We now have 2 new beach cruiser bikes for you to use. We've remodeled the kitchen and bathrooms and upgraded our designto be modern and comfortable. All of the furniture, mattresses, sheets, towels, etc are very high quality. There are big flat screen TVs in both bedrooms and a 60 inch TV in the living room. The house has everything you need for cooking and the kitchen table seats 6. There's a king in the master, queen in guest bedroom and large comfortable sofa and a quality queen blowup mattress. We've also incorporated black out curtains, large fans to the bedrooms and added a Netflix account for guest to use. There are 2 assigned spaces and guests have access to the pool! Park your car in the garage, take the elevator up to the unit and enjoy the beautiful sail bay view throughout the unit!! We also have a pack and play for the little ones!
This Beautiful Condo Overlooking Sail Bay Has Been Completely Remodeled!
- english, spanish, greek
- Calendar last updated:
- Nov 12, 2018
Why Luxury Beachside chose Crown Point
This property is walking distance to the park on sail bay with a view! It's walking distance to the beach, all the local shops, grocery store, close to the freeway to travel around SD and it's gated. The neighbors are respectful, the area is beautiful and the options of activities are endless!
What makes this Condo unique
It's modern, simple, cozy with a view! The view of the bay is from almost every room which is my favorite aspect of the property!
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 11:00 AM
100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Happy With Our Stay and Service
Overall I thought the property was well maintained and the condo was clean. I liked the new touches and the bed was so comfortable. I really don't have complaints. The host made the check in process really easy as they have everything set up as self check in. Thanks for the accommodations, we will be back!
Clean and Cozy. It had everything we needed to be comfortable. Paige was the property manager who was responsive and nice.
Almost ruined our vacation
As if the bath towels with skid marks on them weren't bad enough, the unwashed comforter had semen stains on it! The host called shortly after arrival to ask about entering condo to look for some cable box, so I let her know about the comforter and towels. She was very apologetic, and several hours later she met me on the street with fresh linens. No new comforter, though, just more towels with skid marks on them. We removed the comforter from view and used our own beach towels to shower. I had read a comment from another visitor about the towels from months ago and thought surely that had been remedied, but still no hand towels or dish towels were provided in the unit. We received our check-in instructions after emailing the property at check-in time, and were provided with codes to enter the unit and assigned parking spaces. When we arrived, however, we were met with a gated garage and no instruction on how to open it. Immediately emailed property again and never got a response. Parked outside and entered the unit okay, where we found a key on the counter. Key is used to open pedestrian door to the garage so you can walk in and use the button on the garage door opener to open the gate (which closes automatically after 30 seconds), hurry back into your car and drive in. Not convenient, but not the end of the world either; instruction would have been helpful. We were provided a 4 digit code to unlock the bikes that were provided in the garage, only to find that the bike lock was a keyed lock, to which we had no key. And, since the property had still not replied to my inquiry about entering the garage, I didn’t bother trying to ask about the key. Provided WiFi information was incorrect, but sticker on router had correct info. Netflix advertised as available, but not logged in; we just used our account. Vanity in guest bathroom literally fell apart when my son opened a drawer. I informed host about this when she delivered those linens and she said she already knew about it and maintenance was supposed to have fixed it. We were concerned about temp of refrigerator on our first night and I also mentioned that to the host. Someone did show up next day to inspect this, but temp had corrected itself. This is a cute little condo with great potential, and the location is very convenient for many attractions. With a little TLC (I mean, how much does a new set of towels cost, really?) this place could be a 5 star vacation, but fresh semen stains?! - C’mon..
Nice Stay and Host
The host were nice and prompt to respond. The view was really nice, the weather was perfect and we walked essentially to everything. Our favorite thing was having 2 parking spaces. Not easy to find near the beach! The beds were comfortable and I thought the place was clean and comfortable! Thank you!
It was a pleasure hosting you Chelsea! We would love to invite you back to any of our properties in San Diego, Orange County or Arizona!
Save your time, money, and frustration and book somewhere else. The location is wonderful, but the property is not well maintained. Doors and screens are broken, carpets are dirty, towels are stained, bikes are broken, appliances are missing, and the property manager’s solution is for you to buy the item and you’ll be reimbursed or to send a maintenance man, while you are vacationing, to try and fix things that should have been fixed before hosting guests. For what they charge a night, you can stay elsewhere, with a better outcome. There were many other issues with the property management company and we have filed a complaint a VRBO.
We are sorry you weren't happy with your stay. We understand you felt frustrated and concerned. We do however, feel you have tried to exploit us to get your full refund as you mentioned if we didn't give a refund it would end up in a bad review. We executed on everything you requested immediately in addition to bringing an extra goodie basket of supplies and treats. In our rules we state "Do not move furniture" it's okay if you missed it, but you took a picture of the carpet after moving the sofa and it looked pretty obvious that you used your own trash to make the condo look bad in the picture as it was sprinkled on the floor....You were upset about the bike because it was rusty but that is how all beach bikes get after a few months. We brought you a new bike in perfect condition after offering to let you buy a brand new one if you didn't like the rust and we would reimburse. We are booked almost every night of the year and no one has been upset about the bikes or other complaints you mentioned. We get our properties deep cleaned and our carpets deep conditioned monthly and have receipts of proof for all of the maintenance/ cleaning. Either way we are always working hard to improve our service and we strive to make sure there are zero complaints across the board. We have implemented changes with inspections that include pictures before guest check in to ensure we are able to prove our case.
The worst place and worst property management ever
me and my family we had the worst experience ever nothing is right from this listing as follow 1) property management didn’t give us the access till after one hour from check in time 2) there was no electricity in the apartment and no one answered our calls till after 2 hours 3) no air condition except one portable unit works like a train in the house useless 4) pictures taken doesn’t show the real area outside full of homeless people and right in front of public restrooms and showers 5) no belcony what u see is just a space to squeeze your self in 6) we didn’t stay and we left the same day of arrival after so many attempts with property manager 7) they have totally destroyed our vacation since we didn’t get any refund of our payment 8) we couldn’t find any house to rent the same day and we had to return home with the kids after all preparation we did for the holiday
I absolutely DO NOT RECOMMEND THIS PROPERTY OR THE PROPERTY MAMAGEMENT COMPANY
It's unfortunate you felt the need to write a review after everything you put us through. We provided 4 numbers for you to call to receive help from management. You reached out to the person that we made clear- was currently on vacation out of the country and wouldn't be the best person to contact. You continued to reach out to them only. We sent someone there immediately to answer to your concerns and you still called VRBO stating "No help from Property Management." You lied to VRBO to get a full refund. Everything our listing states, is there. We refunded you and you are still unhappy and feel the need to hurt us with a review. You are one of those customers that unfortunately does come around once in a couple of years who is completely unreasonable and causes damage to our business.