Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

* Mountain Beauty * Lakefront * Views of Beaver Creek Ski Runs

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Completely remodeled luxe rustic 2-bedroom, 2-bath Buck Creek condo

Fully furnished with all the comforts of home. First floor unit with easy in / out access. Living room opens up to private deck for grilling and expansive backyard. Features the best of both worlds: summertime fun on the lake and winter time fun at Beaver Creek Ski Resort! Located in the heart of Avon, CO - a beautiful town at the base of Beaver Creek - it and is close to everything. Enjoy summertime lake activities, walking/ jogging path, open field (which hosts various art shows) restaurants, shops, and nearby Rodeo events. Experience wintertime fun on the slopes of Beaver Creek (just minutes away), ice skating on the lake or in Beaver Creek village, snow tubing and a Nordic snow shoe track atop Beaver Creek. Whether you have young children or teenagers, newly married or retired, this is the place for you!


Owner
Sandy
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2017

About Sandy

We chose the beautiful town of Avon, as the base of Beaver Creek Ski Resort, to be our mountain get-away. The location is close to everything you could want, but also provides privacy & quiet time. We have made many wonderful memories here and hope you do too!

Sandy purchased this condo in 2001

Why Sandy chose Northwest

Buck Creek Condos are ideally located next to Lake Nottingham with a magnificent view of Beaver Creek! Just minutes away from skiing at Beaver Creek, world class dining, Recreation Center with pools, water slides and a fitness center. Summer fun includes the lake for fishing, paddle boarding or paddle boating, and golfing. It is perfect for everyone year-round!

Amenities

Avon Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , jetted tub
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
  • Master Bedroom: King size bed with private bathroom 2nd Bedroom: Queen size bed Twin Air Mattress & Sheets stored in storage container
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • ski lift privileges
  • ski privileges optional
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
26% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
* Mountain Beauty * Lakefront * Views of Beaver Creek Ski Runs
average rating of 4.736842 based on 19 reviews
5

Spring Break paradise in the mountains!

  • 5 of 5

Warm and inviting! Loved grilling on the deck at the end of the ski day. A glass of wine and wonderful views of the lake and Beaver Creek - perfect!

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Review of Sandy's Condo

  • 5 of 5

We stayed with friends in Sandy's lovely condo for two weeks. It was located at the base of Beaver Creek ski resort in the town of Avon and was just a short drive to Vail. It was well equipped with basic supplies such as coffee, sugar, spices etc. which was great. She just asked that if we finished a supply to please replace it.The kitchen was also equipped with all the necessary cooking devices. As we had an Epic pass we skied not only Beaver Creek and Vail but also Breckenridge and Keystone which were an easy 45 minute drive. I would highly recommend Sandy's condo.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tyler, Tx
4

Haven't received credit for refundable damage deposit.

  • 4 of 5

I have not seen credit yet on my American Express credit card for refundable damage deposit in the amount of $1,500.00 The charge was posted on November 29,2016, & stay at property was 12/23 to12/29/2016. Please advise. Will Hickman

  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I apologize for delay on the damage deposit refund through the reservation system. My understanding is this has been resolved and left you a voice mail with the details. If not, please contact me via phone. Thank you for your understanding.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place

  • 4 of 5

Stayed here for a family ski vacation and the property had everything we needed. Sandy was super helpful and responsive and an overall great to deal with. The unit is nothing fancy but gets the job done in terms of a place to stay. Washer/dryer, full kitchen, fireplace, and cable were nice add-ons. Would stay again if back in the Beaver Creek/Avon area

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Cozy Mounatin Condo

  • 5 of 5

The condo was great and the communication with Sandy was awesome! We were able to get into the unit perfectly and had no issues during are stay. When we come to Avon again i will be looking to book the same unit. Thank you Sandy!

  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Peaceful and cozy home

  • 5 of 5

What a great little spot in Avon! The king bed was very comfortable and my MIL said the queen bed was nice as well. The kitchen had everything you need and the home felt warm and inviting. We spent a lot of time on the back deck and really enjoyed the swivel/ rocker chairs. The path around the lake was great for a little walk with your coffee in the morning. There is a play ground close by. Great for families with kids. Great for couples looking to get away but also be within close proximity to beaver creek and everything Avon has to offer. We would stay again!

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $100
Damage Insurance $59

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.