Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Pineapple Inn(425262)...2 miles from Downtown Wilmington!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 6)

You'll enjoy this beautiful brick home!! It has original hardwood floors, tile and 'tile like' laminate. There's a large kitchen with a separate dining room. If you like to bike/walk you're at the right place. This home is located less than a block from a 4-5 mile paved trail around Greenfield lake.. Once you finish your walk, you'll enjoy relaxing in the swing under the carport or sipping some wine on the patio. There are 2 other homes available on this street if you're interested in a inviting friends/family(#425262 is next door & 325063)....they'd love to hang out with you in beautiful downtown Wilmington or at the beach!

*****ITEMS PROVIDED UPON ARRIVAL....1 roll of toilet paper,

1 roll of paper towels, 1 trash bag, pump hand soap

More Details

Owner
Suzanne
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
July 4, 2017

Guestbook comments from the owner

So glad we found the "Pineapple Inn" on such short notice. We enjoyed our stay here and if we are ever back in the area, we will stay here again.

ps Aloha, I am Allan's mother visiting from Maui, Hawaii and I so enjoyed your home for our stay, it was lovely.
Apr 2013
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

Greenfield Lake Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

Pineapple Inn(425262)...2 miles from Downtown Wilmington!!
average rating of 4.7297297 based on 41 reviews
Greensboro, NC
5

The comfort of home in a convenient, quiet setting

  • 5 of 5

My wife and I recently booked with Suzanne for Mother's Day and hosted my mom and brother. All 4 of us were very pleased with the value and comfort our stay provided. Suzanne was very accommodating and we look forward to staying here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Winston Salem
5

Very clean and well taken care. We would stay in this property again.

  • 5 of 5

Very close to downtown Wilmington which during the weekends is so inviting with the shops, river cruises e live music. It takes around 30 min to Wrightsville Beach that is so nice. We just got home and we are missing it already! The owner, Suzanne, is very nice and friendly always ready to answer your questions. Thank you for the great stay!

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Property was nice however experience with the owner was not.

  • 2 of 5

Upon arrival one of the beds was soiled horribly with a huge urine stain and very potent smell. After calling the owner I was revived with a very curt attitude and asked to remove the mattress from the bed ourselves and put outside. I was told to have my child just sleep on the couch or she would give me a refund and we could just leave right then. I was treated with an attitude like it was my fault somehow that this had happened. She did give me an $80 refund (not even a full nights stay) after I told her I felt she was bullying me to leave because of a complaint. Beware the only thing that she had done for cleaning of this mattress was to spray it and put in the sun and put a plastic cover on it. Then the mattress was left on the outdoor table for us to put back onto the bed. I worry if this is the reception you get for a soiled mattress how would she treat someone if there was a major issue at the home. Because of this I would not recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: May 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is NOT the true story!! Bullied....so untrue, unless the guest is referring to herself as bullying. I offered to come and remove the mattress. I apologized and had my maid there within an hour of the complaint. I was staying with my mom due to her surgery the next morning, but I came to the property the next morning right after her surgery. I offered a full refund and I also offered a mattress from the house I own next door. I own 5 vrbo properties and have great reviews. There are some people that can NEVER be pleased/ happy.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Spacious and CLEAN

  • 5 of 5

The house was exactly what we expected, well appointed and very clean. King bed was great.

  • Submitted: May 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
port crane, ny
4

Woderfull Christmas Vacation

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at the Pineapple Inn. The home was perfect for our family for the Christmas holiday. The house is on a good size lot and surrounded by trees. The place was roomy and clean, the private back yard was great for our pup to run around and work off some energy. The kitchen was well stocked with everything you need to make a special occasion meal and the dining room table was large enough for 6. We also used the BBQ and the covered portico to entertain friends. Linens and towels were supplied and that made for more room in our vehicle to haul Christmas presents. The washer and dryer allowed us to bring a minimum of clothing. The driveway was ample enough for our son to come visit and park his car off road. I worried about sharing just the 1 bathroom with 4 people but with a little planning and awareness, it was no problem at all. The location is convenient to all Wilmington is famous for. We learned the back roads and made our way around easily and quickly even in spite of the maddening holiday traffic. Susan was wonderful to deal with, she didn't even get the tiniest bit frustrated with all my questions. lol My one suggestion is to bring a hair dryer as there was not one on the premises. We were very appreciative to be able to bring our whole family, puppy dog too. So, if you bring yours please remember to clean up after them so this will always remain a option. Thank you Susan, and we will certainly be back!

PS. While there we put together a puzzle on the living room end table. It was a great way to spend family time together! We left the puzzle there for future visitors. If you choose to stay here, Enjoy!

  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Quaint, Quiet and Quick

  • 4 of 5

The Pineapple Inn was very nice and perfect fit our little family of five getaway to Wilmington to visit our family. Quaint and cozy bungalow. Quiet neighborhood. Quick ride to everything. Reservation process and communication outstanding. Even provided suggestions of a wonderful dog park for our pooch to get a run in for the day. Best of all it was very affordable. The location was convenient to all conveniences; gas station, Walmart and Walgreen; hospital if you need one; beach, downtown and my wife's favorite stop Starbucks and more.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

1 block to scenic 4 mile walk/bike around Greenfield Lake.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Greenfield Lake Estates House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
peak season
May 26 2017 - Sep 4 2017
3 night minimum stay
$130
$750
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$115
From
$130
Fri,Sat
$650
$1,700
 

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $80

rates may increase for holiday stays

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable