Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Lakefront Home

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 2,500 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

4 BR, 4 Ba 3-level home on 65' lakefront. Only 9 yrs old.Enjoy the day or sunset from the sun-filled screen porch or delightful stone patio of this pristine Classic Lake Home set on a deep lake front lot with mature trees and landscaped with lovely gardens. Featuring living room with hardwood floors, vaulted ceiling, natural stone fireplace and beautiful lake views. There is a real cook’s kitchen with custom Knotty Alder cabinets and spacious dining area, main floor bedroom, and spacious Master bedroom and bath with whirlpool tub and step in shower. Other amenities include lower level Family room with window wall, over-sized Game Room. With your own private pier for fishing and boating – and winter ice skating and snow sports – This is your opportunity for a place on Green Lake.


Owner
Brian Marren
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
August 6, 2018

About Brian Marren

Owner built this home in 2003.

Brian Marren purchased this house in 2003

Guestbook comments from the owner

This guest responded 8 adults would show up but had 12-15. The home was fitted for 8 adults with linens towels blankets silverware 8 rolls of toilet paper. My rental agreement states no fireplace for insurance purposes and drive was cleared & blue dyed salted for off steet parking. This time of year is unpredictable with the weather and should expect that.
Feb 2016
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Ripon House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , master with private bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 bunk bed , Northern woods log style bunk beds
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1st floor bed room ideal for elderly and no stairs
    lower level - 1 sleep sofa /futon , lower level with bath perfect for the kids
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , lower level with full bath
  • Have extra dbl. & sgl. mattress for the floor. Bring air mattress if needed
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

35% Complete
14% Complete
35% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
Beautiful Lakefront Home
average rating of 3.642857 based on 15 reviews
3

Nice house but needs some tender loving care

  • 3 of 5

This is a roomy split level home but they are very skimpy with supplies. The home says there is a DVD player and there isn't. One Tv in basement and very old!! We had little kids so we went out and bought a DVD player. Cold air return downstairs is filthy and stereo area needs dusting badly. They left "one" extra sheet. Really? Dead stinky carp by pier that has been there a while. Worked out well for space but location not ideal if you have your own boat!!

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bettendorf, IA
3

Family Lake Trip

  • 3 of 5

We loved Green Lake & will definitely go back. There are plenty of activities like boating, fishing, swimming, hiking & exploring but it’s also very low-key & relaxing. This house is in a good location & the layout worked well for our family of five adults & a toddler. The big yard was also a plus. There are a few things to be aware of: the dock was sagging on one side & there isn’t room to tie up a boat as the owners boat is there, the handrail on the deck is loose & not particularly safe, the shower in the 2nd floor master is missing the hardware & the entry is too small for most adults. The kitchen is equipped with the basics but if you plan on doing much cooking or baking, you should bring additional cookware. We were able to make do and after some cleaning by my son-in-law we were able to use the grill. All in all, we had a good time and plan to come back to Green Lake, but might look for a different property.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice, beautiful house. A lot of space!

  • 5 of 5

We spend a great New Year weekend in that house. House huge, easy can feet in a winter time 10 couples, on summer even more, there is few extra mattresses that you can use. We like kitchen, room design and decorations. Thank you Brian!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Christmas Break Hiatus.

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Brian as always for opening up your beautiful home for my much needed get aways.

Excellent attention to detail and every comfort in this warm and cozy getaway. I always hope return at least once a year.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Nice Christmas Vacation

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for our family Christmas and found the home very comfortable. The owner even had holiday decorations for us. The kitchen was great for cooking big meals for large groups. We had plenty of towels and linens. The lower level was perfect for groups to watch the Packers, and nice for the kids sleeping. Beds were very comfortable. Home is tastefully decorated and has beautiful wood floors. We will definitely return.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Absolutely Awful

  • 1 of 5

We rented this home for a one week family vacation. Upon arriving we found the home filthy. Obviously not cleaned after the last renters. On top of that the house and yard are in complete disrepair. Unkept yard, broken dock, broken deck table with torn chairs, rusted grill......inside, besides being dirty, there was minimal linens, lacking pots and pans, junk filled sunroom...Owner refused to rectify the situation, so we were forced to leave. Owner still has not refunded our money. Be warned, pictures of this house are not what you will find when you arrive. Don't let your vacation get ruined like ours did!!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The comments made are not true. I sent a cleaning crew over to my home within 1hr. after I was notified of the complaint and my crew sent me pics that the home was clean but touched up anyway. My renter did not complain nor did her guests while my cleaning crew was there. My home is fully stocked with cookware and linens also maintained. People will have there opinions but that is no excuse to try and get out of a contract for other reasons outside of renting my home. My cleaning crew also noticed a lg. boat that could not be docked @ my pier and I warned the renter of that before they showed up.
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

C.C. pay $50
Pet Fee $100
Property Damage Protection $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties