Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Newly Updated! 2 BR/2 Bath Villa. Free Wifi!

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

Two bedroom two bath, sleeps 7 comfortably

BEST LOCATION AT THE BEACH! Centrally located within a few miles of all Myrtle Beach and North Myrtle Beach attractions. We are offering a very low introductory weekly rate. Don't miss a chance to stay in Kingston at a very low price. Inquire today.

Located in Richmond Park, within Kingston Plantation, our spacious vacation home features 1235 sq ft of air conditioned comfort with plenty of room for the entire family. This unit has three TVs, a DVD player, a fully furnished kitchen, a fireplace for the spring and fall, two large full bathrooms and two very comfortable bedrooms. The villa is just a few minutes walk from Richmond Park's private pool, the Beach and the full service Gym and tennis courts.Just outside the family room is a large deck which is ideal for eating that quiet breakfast or reading that book you can't put down.

The resort a is gated community and is centrally located to all of Myrtle Beaches attractions. Restaurants, Golf, Shows, Shopping outlets, water parks are all within a 5-15 minute drive. It is easily located on Kings Rd. just at the end of Highway 22. Don't worry about heavy traffic arriving or departing. Getting in and out is a breeze.

Housekeeping fees and linens are included. NO PETS ALLOWED. There is a $250 security deposit or you can buy an insurance policy for $59 which will cover damages up to $1500. Email us for reservations.

Some Details About The Villa


The kitchen is set up to support any and all cooking requirements. It is fully equipped with range, microwave, dish washer, can opener, coffee maker, blender, toaster, and a variety of dishes and pots and pans. The refrigerator has a fully functioning ice maker.


The bedrooms feature a pillow top queen bed in the master bedroom and two high quality queen beds in the 2nd bedroom. Each bedroom has a large updated bath with tile floors, and plenty of vanity and closet space. There is a comfortable chair and a TV in each bedroom.

More Details

Scott and Jackie
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 21, 2017


Myrtle Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
  • Queen size Beds (3) High quality queen mattresses in every bedroom. Fold out single bed in living area.
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Newly Updated! 2 BR/2 Bath Villa. Free Wifi!
average rating of 4.4375 based on 16 reviews
Waxhaw, NC

Neglected and Dirty 4/2017 - entire kitchen covered in bug poison

  • 1 of 5

We have been coming to Kingston Plantation for 18 years. We usually book the villas through the resort. This visit the villas were sold out and we decided to rent this unit through VRBO. The reviews must have been paid for because this rental deserves one star at best. Upon check in we walked into a kitchen smelling of poison. Someone must have sprayed inside every drawer and cupboard WITHOUT removing the dishes and silverware!!! I had to remove all of the dishes and wash everything. The outdoor spaces were absolutely FILTHY. I spent another hour sweeping about two inches of leaves, spiderwebs and debris covering the deck, patio and furniture. At this point my entire family noticed their feet were black from the dirty floors. I notified the owners and was pleasantly surprised to receive a quick response. I added that the dining room light and a kitchen drawer needed attention too. (A kitchen drawer had some red sauce spilled inside) The owner would send a cleaning service, but the only thing they cleaned was the light fixture, floor, and a quick wipe down of the outdoor furniture. I expressed my displeasure at the kitchen situation and never received another response.

This unit is downstairs and the floor above is extremely squeaky and noisy, as is every door in the unit. It kept us awake every night. The appliances are very old and much of the furnishings and wall coverings are original and dingy. The unit is in the least desirable area of the resort. There was litter in the planting beds around the front and back.

I had hoped to be compensated in some way for the time I wasted cleaning this filthy place, but the owners did not do any such thing. Very disappointing.

  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate all feedback! However, this review is not accurate. This is our second home and we stayed there only a couple of weeks before these renters and it was very clean. Guest are instructed to contact the cleaning company upon check-in if they experience problems or things are not as they like and this was not done. After being contacted the day after move-in with complaints, we immediately asked the owner of the cleaning company to inspect the villa. She re-cleaned it entirely at our expense, including mopping all floors. Also, after checkout the property was inspected by one of the owners and it was found to be in good shape, other than leaves on the porch, which is a constant problem because the unit is in a wooded area. The pictures are all current and accurately depict the furnishings and décor. Please feel free to contact us if you would like more information about our villa.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property is a nice 2bedroom condo Richmond park is a nice place to stay

  • 3 of 5

Could have been cleaner since there is a cleaning fee but it's a nice condo .

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We take pride in the cleanliness of our Villa and hold our cleaning service to high standards. Furthermore, we will certainly address any concerns a renter may have upon arrival.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Memorable Times

  • 5 of 5

We feel so fortunate we found this villa rental for Labor Day weekend. We have stayed at Kingston Plantation before and have enjoyed our vacations immensely. This villa was very clean, nicely decorated and the furniture was also clean and comfortable. There were seven of us sharing this condo and we felt there was ample room for all. We would definitely want to stay here again in the near future!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We're glad you enjoyed your time here. Please keep us in mind for future travel. :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5

We had an excellent vacation. The condo was very clean and comfotable. The layout was perfect for our family and we felt like there was a ton of space. Everything was in working order. The amenities of Kingston were also wonderful as well as the location to everything outside of the property. We will be back next year.

  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! Please keep us in mind for future travel! :-)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

We have been staying at the Kingston Plantation for over 10 years for an annual conference. This was the best location we have found! Payment and check-in were easy and the villa itself had everything we needed! Thanks for a great week! Hope to stay here again next summer!

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad you enjoyed your stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Norwood, NC

Clean and priced right

  • 4 of 5

This home has all you need to feel right at home. I would not recommend going to this area Memorial Day weekend. But Kingston is normally a quiet, family place to stay. This condo is on the bottom floor and we had teens staying above us. But the condo itself is very clean and comfortable. The master bed was wonderful, as you don't always find that. I would stay again, just not Memorial Day.

  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Apr 1 2017 - May 25 2017
3 night minimum stay
Memorial Day Weekend
May 26 2017 - May 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
Peak Season
Jun 3 2017 - Aug 19 2017
7 night minimum stay
Aug 21 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 12.0%

Weekly rates include move out may service. Stays less than 7 days may be charged an exit cleaning of $95. Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message