Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

1/1 Condo on the Lagoon - Amazing Views

Bedrooms 1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Queen bed, 4th floor, lagoon views, corner unit!.

Gulf Shores Surf & Racquet Club is located down quiet west beach in Gulf Shores, Alabama. The complex has three buildings and this one bedroom, one bath condo is in Building C. Located on the lagoon, this corner unit has amazing lagoon views. The gulf is directly across the street and the complex has its own access!

This one bedroom condo, has a balcony off the bedroom and off the living area. Both with lagoon views! There is a queen-size bed and a sleeper sofa in the condo. The condo will sleep up to 4 people! The kitchen is stocked with everything you need!! You have a washer and dryer in the condo for your convenience!

The complex has an outdoor pool, hot tub, children's pool, BBQ area, tennis court, shuffleboard and fishing pier! The complex does have a 3-night minimum year round.

More Details

Property Manager
Owner / Property Manager
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 12 hours
Calendar last updated:
April 25, 2018


Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Water View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 1
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Bring your beach towels! Parking passes are $20/parking pass with a limit of two vehicles


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

65% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
8% Complete
1/1 Condo on the Lagoon - Amazing Views
average rating of 4.2173915 based on 23 reviews


  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed the condo and it was in a great location. However, the bed was a little hard for us. I ended up sleeping on the couch every night:(.

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property was nice, but....

  • 1 of 5

Hurricane Nate came in on Saturday. They shut the elevators down at noon, so we had to get all of our luggage out by then or carry them all down the stairwells with 2 young children. Our vacation was ruined and we were told that there was no refund unless it was a MANDATORY EVACUATION. We couldn't risk our children! We saved all year for this vacation....

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is unbelievable that someone would blatantly lie when we were dealing with so much else. First and foremost, Nate NEVER had a mandatory evacuation for anything other than a few houses. Secondly, this guest received a refund for the nights she did not stay. It was a voluntary evacuation only. We called each guest to see who was planning to stay and who was planning to leave. This guest was a nightmare in making a decision. She ultimately chose to leave and we told her the owner was refunding her the nights she was not staying.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 1

Great stay! Great location!

  • 5 of 5

I have to rave about our stay in Gulf Shores. The condo was perfect for us (two adults and a toddler). The kitchen is very well equipped. Lots of pots and pans, baking dishes, cutlery and utensils. The balcony has a great view over the pool, and little lagoon, and the fishing pier. As we pulled into Gulf Shores around noon, Laura's Vacation Rentals called to let us know the unit is ready, and we can check in early! What a relief, we did not have to kill 3 hours with a tired toddler. That was really nice. Most mornings my husband was on the pier fishing (and he caught a few goods ones, and tons of small fish) There is a small sandy area between the boat launch and the pier that offers a very safe spot for young children to play in the sand. The grills are also right there, so cooking out at night was such a pleasure. We could sit and relax while our little one played to his heart's content in the sand. Then there is the beach... right across the road. We took a wagon with us (thank goodness we did - because it seems we brought allllll the diggers, trucks and toys from home, and of course everything must go to the beach according to a 3-year old) We saw crabs, jelly fish, sting rays and lots of little fish in the ocean. The pool area is extremely nice. We played for hours in the afternoon in the water. Building B is on the west side and shades the pool in the afternoons, making it very pleasant to be out there. the deep side is really deep. That is nice for the grown ups to float around. Ok, so the only not so positive thing I can say.... there are no towel bars in the bathroom??!! But for the rest.... just a perfect stay. Thank you! We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Harrah, OK

Nice place, the bay is beautiful !

  • 4 of 5

Hurricane Irma brought wind and cooler temps during our stay. We prefer a warmer trip lol overall turned out good ! The condo was perfect for my husband and I . We were able to paddle board later In the week!!very pleasant and relaxing!

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent well kept condo close to the beach

  • 5 of 5

We truly enjoyed our stay here. Very family friendly. Easy access to the room and lots of carts available to move your stuff and groceries easy. Kitchen was beyond equipped any condo i have ever stayed in. pools were AMAZING and every morning cleaned out and ready for us. Really close private access to the beach. Truly a gem for a family to stay at. We will be booking here yearly from now on out. Thank you again for sharing your piece of paradise with us!!!

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved it

  • 5 of 5

The condo was very nice and had a beautiful view. The bedroom was a little warm a night but we went to the Dollar General and bought a box fan and slept great after that.

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Damage deposit: $100.00

You might like these similar properties