Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous Ocean Views! Top Floor/2BA/2BA Kamaole II Beach Condo

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 925 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 14 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, 2 Ocean View Lanais, Full Kitchen, King Bed, Sleeps 8

Specials From $199 per night Available now - 10/31

Maui Banyan is a great family resort. It has 9 acres of lush tropical gardens, 2 pools, 2 Jacuzzi spas, tennis court, gas BBQs & free covered parking. The condo is located in a quiet area of the complex, just steps from world famous Kamaole II & III Beaches.

Gorgeous, Newly Remodeled, Air conditioned, 2Br/2Ba condo, with fully equipped kitchen and 2 private ocean view lanais. Sleeps up to 8 people. Amenities include, 1 King Bed, 2 Queen beds, 1 new Queen sleeper sofa, ceiling fans, 3 new flat screen cable TV's, floor safe & free wireless high speed internet. All linens & towels are included. Washer/dryer located inside the unit. We also provide beach cooler & beach towels for your enjoyment. There is also plenty of convenient free covered parking. ** Elevator will be closed for renovations October and November 2018. Valet service will be available to assist with luggage.***

Families with children are welcome in all of our condos. Avoid the hassles and costs of transporting baby furniture. We offer Pack-n-Plays, high chairs & booster seats for a nominal charge.

GE/TA 040 800 6656 01

More Details

Owner
Lisa or Grant
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 20, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

We LOVED our stay in the condo. The beds were very comfortable. The kitchen appliances top notch. Loved the fact the floors are all tiles makes it so easy to sweep and keep clean. Our stay was memorable and we would not hesitate to recommend your condo. We hope to return soon. Mahalo, Chantal, Ontario, Canada 1/26/2014
Jan 2014
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 925 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Budget ...
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
  • 2 full bathrooms. Both have showers.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 queen , 2 queen beds in bedroom #2
  • Master bedroom has a King bed. Bedroom #2 has (2) Queen beds. Living room has a Queen sofa sleeper.
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Our condo also includes Floor Safe. Free covered parking & WiFi. Elevator on premises.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(12 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
16% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
Gorgeous Ocean Views! Top Floor/2BA/2BA Kamaole II Beach Condo
average rating of 4.1666665 based on 13 reviews
Tamworth, NSW, Australia
5

Thanks Grant for all your...

  • 5 of 5

Thanks Grant for all your help. My wife and I, along with a teenage daughter, stayed there for 10 days in June '09 and although I am very late in writing this comment we did have the best time ever staying at the Maui Banyon! I felt so relaxed during our stay that I didn't want to leave.

We thoroughly enjoyed our time in Maui and really enjoyed the condo. The location at S. Kihei is fantastic, and during our stay in Maui your wonderful condo gave us a great opportunity to feel more like a local resident rather than a tourist. I noticed in the condo a lot of "extras" for beach use, such as boogie boards, buckets and shovels, etc. And, although we didn't take advantage of them I can see where a young family with children would have a great time with them.

The beach, shops and restaurants were very handy for us. We hope to stay in your condo again in the future, and would not hestitate to recommend it to anyone who asks.

  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2010
  • Stayed: January 2010
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 2
3

Outside grounds and pools where great. Condo wasn’t up to our standards we had issues with the owner

  • 3 of 5

Unit was close to the beach. Used the pools every day as we had our grandkids with us. Kihei was a great area to be in

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest contacted our cleaning service on the morning following their arrival date to advise that the lanai was dirty. The cleaning service just cleaned it just before they arrived, however it was very windy and dusty. The owner of the cleaning staff went to the condo the next morning and met the lady and cleaned the lanai again in her presence. He asked her if there was anything else he could clean, and she stated that everything else was perfect. 4 days later, her husband called to advise that the fridge was dirty, that there was a half-baked pizza in the oven. He also wanted a 3rd AC. We advised that the condo has 2 large new ACs, which are more than sufficient for an 800 sq ft condo. We reminded him that the cleaning service was there 4 days earlier and that the fridge and oven were cleaned before their arrival, and that nothing was reported when they met his wife to clean lanai. The owner of the cleaning service reported that there were 6 people staying in our condo, and they had stuff thrown everywhere, and were quite messy. We offered to have the cleaning service do an additional maid service for $40, but he hanged up the phone on us.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not Bad Overall

  • 3 of 5

The condo was well equipped with everything we needed for our stay. The views from our balcony were great. The pool area and grills were kept spotless and never seemed to be too crowded. The location was fantastic as we were only steps from the beach and within walking distance to many shops and restaurants. I have a couple reasons for only giving 3 stars. First, the beds were the most uncomfortable beds our party of 8 have ever slept in. We all had the same opinion of all the beds in the 2br unit. My wife and I actually slept on the pull out sofa a couple of nights as it was much more comfortable than the king bed in our bedroom. Second, we had a toilet leaking and I put a call into the maintenance team but the leak was never repaired during our stay. A lady did show up one day with some towels and told us to use them as rags around the toilet until the handyman came to replace the wax seal. Unfortunately he didn’t show up during our 10 day stay. Like I said in the title, the unit wasn’t bad overall but we were disappointed with the lack of response on the leaking toilet and when we return to Maui we will likely look for something with more comfortable beds.

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: All our beds are hotel quality mattresses with pillow-top pads. We inspect them after each guest departure to ensure they are in perfect condition. We receive many compliments on our sleeping accommodations, however sometimes people have special sleeping needs. The wax seal for the toilet was repaired following this guest's departure, because they did not want to be inconvenienced during their vacation.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Crater Lake, Oregon
4

Perfect location for week in Kihei!

  • 4 of 5

We found this condo and the property to be so much more than we expected! The unit is top floor, on the opposite side from the parking garage, with views over an undeveloped area and out to the ocean. We could see whales spouting from the lanai, and the bird sounds every morning were beautiful. Building P is several buildings away from the road, and so is very quiet. The Maui Banyan property is beautifully landscaped and the 2 pool areas very nice and clean, complete with barbeque grills and outdoor eating area. The whole family appreciated the warm water, too! It's a short walk from the unit across the road to 2 nice beach parks so we never had to drive to the beach (awesome with kids in tow). We enjoyed the location in Kihei as well - we could walk to places like Coconuts Fish Café, Maui Bread Company (try their coconut coffee!), and Maui Gelato. This particular unit is beautifully decorated - love the color- and was comfortable. The kitchen was adequately stocked for us, and there were plenty of towels and linens. There are lots of outlets for charging things and ceiling fans in every room. If you have children, just be advised there are no bathtubs, only showers. The only negative really is the air conditioning set up - the window air conditions are on timers of 2 hours max. During the day it's fine to cool the room down, but it was a problem at night. Who wants to get up every 2 hours to turn it back on? Leaving lanai doors open is another option, but it does invite bugs in at night. That is the main thing keeping me from giving it 5 stars. Still, I would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful view, nice and spacious

  • 5 of 5

Perfect location and a nice condo. We will defiantly be back ❤️

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Las Vegas, Nevada. U.S
4

Great Condo

  • 4 of 5

The Condo is big and nice, and close to the beach. You get access to the pool. Parking and wifi are free. Great overall Stay. Definitely woud recomend.

  • Submitted: May 5, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: recommended

Shops @ Wailea, Makenna beaches, dining & nightlife are within walking distance or a short drive. Maui's Kamaole beaches II & III are just steps from your front door. These are beautiful, golden sandy beaches that are perfect for sunbathing, scuba, windsurfing, boogie boarding, and romantic sunset strolls. They consistently rank among the Maui's most popular beaches.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • From $109.00/night
  • US Dollars
  • For rates, see website