Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Lakefront Home

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

4 BR, 4 Ba 3-level home on 65' lakefront. Only 9 yrs old.Enjoy the day or sunset from the sun-filled screen porch or delightful stone patio of this pristine Classic Lake Home set on a deep lake front lot with mature trees and landscaped with lovely gardens. Featuring living room with hardwood floors, vaulted ceiling, natural stone fireplace and beautiful lake views. There is a real cook’s kitchen with custom Knotty Alder cabinets and spacious dining area, main floor bedroom, and spacious Master bedroom and bath with whirlpool tub and step in shower. Other amenities include lower level Family room with window wall, over-sized Game Room. With your own private pier for fishing and boating – and winter ice skating and snow sports – This is your opportunity for a place on Green Lake.


Owner
Brian Marren
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
50%
Calendar last updated:
October 10, 2017

About Brian Marren

Owner built this home in 2003.

Brian Marren purchased this house in 2003

Guestbook comments from the owner

This guest responded 8 adults would show up but had 12-15. The home was fitted for 8 adults with linens towels blankets silverware 8 rolls of toilet paper. My rental agreement states no fireplace for insurance purposes and drive was cleared & blue dyed salted for off steet parking. This time of year is unpredictable with the weather and should expect that.
Feb 2016
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Ripon House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , master with private bath
    Bedroom 2 - 1 bunk bed , Northern woods log style bunk beds
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1st floor bed room ideal for elderly and no stairs
    lower level - 1 sleep sofa /futon , lower level with bath perfect for the kids
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double , lower level with full bath
  • Have extra dbl. & sgl. mattress for the floor. Bring air mattress if needed
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Music Library
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

36% Complete
18% Complete
27% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
Beautiful Lakefront Home
average rating of 3.6363637 based on 12 reviews
5

Christmas Break Hiatus.

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Brian as always for opening up your beautiful home for my much needed get aways.

Excellent attention to detail and every comfort in this warm and cozy getaway. I always hope return at least once a year.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Nice Christmas Vacation

  • 4 of 5

We stayed for our family Christmas and found the home very comfortable. The owner even had holiday decorations for us. The kitchen was great for cooking big meals for large groups. We had plenty of towels and linens. The lower level was perfect for groups to watch the Packers, and nice for the kids sleeping. Beds were very comfortable. Home is tastefully decorated and has beautiful wood floors. We will definitely return.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Absolutely Awful

  • 1 of 5

We rented this home for a one week family vacation. Upon arriving we found the home filthy. Obviously not cleaned after the last renters. On top of that the house and yard are in complete disrepair. Unkept yard, broken dock, broken deck table with torn chairs, rusted grill......inside, besides being dirty, there was minimal linens, lacking pots and pans, junk filled sunroom...Owner refused to rectify the situation, so we were forced to leave. Owner still has not refunded our money. Be warned, pictures of this house are not what you will find when you arrive. Don't let your vacation get ruined like ours did!!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The comments made are not true. I sent a cleaning crew over to my home within 1hr. after I was notified of the complaint and my crew sent me pics that the home was clean but touched up anyway. My renter did not complain nor did her guests while my cleaning crew was there. My home is fully stocked with cookware and linens also maintained. People will have there opinions but that is no excuse to try and get out of a contract for other reasons outside of renting my home. My cleaning crew also noticed a lg. boat that could not be docked @ my pier and I warned the renter of that before they showed up.
Did you find this review helpful?
8 0
3

Beautiful home with some maintenance needed

  • 3 of 5

I was planning a trip for 2 nights and looked all over Big Green Lake for a vacation rental. This house in late May was one of the most reasonable and the only one I could find available with 4 bedroom 4 bathroom which was a huge perk.

- There are 2 bedrooms on the upper level. Master suite with a large walk in bathroom, shower, jetted tub and a room with bunk beds that has a bathroom across the hall. Both were very nice! The main floor has a bedroom with a bathroom right across the hall. This is close to the kitchen, reading nook and patio door that goes out to the deck. The basement has a bedroom that has a bathroom close. This would be shared by anyone on the pull out couch in the basement living area if you had to space people out. There is a bonus room in the basement with air hockey and fuse ball, a large couch, and TV. This was a lot of extra space and a neat design. There is no cable but this did not matter to us at all… for a week stay there would be DVD’s to watch. We saw a small collection but we were not there to watch TV. The deck has a gas grill and a patio table with 6 chairs. There is also a screen in porch on the deck with another table and more chairs… very nice place to watch the sunset. The water by the dock was very shallow and the dock needed repairs. This mattered to some guests but not to my husband and I. Most of us brought our own towels so I did not hear anything about towels but saw some upstairs in the hall by the master available when we were leaving so I think there were plenty. There was some cleaning that could have been done to the home… there were spider webs on the baseboards and things that bothered some of my guests especially the outside of the home and the yard being long grass/overgrown weeds. There were no chairs by the fire pit or wood available. It is a long walk with these heavy supplies so we skipped that part of our weekend.

The only downside was the owner did show up around 11am I believe and stayed until at least 7pm or 8pm working on the property (well the boat) which did upset some of my guests as the rental agreement stated that the owner should be able to do maintenance and repairs on the home within a reasonable time. Well my guests did not feel that 7 hours on our only full day in the home was reasonable and I had to try to apologize. I have rented a lot of these houses and this was the only time an owner was at the property that long.

Overall a VERY nice home and relaxing spot.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Email was sent to quest that there would be maintainance being done on boat in driveway and would be no interference with them also there was optional parking for there convienence. Fire pit is included but not wood. Interior trim has faux finich on it with a chocolate glaze so I've heard others think it wasn't clean.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Menomonee Falls, WI
2

Yoga Retreat Weekend

  • 2 of 5

This home is very nice and beautifully decorated. However, there were a few problems that we encountered over the weekend. I specifically rented the home for a yoga retreat but found that there wasn't enough room to put 8 yoga mats in any of the rooms to hold a class. The owner stated that we could put 20 yoga mats in the downstairs level to hold classes. The upstairs master bath sink wasn't working nor was the hot water in the shower in that bathroom.

The driveway wasn't plowed or salted and made for dangerous conditions while we unloaded our cars and went for walks. The fireplace gas source wasn't hooked up and was not able to be used. There are no linens for the extra mattresses so we had to use blankets to sleep on. There are only 8 spoons and 8 bowls (we had 9 people) and I served oatmeal and soup. The house seems ill equipped for guests with only 2 garbage bags, 1 extra roll of toilet paper in bathrooms, very small container of dishwasher soap, etc. I would definitely bring extra items with you if you would decide to rent this home.

  • Submitted: Apr 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: renter could have moved furniture out of the large lower level family room to conduct her yoga class, room size 25'x25'. There are 4 bathrooms x 2 rolls of toilet paper = 8 rolls of toilet paper....I will not comment on that. LOL. The home is stocked with silverwear & linens renter just didn't look in the cabinets. Driveway was cleared and salted but being Feb. located in the middle of Wi mother nature has her ways. rental contract states for liability reasons the fireplace can't be used.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Family Winter Get Away.

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Brian for hosting my family. The house was perfect for my family of 10. The fruit basket was a special touch! The beds were very comfortable and the kitchen was equipped so we could cook our meals. We so enjoyed the quiet setting on the gorgeous lake. We took advantage of ice skating and sledding. The sunsets were lovely. We highly recommend this home and location!

  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Property Damage Protection $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties