- english, spanish
About Lisa Ellis
Welcome to Ellis Exclusive Villas. Our team is here to assist you with your vacation home rental in the Orlando and Central Florida area. We love Florida and our ambition is to make the perfect vacation experience for our guests so you fall in love with this wonderful area too. The attraction parks are amazing, of course, but there are so many other wonderful things to discover in Florida. Our aim is to help you discover these gems whilst enjoying a real vacation 'home away from home'. Renting a villa gives you so much more space and freedom than a hotel and is often cheaper too. We will also help with all those little extra things that make your vacation extra special. With our team on the ground in Kissimmee, help is available 24/7 & is never more than twenty minutes away. If you'd like to know more please get in touch. I look forward to hosting you soon.
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Minimum age of primary renter:25
Max guests:15 (sleeps up to 15 adults)
Just an OK rental property--terrible management
As someone who has been vacationing in Florida for over 20 years & has rented many houses, I have been debating on how to write this review. While the house was probably a show place at one time, it's definitely showing signs of wear & tear that you don't really see in the pictures--things like bleach stains on the carpet going up the stairs and discolored, scratched plastic cups that clearly need replacing, mildly stained bedding, a dryer that you had to run at least twice to fully dry clothes, etc. And, 10 minutes to the park is deceiving at best. With all of the lights and traffic on 192, it was at least 25 minutes on the good days. So I don't want to disparage the house itself too much, but the management company is AWFUL and makes staying here not worth the hassle. For example:
1. When we walked in, there was some kind of greasy film on EVERYTHING--dishes, counter tops, showers, etc. There was food stuck on the cabinet handles--not just one or two, but multiple handles. The cleaning was definitely subpar and we immediately went to the store to buy cleaning supplies and cleaned the kitchen and bathrooms again before using them.
2. The literature IN THE HOUSE says that you may park in the street but make sure the vehicles are facing the right direction with traffic or you will face a violation. After having our cars towed TWICE in less than 24 hours, the management company told us that they only put generic information in the books--you have to check with the club house. Except the club house & the security people will not answer your questions because they don't manage the property AND the management company makes promises that they will call you or email you responses & they DO NOT ANSWER. So, when they respond here and say that you should call them immediately don't bother. It's a waste of time. We spent two days trying to fix the mess & over $850 and no one would help us except the home owners association whom we DID NOT PAY to help us on our vacation.
3. They tell you they have things at the home which do not exist. For example, their instructions specifically tell you that you should put the cover on the pool at night to preserve the pool heat (extra charge)--except there IS NO pool cover at this property. I have more but I can only write so much.
This was absolutely the most stressful vacation we've ever had & will definitely not stay here again. For the money, stay elsewhere and save yourself a lot of hassle.
Thank you for taking the time to leave this extensive feedback review. We value our guests' experience highly and use all reviews to ensure that our homes and service are improved upon, should this be required.
Although your vacation did seem to be quite stressful, we feel that your entire booking experience was filled with requests from yourself for several date alterations and the use of various forms of payments and amounts to be accepted throughout the time from booking the home to final payment - all of which we managed for you with no issue or alteration charges as we value our customer service.
On staying at the home you were rather vocal regarding various other points, but did not highlight the issues regarding cleanliness to us, so without knowing there was a problem, we were not able to have it rectified. We had advised and apologised on your arrival that the staircase had recently been bleach stained by previous guest and was scheduled to be replaced and you had no issue with this at that time.
The homes' location is perfect for visiting the Disney parks with Disney studios only 9 miles drive away. It is hard to factor in traffic as this can change depending on the day.
We were in contact with you after your cars had been towed and advised that although we would've wanted to assist, it was out of our control and we could not understand why you would have parked the second car on the street after knowing that your first car was towed only the evening before? We do advise in our terms & conditions to ensure that all parking restrictions need to be adhered to and confirmed with the resort that signs where displayed clearly stating that no cars should be parked on the street. The $850 cost included not only the 2 fines, but also insurance excess from the dispute with the tow company and damage caused to your rental car. Once again, I'm sure you can understand that we can not be held responsible for the actions our guests take with third party companies whilst on their vacation and any police charges they incur. Following up with the resort staff they found you very difficult to deal with and possibly not open to listening to their advise.
The pool was heated and you did not find there to be any issues with the pool temperature.
We find that you made the entire vacation booking experience to be rather stressful on yourself and agree that perhaps we are just not a good fit for your future vacations.
The first thing we saw as we arrived at the house was a over filled garbage can. Dryer handle was broken off, we called first day never came to fix it. Wet floor mats were left on top of the dryer also. The kitchen floor was not vacuumed there were crumbs everywhere. Ants! Ants! Ants! The house had so many ants that we had to go out and buy ant traps and ant spray. They weren’t just in the kitchen they were upstairs as well. It was a nice house but with all the problems I was very disappointed.
Thank you for your review. I am dreadfully sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. This is a wonderful property and I am so sad that you weren't able to enjoy it fully. If you spot ants, please let us know straight away. Pests can be a problem in a tropical climate like Florida's so we work closely with a pest control team to treat all our properties on a regular basis. We're happy to arrange ad-hoc treatments if you notice a problem - we'd rather get any issues fixed quickly before they become a problem for you or anyone else. I did know about the dryer latch, I'm sorry, I should have warned you. We spotted it on our inspection of the property after the previous guest checked out and were waiting for a part. The dryer was still working. We did leave a message on the voicemail to explain this after we received your call. It is now fixed. The garbage is empty by the resort and we have passed on your comments to the resort team.
Awesome vacation house
This house was just as described on-line. Very up to date and clean. I would recommend this house and this company to anyone!
Amazing Sunrise view!!!
negatives 1st...Ant's at front entrance, due to the trash bin being in/on front entrance. no cue ball for the table. lack of use able kitchen stuff. Welcome basket was all generic brands. The house is in the very back of property. google had me at the back of property, which there is not an entrance.
The Good!!! Super spacious. Love the house, the decor, not to much just perfect. the kitchen island was amazing. the beds all slept well. after a long day at Disney, one needs to sleep well. The pool was a nice retreat too, loved getting up and watching the sun rise.Just amazing view! we had a wounder full trip.
Thank you for your review. We're so glad you had a wonderful trip and enjoyed your stay. Next time, if you find yourself short of anything - whether it is the black ball or a saucepan, please call us. We're always very happy to replenish missing or broken items and would much rather put this right during your stay. Also, I'd just like to remind everyone staying with us to please follow the direction instructions we provide you with via email rather than following your phone or SatNav as you may not be directed to the main resort entrance. Many thanks, Lisa.