Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Ten Acre Vineyard on 500 Feet of Lake front.

Bedrooms 4
Space 2,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property


Enjoy this 10 acre vineyard in the heart of B.C.'s wine country. We are situated on the warmest lake in Canada in South Okanagan's desert country. The property's 500 foot stretch of shallow beach front features a firepit for evening marshmallow roasts, a float to sunbathe or fish on and a buoy to tie your boat to and a dock. Stroll through acres of grape vines. You can also pick your own fruit from the peach, apricot, nectarine, apple and cherry trees surrounding the house.

This comfortable, air conditioned 2600 square foot 'home away from home' on 2 levels (4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms) has PANORAMIC views of the lake and vineyard. The main floor has a spacious livingroom with fireplace and picture window featuring an expansive view of the lake, fully equipped kitchen, full bathroom and diningroom with sliding glass doors to a large wrap around deck where you can BBQ and watch the sunsets.

The master bedroom has a king size bed, walk-in closet, ensuite bathroom and sliding doors to the waterfront deck. The 2nd bedroom has two single beds. The ground floor has a 3rd bedroom with a queen size bed and a 4th bedroom with two single beds. There is an additional queen size bed, futon, 2nd kitchen and wood fireplace in the ground floor recroom also described as a 5th bedroom. Lower level also has a full bathroom and laundry room. Satelitte TV, Wireless High Speed Internet and CD stereo are available for your comfort and convenience.

This is a truly unique country setting. Suitable for one or two families or for the couple that wants a peaceful get-away. The vacation home is located on a quiet country road, about 10-15 minute walking distance from town. It is near excellent restaurants, shops, golf courses and fun activities for children. The Golden Mile award winning wineries are within a 10 minute drive.

Osoyoos is located 5 minutes from the Orville border crossing, 45 minutes from the Penticton Airport and 4 ½ hours from Vancouver.

More Details

Elaa Aki
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
May 21, 2017


Osoyoos House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (4), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 3 garden chairs
  • 3 beach chairs
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • swimming
  • water skiing


Good! 3.8/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

Ten Acre Vineyard on 500 Feet of Lake front.
average rating of 3.7777777 based on 9 reviews

Our Family Vacation in June

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful holiday. We had six adults and three children from 1 - 3 yrs of age. The house was perfect for the family. I was surprised to find there was a highchair and a door at the top of the stairs and a gate on the sun deck. The sundeck was great for the kids and safe. The large living room with a great view of the lake was a nice place for all of us to gather in the evening. The large sundeck with a large table and chairs was also a great place to spend the evening and late afternoon. I loved the warm breeze in the afternoon.

The honor of a visiting deer in the early morning walking past the sundeck and into the vineyards. The bald headed eagle that flew so close to us we thought we could almost touch him and the bird that flew down and caught a fish in front of the Sea Doo were amazing. The fresh cherries on the trees tasted delicious.

The lake was beautiful, when we were on the lake in the Sea Doo's and boat we mostly had the lake to ourselves. The country side is beautiful with all the vineyards and orchards.

We had a wonderful holiday:)

  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Christie thank you for your review. So happy you and your family enjoyed your vacation. We can't wait to have you back again soon:)
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great property on water

  • 4 of 5

We just returned from a week away with our family, 8 adults and 4 grandchildren, 3 dogs. The house worked very well, we spent lots of time on the covered deck, gate at top of stairs, works well to keep kids on the deck. Water access was good, easy walk down to water. Shallow water, really good for kids. Yard was flat, lots of room to play games. House well equipped, bbq, water cooler, and best of all, 2 fridges. Was very private. We will return!

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Victoria B. C.

Deceiving pictures, but great holiday

  • 3 of 5

When we first got there we were shocked at how misleading the pictures had been. It was quite shabby looking outside. The inside was clean but very outdated. Very roomy and the deck was ideal for kids and our dog. The beach area also did not look like the pictures. My son had to fix the dock once because a plank gave way. Although there is a caretaker on site, we did not expect to take the garbage to the end of the drive or water the lawn if needed. We did, however, thoroughly enjoy our time there, the views were beautiful and the property was very quiet.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I’m sorry to hear the pictures were found misleading although, we reviewed all pictures we have posted on VRBO and are uncertain what may have appeared misleading. The house isn’t new but we always ensure to have it maintained and fit to standard. With regards to the dock, our local caretaker, who was doing some maintenance work on the property the entire summer, would have been able to address the dock issue if he were notified. Our previous guests have always commented to us that he is always easily accessible by phone and addresses guest concerns immediately. We always encourage guests to let us know any concerns that arise as soon as possible so that we or our caretaker can assist accordingly. Regarding the garbage, the following note (in addition to more important notes) is shared with guests much in advance and prior to their arrival: “Garbage pickup is on Tues. mornings. Please take garbage bins (max. 2) to the street end of the driveway early in the morning. All remaining garbage needs to be removed upon departure. Please drop bags at nearby depot (1 km. north on Hwy 97 turn west past the sign for the Desert Center). Alternatively, arrangement with our caretaker can be made to look after this for you (charge may apply).” And the following note is shared for watering of the lawn, which is not at all mandatory but greatly appreciated: “If it is at all possible, and not an inconvenience to your stay with us, we would appreciate it if you could turn on the sprinklers if you see the lawns need the water.” We also don’t like unpleasant surprises and try our best to avoid them for our guests. We are pleased to hear the size of the house, the securely gated deck and our panoramic views were enjoyed!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Richmond, BC

Great getaway for large family

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay on this property for a week. We had a rather large group, and the house was very accommodating, providing enough space for everyone. Having three bathrooms also helped. The caretaker was easy to reach and responded promptly to all our requests. Every interaction with the owners was pleasant and helpful. We really enjoyed having our private beach with the fire pit (the wood was also provided) and the dock to tie our boat to. Having a canoe there for our use was a nice surprise. Wi-Fi worked very well. One of the problems for us was a steep stairway to get to and from the beach, which was a bit difficult for our older parents. The owners though planning to build another pathway to the beach for easier access. Another suggestion for improvement would be getting a new Grill as the exiting one is quite old, would not always start and the heat plates are burned out. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay there and would consider this place in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review Sergey. I’m so happy to hear that you all felt comfortable in our home and enjoyed your vacation. Thank you for your feedback on how we can improve the property for better enjoyment. Our plan is to create an alternative & easier access to and from the beach. We will also look into a new grill- thank you for pointing this out. We also enjoyed all our interactions with you and look forward to your next visit:)
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Had higher hopes

  • 2 of 5

We had reservations to stay at this house from Saturday, June 29 - Saturday, July 6 but our stay only lasted about 4 hours. The view of the lake and vineyards are beautiful and the house is as described, although we couldn`t get the TV to work and the CD player was so dusty, we doubted it had been used anytime recently. The air conditioning did turn on, but was not blowing cold air. With the forecasted temperatures for the duration of our stay at +40, we were very concerned. It was explained to us later that it was just a fuse that needed to be replaced, but we have a different opinion about that. We found some small pieces of garbage and broken glass inside one of the basement bedrooms and being that we were travelling with 4 children 6 years and under, we had some concerns about what else we might find.

Once we took the steep wooden and gravel stairs down to check out the "beach", we were very disappointed. There was a large green piece of astroturf covering part of the area, as well as overturned chairs, a big pile of garbage (we were told that this was from a replaced dock), and a rolled up tent. In an area best described as a gravel boat launch, there was a long piece of plastic piping sticking horizontally out of the ground. Again, travelling with small children, this was all very concerning. The maintenance man showed up at some point and tidied things up for us. We took the children down to the beach to check it out themselves and 2 of them were immediately stung by wasps. Upon looking under the cement retaining wall, directly beside the stairs to the dock, we did find a nest.

Once we spoke with the owners, they agreed to refund our money as long as we were able to find somewhere else to stay. And so our hunt began at 7 p.m. on the Saturday of the July long weekend. We were successful and our money was refunded.

The owners were accommodating and quick to respond when presented with all of our concerns.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: When our guests contacted us with their complaints we were very concerned and immediately asked our local caretaker to meet them and address all concerns. Despite all our efforts to accommodate, the guests booked something else and asked for a refund. Without a doubt we provided them a full refund. As we were extremely concerned for the outcome and wish to provide the best hospitality for all our guests, my husband and I got in the car and drove for 5hours to come to the property and address the concerns. Upon thoroughly inspecting the house and property we were confident there was some misunderstanding about some of the brought up complaints. *Both TV and CD player worked as soon as they were powered on. *All guests receive instructions to operate the Air conditioning. If the recommended settings are not followed, the breaker may jump out of place. This was the case here. When we simply pushed the breaker back in place and the setting adjusted (as in our instructions) the Air conditioning operated well and blew cold air. *This is the first time I hear about glass/garbage in the bedroom. When we thoroughly inspected the rooms we didn’t discover any garbage or glass. *We thoroughly searched the retaining wall and beach for the mentioned wasp nest but didn’t discover any and the guest was unwilling to walk down to the beach to point this out to us. *Regarding the material left behind on the beach, I sincerely apologize again to the guests. Between bookings, we had a new dock built-in for our guests and some material was still being removed off site when the guests checked in. Our caretaker addressed this immediately and removed all material right away. The garbage referred to are pieces of carton-like material wrapped around the base of the grape vines in the vineyard. Sometimes these are blown around the property and we try to have as much of this material removed for the enjoyment of our guests as physically possible. The remaining pieces break down safely and easily into the soil. Regardless, our caretaker spent much of the afternoon removing more pieces from around the property. We ask guests to please understand that while our home is comfortable and has character, it is not brand new. We have only acquired this property last year and are truly doing our best in updating it as best as we possibly can in between guest bookings. We have more exciting plans we’d like to execute and are looking forward to sharing them with everyone soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Amazing Property on the Lake

  • 5 of 5

The property is an amazing place. The house has plenty of room for big groups. It is very quiet and private. Great views of the lake from the house with a nice private beach perfect for water activities. Caretaker and owner were very friendly, helpful, and accommodating. I will definitely be staying here again. Highly recommend this property.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Henny, thank you for your review. I am so thrilled to hear you and your group enjoyed your stay. We look forward to having you back soon. We will continue doing further upgrades in between bookings this year and anticipate guests will enjoy their stay even more in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1



Rates & Availability

Osoyoos House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
April & May
Sep 25 2016 - May 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
JUNE, 2017
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 23 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
High Season
Jun 24 2017 - Sep 3 2017
7 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
Sep, 2017
Sep 4 2017 - Oct 9 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest
Oct to April
Oct 10 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $15 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $109.77
Refundable damage deposit $731.8
Pet Fee $18.3

October to April Monthly rates available.
Above rates based on 4 guests. Extra guests $20/nt and pets $25/nt.
Kids under age 12,Free.

Payment Schedule: upon reservation: 50% of Rental + Full Deposit
2 months prior to arrival: Remaining 50% of rental + cleaning fee

Cancellation Policy: Fully refundable is notice is received 2 months prior to the arrival date.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing


You might like these similar properties