Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4 BR Remodeled Townhome Located Very Close to the Pool, Lazy River & Water Slide

Bedrooms 4
Space 1,492 sq. ft.
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 4 nights


About the property

Located close to the onsite waterpark with full service restaurant poolside.

There is a $15.00 per house per day resort fee. Guests will have access to all resort amenities upon payment of this fee to the clubhouse on site. This fee for the waterpark is not included in the rental. It is not per person and is only paid once per home. It is a daily fee.

We are available to our guests 24/7. Please call, email, or text.

Regal Palms Resort - Disney area, Florida is an upscale gated community located just 7 miles from Walt Disney World. This luxury resort sits nestled just off Hwy 192 and US 27 and is one of the most desired resorts in the Orlando area. During your stay you will enjoy this well appointed home that has been designed and decorated to provide you and your family an abundance of luxury amenities and leaves you well equipped to vacation with all the usual items you would expect to find at home. Regal Palms Resort is only a 30 minute drive from the Orlando International Airport, and is situated central to all if Orlando’s famous attractions. The resorts amenities include gated community, huge resort size swimming pool, Jacuzzi, water park, waterslides, lazy river, volleyball, clubhouse, restaurant,and a fitness center with a full treatment spa. This spacious 4 bedroom holiday villa is just a short 5 minute walk from the resort amenities. This villa can comfortably accommodate a family or group of up to 8 people.

Home Features-

4 Bedrooms

3 Baths

Fully Equipped Kitchen With Appliances

Wireless Internet

Full Size Washer/Dryer


Central Air

DVD Player

Towels and Bed Linens

Telephone with FREE Local Calls

Flat Screen TV in The Living Room

All Bedrooms Have LCD TV

Located Next To The Resort Amenities

Bedroom Configuration:





Come stay in this wonderfully designed resort where you’ll enjoy luxury living at its finest. Whether you want to escape for peace and quiet, or would rather explore for a bit of adventure, Regal Palms can fulfill all of your desires. Regal Palms Resort was developed with the discerning vacationer in mind offering security with gated entrance, privacy, and peace all just minutes away from Orlando’s famed attractions. Regal Palms Resort was developed to ensure that it was close enough to see all that Orlando has to offer as well as to make certain that there was plenty to do right within its gates. The Resort caters to groups, both family and business oriented, and continues to be one of the best and most sought after accommodations in the Orlando, Florida area.

PLEASE NOTE: Regal Palms charges a $15.00 resort fee per townhome (not per person) per day plus tax which is not included in our nightly rates below.

Clubhouse Amenities

Resort Style Heated Pool w/ waterpark and slides

Lazy River

Outdoor Spa

Fitness center

Wireless Internet

Full Service Spa


Sand volleyball

Sundry shop

Regal Palms is a gated community

Banana Jacks

Regal Palms Resort & Spa welcomes Banana Jacks to it's wide variety of popular amenities! Explore and be a part of the adventure at Banana Jack's, the ultimate themed dining, resort arcade experience, sure to be a favorite fun spot for families! Take a break from the pool and jump straight into a Pirate-themed kid's fun zone at Banana Jack's featuring games, prizes, food and entertainment for the entire family. Boasting a 4,000 square feet state of the art resort arcade room, featuring an indoor playground offering an interactive experience all connected by bridges, tunnels, crawls and decks as well as a full restaurant menu to satisfy your hunger. Banana jacks is one more reason why Regal Palms Resort & Spa is the premier family resort in Orlando.

A car is necessary when staying at this resort.

There is a $15.00 per house per day resort fee. Guests will have access to all resort amenities upon payment of this fee to the clubhouse on site. This fee for the waterpark is not included in the rental. It is not per person and is only paid once per home. It is a daily fee collected at the resort.

We are available to you 24/7. Contact details will be provided in your confirmation email.

More Details

Larry Posselt
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 23, 2018

About Larry Posselt

We are from Upstate, NY. We have 3 children, that keep us very busy. We own a Janitorial Business for 25 years. We enjoy boating in the summer in the St. Lawrence river. We love to follow College football and basketball and support our local University in Syracuse by being season ticket holders. We enjoy spending time with family and friends and try to do this as often as we can.

Larry Posselt purchased this townhome in 2012

Why Larry Posselt chose Regal Palms

We vacation every year in Florida and believe that it is the absolutely best place to have a truly wonderful vacation. Whether it be a family trip, girls shopping weekend or guys golf trip this resort has everything you could ask for. After staying in several different areas of Orlando we have found Regal Palms Resort & Spa to be by far the best due to it's proximity to Disney, shopping and golf and with all the amenities that the resort has to offer you will never be bored. The homes are very nice and have everything you need to make it your home while on vacation.

What makes this townhome unique

Our townhouse is our paradise away from home. The kids love all the amenities it offers. We can do things as a family, it is safe and family friendly, with activities for all ages. Our townhouse is all new and upgraded and has all the features you could ever dream of on vacation.


Regal Palms Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1492 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Main - toilet , combination tub/shower , Large bathroom between the theme and queen bedrooms
    1st Master bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
    2st floor master - toilet , combination tub/shower , shower
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen bedroom - 1 queen , Features large flat screen along with DVD player
    1st floor master bedroom - 1 king , Master suite has large flat screen TV along with bluray DVD
    2nd floor master - 1 queen , Features flat screen TV and DVD player
    Mickey's Theme room - 2 twin/ single , Mickey's theme room features flat screen tv with DVD players
  • Our townhome has new very high quality pillowtop bedding.
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna ...
Onsite Services:
  • Massage
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • mountain biking
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
The Townhouse was fully remodelled in 2012, 4 flat screen TV’s to all rooms, DVD player in all bedrooms, Over 100 free channels included, Blue Ray, ultra high speed WiFi, Pillow top matresses, Pillows, Ceiling fans, Carpets, Wood flooring, Washer / Dryer in townhome, Outdoor furniture, Fully redecorated, Free phone service for all domestic calling


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
15% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4 BR Remodeled Townhome Located Very Close to the Pool, Lazy River & Water Slide
average rating of 4.631579 based on 19 reviews
Houston Texas

Awesome and Cozy Place

  • 5 of 5

I loved my stay here it was very pleasant

Staff were very helpful

Larry was a very quick responder to my emails which means a lot

The Place has everything you may need as if you were right at home which makes things easy to wash clothes and cook along with fridge

what more can you ask for !

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice place to stay

  • 5 of 5

I thought the price was very affordable and very roomie. Having 4 bedrooms makes it easy to share with other friends to cut the price down even more depending how many you share with then still have plenty of room. It is a very short walk to the pool area also so no worries about driving your car to the pool area. I would stay there again and I know others would enjoy it too. It isn't too far from many nice places to eat and is close to many attractions.

  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Baytown, TX

The condo was very nice and comfortable.

  • 5 of 5

This property exceeded our expectations. The beds were very comfortable, and the house was spacious enough for our family of 8. The house was clean and well kept. The only problem we had was with the dryer. Every load of laundry we did at least one piece of clothing got a burn mark on it from the dryer. Also I turned the dryer on timed drying one night and the dryer stayed on all night long which could have been bad. Other than the dryer, everything else was great about the property and exactly as pictured. We would definitely stay again!!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Brad, Thanks for the great review, glad your family enjoyed there stay at Regal palms! I will have the dryer looked at immediately as it was replaced just last year. Regards, Larry Posselt Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Beautiful Resort

  • 3 of 5

The house and surrounding resort area is absolutely beautiful. I traveled with 4 children and 3 adults and the house accommodated us all comfortably. We stayed from Friday to Tuesday. The house had everything we needed to cook with and bathing towels. Walmart is just down the road for shopping. The resort is fairly close to all of Walt Disney parks. I would advise one to bring their own towels and rags, for the ones provided were discolored and dingy for myself. Now we had a few issues during our stay. Firstly when we arrived at the property there were dead bugs around the home. During my inspection there were a few things that was not working correctly. I tried calling the maintenance number that I was given, however it was out of service. So I had to contact the owner, who is not from Florida and was on vacation himself. He instructed me to email him all of my issues, which I did right always. That was on Friday, the repairs was not done until Monday which was useless because we checked out early Tuesday morning. The repair people did not contact me to inform me that they would be going into the home. We had a number of personal things laying around, so that was an issue for me. The central air kept going out. We spent two nights with absolutely no air, in 90 degree weather. Monday we spent 10 hours at Magic Kingdom, only to return the house with no electricity for hours. Our food spoiled and all. We were charged 95 dollars for departure cleaning, however we had to take all our own trash out, remove all the linens from the beds to a destined area and place the towel in a destined area or we would be charged another fee. We tried addressing all of our issues with the representative at the front desk, however we were told that it wasn't one of their properties. Therefore we could only take the issues up with the owner or building manager. Our experience was not totally bad the resort was beautiful and offered a lot for our children. So I would definitely stay at this resort again, just wouldn't stay in a property that is not owned directly by the resort.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ashiel, Thanks for bringing your concerns to my attention. If you had called the emergency number or my cell phone, either way we would have had the A/C system up and running immediately. With regards to the electricity being out, not much I can do with that! Had I known the extent of the issues I would have waived portion of your booking fees. Kind Regards, Larry Posselt Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

Todo muy ordenado y limpio

Very nice

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Large place @ a great price for multi family

  • 3 of 5

Hi Larry

I will let you know since your asking there are a few things that were not ok. I will say that the size of the condo was perfect. We ended up during our leisure time just going to a friends condo so we weren't at Regam Palms much after our first night we just knew it wasn't for us.

The carpet needs replaced. When you advertise remodeled one would not expect to question the sanitary condition of the carpet.

The kitchen was less then ideal. The 2 pans provided have Teflon so scratched that they are not safe to use. I understand you do not provide any dish wash soap or sponge or cleaner but these are such simple things that would have made our stay a whole lot more simple. Having to buy all these types of things that they don't sell as travel size is really unrealistic.

Our first night we went to the pool. I will keep it simple we never returned. The pool water was disgusting, overly hot & cloudy. Lots of hair & debris & overly crowded! There's so much more I could say, it was not a good experience or fit for our family.

The restaurant is awful! Starting with service to the quality of food. I would eat fast food any time over ever having to eat there again. We never returned after our first night to the restaurant or pool. we wouldn't stay again knowing that we wouldn't use the resort, we would opt for a marriot type condo with resort facilities that we can count on.

Master bath shower not draining I realize is an oversight on your housekeeping staff & it happens but it was not fun standing in my shower dirty shower water after long hot days on the softball fields.


Jennifer & Linda

  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Jennifer, Thanks for letting us know you had some issues with your stay at Regal. First of all let me apologize for any inconvenience you experienced. I do my very best to make every guests vacation perfect! I have purchased all new kitchen utensils along with working on replacing the carpeting immediately. I have also contracted Regal; Palms MGMT team about your less than perfect experience with these amenities! Regards, Larry Posselt Owner
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Orlando International
Nearest Barpub
0.25 Miles
Onsite and Applebees
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Several course within 5 miles, reserve course
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
State RT 27
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
onsite and Applebees
Nearest Beach
35 Miles
Cocoa Beach
Car: recommended

Townhome is very close to all the resort Amenities! Full access to the Resort pool complex that has two pools, a water slide, lazy river, hot tub, kiddies pool area, playground, beach volleyball court, outdoor pool table adjacent to a new Tiki Hut stool bar across from the stage that has a daily DJ and Movie nights. The resort also boasts a seperate Health and Beauty Spa that provides massage and treatments as well as a well equiped gym/fitness center with steam, sauna and sink pool. Plenty of things going on for the kids including makeovers, hair braiding, onsite games and activities as well as a fully appointed games room with ice hockey ,pinball and all the usual arcade games. The clubhouse has an indoor bar and offers both restaurant and outdoor terrace dining as well as room service. There is a seperate conference center with a bar and a dedicated computer room with printers and WiFi in the clubhouse restaurant areas. The resort is within walking distance of a shops, bars, Publix, CVS, Banks, Fuel and evena fish & chip shop!


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95
Damage Deposit $300

Although we love pets we do not allow pet & there is no smoking allowed. Regal Palms offers many amazing amenities for our guests to enjoy. However, compensation will not be granted if an amenity is unavailable during your stay. We provide linens & towels for you and the home is well equipped. Please plan to bring any disposable/ consumable items as the home is self catering.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties