Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Logged Out and Relaxing in Lake Lure~ Large Screened in Porch~Longview Realty

Bedrooms 3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights


About the property

NOTE: There is a $15 Riverbend Community Peak Season Charge for all Logged Out reservations Memorial Day to Labor Day inclusive.


Logged Out is perfect for quiet time or a get together vacation.

Logged Out has it all. Logged Out offers 3 bedrooms and 2 baths. The master bedroom features a king-size bed, attached full bath with shower only, and Direct TV. Remaining bedrooms feature a queen bed and a double bed. The second bath is located between these bedrooms. The kitchen is fully equipped for cooking needs. Dining area seats all comfortably. Living room has flat screen TV with Direct TV service, gas log fireplace, WI-FI, and a sliding door to the large, beautiful screened in porch. Porch has ceiling fan, table, chairs and sofa. Enjoy the fall colors! The loft area is perfect for reading or napping! The open deck off the porch gives the feeling of sitting in a tree house! Gather around the picnic area and take time to enjoy the peace and quiet of nature or a favorite family meal. Later on, enjoy the spectacular show of the evening stars.

There is something in Riverbend for everyone, no matter what time of year, and you do not even have to leave the gated community. Riverbend at Lake Lure offers many private amenities which include: two lakes, beach area, fishing, waterfalls, hiking, picnic pavilion with BBQ grills overlooking the lake, and much more. Riverbend does not permit gasoline powered boats but does allow electric motor water craft, canoes, paddle boats or rafts. Peaceful.

Lake Lure is in the heart of the Hickory Nut Gorge near Asheville and Hendersonville. It has been called one of the most beautiful man-made lakes in the world by National Geographic and boasts breath taking mountain views from its sparkling clean beach area. The 720 acre lake offers swimming and boat rentals. Chimney Rock Park is perfect for hiking and enjoying the spectacular panoramic views from the top!

Local activities include horseback riding, fishing, and gem mining. You may also want to visit Lake Lure Adventures, which offers water skiing, wake boarding, wake surfing, boat rentals, fishing, tubing, tours of Lake Lure, and much more.

Restaurants are close by at Lake Lure and Chimney Rock. Also visit Black Mountain for its quaint shops and restaurants.

Enjoy golf? Two championship golf courses and one municipal golf course are only minutes away.

Rather be on the water? Visit or to check out tours of Lake Lure and boat rentals.

Easy day trips include the Biltmore Estate and Winery in Asheville and the Great Smokey Mountains National Park.

Logged Out and Relaxing. Enjoy!

Make your reservations early, this fabulous home with all the luxuries it offers will book quickly.

Come and enjoy your stay with us at LOGGED OUT

If this home is UNAVAILABLE for your dates, please scroll down and click on the link to see all my Rental Properties under Manager Info. It is quite possible another home we have may fit your vacation needs and schedule.


Penny and Jeff

More Details

Property Manager
Penny or Jeff ~
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english, Questions on Home/Area Attractions? 828.625.0625
Calendar last updated:
May 29, 2017

About Penny or Jeff ~

Questions on our home or local attractions?

Email us at

or call us at 828.625.0625

Longview Realty

Licensed Real Estate Brokers


Lake Lure Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Private Bath to Bedroom 1
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Main Level
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Main Level
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Main Level
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , Main Level
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting


5/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

Logged Out and Relaxing in Lake Lure~ Large Screened in Porch~Longview Realty
average rating of 5.0 based on 3 reviews
Central Floirda


  • 5 of 5

We stayed in Logged out for our daughter's wedding weekend. The cabin is beautiful! The way it's situation and the landscape around it almost makes it feel like a tree house. Lots of nice outdoor space with a small patio (with a grill; we didn't use it, but it was there), a screened porch, an upper deck and a fire pit out back! We had 6 adults in the cabin and there was plenty of room. We never felt like we were in each other's way and no one ever even used the loft! We couldn't figure out how to use the TV in the master bedroom, but we rarely had the televisions on, so that wasn't a major draw back. The only cautions I would give anyone are there are a lot of stairs between the parking spot and the cabin. My older mother had a little trouble with the stairs, but we managed. And the drive way is very steep and the parking spot is very small. We never tried to put both of our cars in the parking area down the driveway (we left one at the top of the hill; which is at the end of the 'road' and so we had plenty of room to leave it up top). Overall we loved the this property and plan to book another vacation here in the future.

  • Submitted: Oct 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We will fully respond when things settle down. We have been busy working with other rental companies finding homes for those displaced by Hurricane Matthew. Thank you so much for reviewing our home. Glad you enjoyed your stay during family wedding. We do hope you return to Logged Out and then are able to take advantage of all the wonderful things to do here in Lake Lure/Chimney Rock area.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Columbia, SC

Superb Property!

  • 5 of 5

We truly enjoyed our stay at Logged Out. Very cozy with every comfort you could imagine. Centrally located to the attractions in Hendersonville, Rutherfordton and Chimney Rock. Hot chocolate in the screened in porch was awesome, even the evening fire pit was a hit with our children. I'd recommend this cabin to anyone. All appliances were modern.

  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
New Bern, NC


  • 5 of 5

We were very impressed with this property. The house is small, but it is cute and clean. Drinking coffee out on the enclosed patio-room was my favorite part of waking up.

Pros - updated and clean - well stocked. I accidentally left my crockpot at home but the cabin had one.

Cons - the driveway is pretty scary and steep. One of our cars is a stick shift and it had a terrible time getting up the hill.... you don't want to miss the turn, or you'll def wreck your car in a major way. It was pouring rain when I got back from a dinner with family and I was too afraid to park in the driveway and parked on the road and walked down the driveaway in the rain instead of driving over the edge. The bedrooms were really hot at night, we had to sleep with the doors open to get any air in them. I'll bring a fan next time.

You can't find a nicer place for this price. We are already picking out which week we're going back next summer.

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for staying at our home. We too love the porch for the same reasons. As you are from the coastal New Bern area, I’m sure you were amazed at all the hills and valleys the mountains generate here. We’re glad you didn’t wreck here or on the flat interstates within NC. The home has central air conditioning (working) that is set to 80 degrees by the cleaning staff upon their departure. Perhaps you didn't realize this and didn't turn on the air. We do hope to have you back next year but please realize the hills and the Blue Ridge Mountains will still be here in all their grandeur.
Did you find this review helpful?
11 0


Zip Line, Gem Mining, Horseback Riding


Rates & Availability

Lake Lure Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
Spring 2017
Jan 2 2017 - May 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
Peak 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Oct 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Fall 2017
Nov 1 2017 - Jan 1 2018
2 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Damage Insurance Policy $45
Cleaning Fee $85 + Tax
Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 11.75%

DO NOT Buy Damage Insurance Through VRBO.

If a confirmed reservation is cancelled 30 days prior to arrival, a cancellation processing fee of $75.00 will be charged against funds received and remaining monies will be refunded. If the cancellation occurs within 30 days prior to arrival, all funds received will be forfeited, unless the property can be re-rented for the cancelled period.

Reservations require an initial 50% of the total nightly rate which is applied toward the entire reservation. Upon receipt of initial reservation deposit, a confirmation will be emailed to the principal party named on the reservation.

Final payments are due no later than 30 days prior to arrival. If a rental period is within 30 days of arrival, full payment is required at booking.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing