check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Lakeside Bliss - Walk to Downtown Chelan

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
3
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

Sweeping views of Lake Chelan

This beautiful House in Lakeside is here to help you have the best Lake Chelan experience year-round. Indulge in a private home for your small group, or share your stay with your closest family or friends. There is plenty of room for all with an excellent great room with sweeping views. Walking distance to downtown Chelan! If you book your summer stay before April 15th you can stay up to four nights anytime in the off-season for half price!

- Steps to lake, beach, & fun.

- 2000 square-feet

- Master suites with jetted shower & tub

- Lake and Mountain Views

- Walking distance to Downtown Chelan

One of the best Lake Chelan experiences you can have. Nestled between Bear Mountain Golf Course and the city of Chelan, this home defines convenience. Across from the beach and an array of rental activities, with breathtaking views through the wall of windows! This beautiful home has vaulted ceilings and ice cold AC for those warm summer days. Wake up to a sunrise over a cup of coffee on your private deck or sitting in bed.

Save the trouble and gas of bringing your boat. Boat rentals are also available 1/2 mile down the road.

This beautiful home is within three miles of Karma Winery, golf, restaurants, the town of Chelan, public boat launch and parks.

Please note that there are quiet hours on the property starting at 10:00pm. Please email me if you have any concerns.

Be among the first to relax in this very special place.

For guests that stay in the summer I'm offering a winter rate at $500 for 3 - 5 nights. Winter special starts in October and extends through April. Please inquire for more details.

Welcome to Lakeside!

More Details

Owner
Blake Lanz
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
30%
Calendar last updated:
January 10, 2017

About Blake Lanz

A Seattle native that loves to head east and enjoy all that the beautiful state of Washington has to offer. You can find me skiing in the winter and boating in the summer. Please enjoy your stay and we hope you enjoy the home as much as we do.

Blake Lanz purchased this house in 2010

Why Blake Lanz chose Lake Chelan

This property is great for entertaining! A massive great room and kitchen island allow for fun filled BBQ's and game nights and if you get bored of the house it's a short walk to town. If you're not in the mood for a walk we have a great partnership with the local jeep touring company (http://www.realadventours.com/chelan-jeep-tours.html). Just tell them Blake referred you and you're staying at the Water St. house.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

Lakeside Bliss - Walk to Downtown Chelan
average rating of 4.5 based on 16 reviews
1

Worst experience ever! Dirty, terrible support!

  • 1 of 5

This was a very disappointing experience from the very beginning. The property owner/manager, Blake Lanz, was very difficult to communicate with and return my messages. Got the info on where to get the key at the last minute after many attempts. The place was nothing that it was said to be. It was dirty, full of spider webs, moldy pillows, etc. etc. I have lots of pictures that depicts the situation of the property, garbage right outside your door, no parking space, etc. We had to clean up the place prior to using upon arrival. When we left, we contacted Blake, and it was a battle to get a response back. After so many emails and wasting my time, he finally refunded my damage fees, and promised that he would also refund my cleaning fee, but up to today, 10/9, he still has not refunded it. He doesn't respond my calls, emails, or texts. Completely disrespectful and very disappointing . I sure hope you don't rent this property as you will be completely unhappy and will ruin your vacation. I have reached out to VRBO support and they have told me that he won't respond to him either. What a shame, so disappointed.

  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry you didn't enjoy your time at my rental. The experience you had is unlike any of the others that have stayed over the past 5 years. VRBO has not contacted me about your claim yet, and I will be happy to help them through your claim when they do. After your stay I personally went to the property and addressed the pillow issue that was a pillow that another guest had brought and left in the closet. I checked all of the pillows on the beds and other extra pillows and they were all new as I replace them every year. Again, I apologize for your experience. When I was there we had to clean the spider webs three times because they kept coming back. There are a lot of spiders in Chelan. For anyone looking to stay in the future please read my other reviews. This is the only negative review and both my family and myself are sad that her experience was not to her standards. Blake
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A Great Place For A Fun Getaway Weekend

  • 4 of 5

I and a group of friends stayed two nights here for New Years, and we had a great time. The large kitchen counter made a great center piece for friends to gather, eat dinner, talk, etc. The high ceilings make it feel very open and not too cramped, and the wrap around deck brings it all together.

Overall, a great stay!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Winterfest Wonder!

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 12 stayed here for a long weekend to celebrate Winterfest! The house was plenty big enough for all of us with the use of a few Areo Beds. The house was clean and had most of the essentials ie: bath towels, sheets, blankets, pillows and kitchen supplies. The house is only a few minutes from town with all the Winterfest activities, also a shuttle bus available right out front (just need to call to arrange) We enjoyed ourselves and the beautiful view!! The only negative thing I'd say is the heat was not set to winter time and you need a code to change it. so it was rather chilly until we were able to get the caretaker to help us. Being the house is mainly rented in the Spring and Summer months they also weren't prepared for snow and the steps up to the condo were VERY dangerous. Despite the those couple of things we will most likely stay here again. Wish there was an option to post pictures as we took many!

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Long Beach, WA
3

Beautiful view, average vacation rental

  • 3 of 5

This rental is in a great location and is an easy walk to boat rentals, the waterslide park and a nice stroll to downtown Chelan. It has a gorgeous kitchen with an open living room but we were disappointed in the amenities. The kitchen is not fully stocked. It lacked basic necessities such as a cutting board, blender and paper towels. The AC is locked at a certain temp so if you are easily chilled, you'll need extra blankets. There are 2 bathrooms but they are both located in a bedroom "suite" so if someone needs to use it in the middle of the night, it is only accessible through a bedroom. Also, two light bulbs were burnt out in one of the bathrooms and it did not have hand soap. There is not a single piece of art or any decorative accents in any living space leaving it feeling like an unfinished space rather than a vacation home. We were very disappointed that even though it is a 3 bedroom, it does not provide a single dresser. All of our belongings layed on the floor as their were 7 of us and only a hand full of hangers were available in each closet. It states that it sleeps 10 but even with 7 of us, one person still slept on the couch. There is an air mattress available but we didn't use it. Overall, it was acceptable as we were only staying 3 nights. However if we had rented it for an entire week, we would have been extremely disappointed. If you're looking for an average rental, this is your place.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Perfect location, perfect house

  • 5 of 5

We got to Chelan and we found the house really easily. When we walked in we were pleasantly surprised. The pictures don't do it justice. Lots of space and a very open layout. It was clean and we had everything we needed including towels, blankets, kitchen everything and wifi.

It's close to town and had plenty of parking. It is across the street from the lake and a short walk to the park.

We would gladly stay there again!

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Federal Way WA
5

Great experience!

  • 5 of 5

Me and my girlfriends stayed here this past weekend and had an incredible time! We were celebrating my bachelorette party and we were more than pleased with our experience. The owner is very friendly and chill about everything! We checked in Friday and left Sunday, but the cool part was we could check in whenever we wanted! The house is an amazing few and is very close to a beach area that we loved. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Chelan House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$400
From
$400
Thu,Fri,Sat
$2,240
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $350
Tax Rate 11.2%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Chelan House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Lake View ...
  • Monument View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 Full Baths
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - Queen size Bed Bedroom 2 - Queen size Bed Bedroom 1 - Full Size with Twin on top bunk Additional Air Mattresses and couch for up to three more guests.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties