniture looked dirty. The comforters in the beds looked 20 years old and the linens on the bed in the “master” did not fit so they kept sliding off. The description on the unit stated that all three bedrooms had an ocean view, but the room with the two double beds did not as it was located in the rear of the unit. The absolute worst part is that we had our two year old with ya and quickly realized that the railing on the balcony was not safe for a small child as she got her little head right through it. I called the office and they said there was nothing they could do and it was the owners choice to put a mesh screen up. This meant we used our balcony very little. It was sad knowing we paid as much as we did for mediocre and unsafe conditions.
I am very sorry that you did not enjoy your time with us. Most condominiums are self sufficient and daily housekeeping is not provided, we do follow industry standards when it comes to that but I do apologize if you weren't well informed. I will look into the maintenance items you mentioned to be sure that they are corrected. I do see that the description can be misleading, so I will get that changed right away as the third bedroom does not have a gulf view. Please accept our sincerest apologies; we try to make sure guests have all their needed information prior to check-in.
Sterling Resorts at Watercrest
Beautiful room but beware of the money hungry main office!
When we first arrived they asked how many vehicles and I told them 3. They said they only covered 2 that we would have to pay for the 3rd and he would have to park in an overflow lot 3 blocks over. I paid the $17 only to realize that was only for the 2nd vehicle! They charged us $50 for the 3rd!!! And 93 cents for each arm band which is required. I thought everything was paid for when I paid the total amount before we arrived, was not happy with all the extra hidden expenses. This is the first time I used Home Away and may be the last time. Overall the room was beautiful except for the cracking ceiling that kept falling while my children ate their cereal. We had to sweep it multiple times a day.
I am sorry that you felt our office staff tried to take advantage of you. Parking and pool band rules and costs are not associated with our office; this is the rule and regulations of the HOA office and we must follow them. They charge $17.00 for each parking pass up to two per unit, and each armband is $1.00. Because of the two car maximum rule, a third vehicle is not allowed to park in the parking lot on site. There is a pay lot that is not associated with our property across the street- that is where you got the $50.00 charge from. That lot is separate from our lot and is not affiliated with us in any way. All of this information is provided to you prior to check-in and sent in various ways including email, the mobile app, and via phone. We do apologize if for some reason it was not communicated thoroughly prior to you arrival. We never want guests to feel that any of our fees are hidden and that is why we provide all information needed prior to a guest's arrival.
I hope that despite these issues, you enjoyed this unit overall. I will have maintenance take a look at the ceiling of the unit and address this issue right away.
Thank you for choosing Sterling Resorts and we hope you return soon.
Sterling Resorts at Watercrest
We loved the condo we had for 2 days of our 4 we paid for.
We had an elderly lady with us with a wheelchair, and she is on oxygen, after the evacuation because of an electrical fire, on the 6th floor(we were on the 14th) we had no power, and was told we wouldn't have any power for several days,that being said we had to downgrade to a 2 bedroom 2 bath condo from a 3 bedroom 3 bath condo just to have power so my elderly sister could have access to oxygen..I feel cheated that we had to downgrade as we did forcing several without beds, needless to say we didnt get to enjoy our entire vacation
I do apologize for the unfortunate circumstances regarding your stay. I know it was difficult moving to a two bedroom unit when you had rented a three bedroom, but that was the only available unit to move you guys to since your original unit was left with no power due to the electrical short. The two bedroom unit did sleep the same number of people as the three bedroom you had rented so I am unsure of how anyone would have been left without a bed. We had air mattresses to provide if it had been mentioned to us, so I do apologize for that. These issues have since been resolved and I would love to turn this experience around for you. Feel free to contact me directly when booking your next vacation and I will be more than happy to assist.
Sterling Resorts at Watercrest
April 2018 Stay
Our stay was awesome. Everything was wonderful. Loud music on the last night but it wasn’t the property owners fault because everything else was so nice friendly staff, we over looked the music. Will definitely visit again.
Nickie, I am sorry for the inconvenience caused by the noise during your last night, but I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay overall. We were happy to have you and hope you return very soon! Warm Regards, Kayla Pickett General Manager Sterling Resorts at Watercrest
Very well equipped throughout. Views from bedrooms and balcony were amazing. Large balcony is a huge
The property location is purfect. The staff in the management office were helpful and pleasant. Three bedrooms and three baths were Great. We will definitely book again.
Thank you for taking the time to leave us this wonderful review. It was our pleasure hosting your stay and we cannot wait until you return. I will pass these great comments over to the unit owner and also to our team members.
Thank you again,
Sterling Resorts at Watercrest
Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees Cleaning Fee WT 3B: $140 Charge basis: STAY For stays between 1 and 365 nights Limited Damage Waiver: $40 For travel dates between 12-09-2017 and 12-31-2018 Charge basis: STAY Limited Damage Waiver-WT: $50 Charge basis: STAY Reservation Fee: 5% Charge basis: AD Watercrest Parking Pass: $15.96 Charge basis: PQ For stays between 1 and 365 nights Watercrest Pool Band Charges: $0.93 Charge basis: PQ