Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beachfront Lazy River- Upgraded Luxury Condo with a Beautiful Tropical Flair

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms4
Space 1,958 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 4 Bathroom with 2 King Beds, 2 Queen Beds and Sofa Sleeper

This beautiful upgraded unit is a tropical paradise at Orange Beach. This Phoenix West II beachfront building with a long lazy river was built after a long history of successful Phoenix buildings in the area and was built to be the best and most luxurious. Must see details of this particular unit are beautiful upgraded cabinets, tile flooring throughout, upgraded lighting and plumbing fixtures, large flat screen TVs, granite counter tops, wet bar, fully stocked kitchen, and upscale furniture that separate our personal space from "just any rental condo".

Today's technology allows convenient online booking for this unit with updated availability. When you find that our beautiful accommodations and sleeping capacity of 8 adults (or 10 guests including small children) are perfect for your vacation, go ahead and reserve. Just please be sure to read our reservation policies, capacity, and age restrictions to be sure you are a fit for our personal vacation home as these details will be confirmed. As a privately owned family condo you will have access directly to the owner upon booking for any questions and a more personal experience. Skip the check in lines and enter directly with your access code.

With over 1958 square feet, this spacious unit has 2 king bedrooms and a 3rd bedroom with 2 queen beds. All bedrooms have private bathrooms and 32-40" flat screen TVs. A 4th full bathroom is conveniently located off of the hall. The living room has a large flat screen TV and DVD player. The sectional sofa sleeper will accommodate 2 small children. You will also have the convenience of a full size washer and dryer.

This unit is located at the northwest corner of the building. Why reserve our unit? Enjoy an upgraded unit and save money while still having a beautiful view. See our guest reviews! Prices in this building normally range from highest to lowest due to Gulf Front, Partial Gulf View, and State Park View respectively. Our corner unit is one of the very few 3 bedrooms offering an upgraded unit with BOTH a partial Gulf View and State Park lake views from the balcony. This unique location in the building is often priced at a significant savings over identical floor plans. Save a little money to spend on entertainment or dinner out at the many fantastic restaurants and enjoy all the amenities offered at this magnificent property.

Step outside your door to a huge lobby right on this level with ceiling to floor windows and a spectacular view.

Building Amenities: Beach side Lazy River, slide, heated indoor pool, outdoor pool, kid's splash pad, outdoor charcoal grilling area, shuffleboard, several hot tubs, steam room, enclosed parking garage, over 500 feet of private beach, chair rentals onsite, tennis courts, state of the art 2 story fitness center with beautiful views, ground level beach item storage area

More Details

Owner
Kathy Blanchard
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 21, 2017

About Kathy Blanchard

Our family of 4 enjoys beach vacations and snow skiing vacations. We hope to have guests use our personal condo to make wonderful family memories at the beach!

Kathy Blanchard purchased this condo in 2013

What makes this condo unique

The spacious floor plan and lobbies on each floor provide plenty of space even at full capacity. Each bedroom has a private bathroom, and there is a 4th bathroom off of the hallway. We purchased this unit early on during construction, so we were able to put our own special touches by upgrading faucets and light fixtures, and selecting travertine tiles for the back splash and bar front. Also, having a lazy river on the beach is a unique amenity at Orange Beach which the entire family will enjoy!

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 19
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1958 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10 ...
  • Max. adults: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Please review our reservation policies, capacity, and age limits to be sure you are a fit for our personal vacation home as details will be verified.
  • Owner or agent may enter the premises to confirm number of occupants or investigate complaints.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Dual head shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king
  • ..Each bedroom has its own private bathroom
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • live theater
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
Notes:
Nearby Attractions: The Park at OWA (Theme Park, Dining, and Retail Center) Theme park area opened July, 2017) Gulf Adventure Center (ziplining, kayak rentals and more) Deep Sea Fishing Alabama Gulf Coast Zoo Waterville USA Water Park The Wharf Shopping, Entertainment and Dining Venue Multiple Arcades, Mini Golf, etc. Family Adventure Centers Tanger Factory Outlet Stores

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beachfront Lazy River- Upgraded Luxury Condo with a Beautiful Tropical Flair
average rating of 4.8863635 based on 44 reviews
4

Great condo, great trip

  • 4 of 5

Wonderful!

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for choosing our condo and taking the time to review. We are so glad to hear that you all loved our condo and appreciate the family photo and texts of a great family vacation! I would recommend a 2nd floor unit (lowest available) in the future to somewhat ease your concern of having a toddler on a balcony. Tip: Reserve very early for a 2nd floor unit . Nice to know you all enjoyed having plenty of space also. Thanks again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice & Clean

  • 4 of 5

This condo was very clean when we arrived which I appreciated. The last time we stayed at a different condo it was super sandy on the floor and everything was very, very worn. You can tell that the owner keeps up with the condo. The view is not of the ocean unless you stand on one corner of the balcony. You can't see the ocean at all from inside the condo. That was disappointing since I was expecting a side view at least.

The only thing that we missed having from the kitchen was a cookie sheet since we wanted to bake cookies and had to use cake pan instead. Otherwise there was generally everything you need which was great! Even koozies since we forgot ours.

Another thing to note for visitors and has nothing to do with the unit but the overall Condo building is smoking. With a family of small children and lots of visitors in the same situation the allowance of smoking on balconies is appalling. It made using the balcony almost impossible when every condo around you has smokers sitting on their balcony with smoke drifting to us. We had friends in another condo facing the water with the same situation. They wanted to eat outside but couldn't because of the constant smoke starting at 7am!! It was bad enough that we will consider staying somewhere else next time. Smoking is one of the worst and rudest things that someone can do when others (especially kids) are around. I think Phoenix West II should ban smoking from balconies and only allow on the ground floor away from the pool.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review of our place. Of course we love to hear that our cleaning crew is taking great care of our place while we are away. I am so disappointed to hear of smoke affecting a family vacation. In fact my contract has very strict consequences for smoking, including on the balcony. The General Manager would have sent security if notified and does so often because some guests are not aware. There are 3 designated ground floor smoking areas on the property. I sincerely apologize and do not want any of my guests not to enjoy our spacious balcony and building amenities smoke free. I think it is important to keep our kitchen fully stocked and even added a waffle maker after a guest request. I hate that the disappearance of the cookie sheet wasn't noticed prior to your review, but I will definitely have that necessity replaced immediately. We thank you again for valuable feedback!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful condo and great views of the ocean and the state park. Close to everything!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great week with no hassles and a ton of fun! The property was well taken care of and there was a lot to do. We took advantage of all of the amenities and especially liked the beach access.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay in our condo! We are glad you all enjoyed the many amenities and the balcony view. We have nice new counter height balcony furniture on order that we know our guests will love which includes a couple of standard height chairs also. It is wonderful to hear that our property is well taken care of while we are away, and I look forward to a redecorating trip in a few days to update some decor and accessories. Thanks again for being wonderful guests and for choosing our condo to make family memories at the beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful Condo

  • 5 of 5

We had a great experience! And we love the lazy river!

The accommodations were fabulous. Everything was easy - that is important to us! It was easy to get questions answered prior to starting the trip, easy to check in, easy to cook/sleep/watch tv/connect to wi-fi, and easy to park. What more could we want?!

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Lisa for the glowing 5 star review and for highlighting all of the aspects that we want people to know! I make every effort to make the personal contact our guests expect when they choose an "Owner Managed" condo on VRBO, so that all questions are answered and they know what to expect upon arrival. We are so glad that you chose our condo!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5

Great stay! The condo was very spacious. Glad it had a washer/dryer. The amenities were awesome. The beach was perfect!!

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We truly appreciate your 5 star review! So glad you enjoyed the spaciousness of our condo and the beautiful beaches here in Orange Beach. Thank you for choosing our condo, and we hope to have your group back again!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Appleton, wisconsin
4

Very nice Condo

  • 4 of 5

Great place for family and fun

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed our condo and all of the amenities. Thank you for the kind review and your wife for her email complimenting our beautiful condo and that you all had a fabulous time with your children! This is truly a family destination and the kids all love the Lazy River and splash pad! Thank you again for choosing our condo and visiting Orange Beach!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $220
Damage Deposit $350

Email owner for periodic discounts and monthly rates. All rates are subject to change prior to reservation confirmation. HOLIDAY or Special Event rates will be higher. Owner responds quickly. Age limit and capacity limit are strictly enforced with eviction and no refunds for violation. Guest to pay for parking passes upon arrival (limit 2). However, the front desk may sell guests a 3rd pass when the building is not at full capacity.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.