Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Beach Retreat Villa w Ocean View • Poolside * Perfect getaway * Reserve now!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 520 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Wonderful getaway steps from the ocean and walking distance to shops and dining.

Beautifully appointed 1 BR/1 BA Villa on South Forest Beach Drive. Decorated in soothing neutrals. New laminate flooring.

Fully stocked kitchen with all the conveniences of home.

Sleeps up to 4 people. Sleeper Sofa in living area converts to a full. Bedroom has a queen bed and plenty of closet space.

Our complex offers covered parking, security gates, washer and dryer on site, outdoor grills, picnic tables and a well-maintained pool.

Our unit has a private balcony where you can enjoy a beautiful sunset with your favorite beverage! Ideal for couples as well as families.

Coligny Plaza is a short walk away and features a variety of restaurants, shopping and a grocery store. While on the way to Coligny you can enjoy a walk on one of South Carolina’s most beautiful beaches.

Hilton Head offers world renowned golf courses, bike trails, boating, fishing, cruise excursions, outlet shopping, great music and night life. Our beach has been named as one of the top 10 family beaches in the country.

Our complex is located near many wonderful attractions, which include:

Harbor Town, home of the Verizon Heritage PGA Tour Golf Tournament: 10 minutes

Savannah: 45 minutes

Beaufort: 1 hour

Bluffton: 30 minutes

Daufuskie: A short ferry ride over

Book today and be on your way to making this an annual family tradition!!

More Details

Property Manager
Stephanie Estep Cordum
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 20, 2017

About Stephanie Estep Cordum

Our family has enjoyed Hilton Head Island for the past 30 years. Because we only live 2.5 hours away, we are able to come frequently. It has become our second home. We hope you love it as much as we do!

Stephanie Estep Cordum purchased this villa in 2012

What makes this villa unique

The ocean view, the short walk to the beach, the poolside convenience, and the proximity to Coligny were all huge selling points for locating at Seaside Villas.

Amenities

South Forest Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 520 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Tub/shower combination
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Bed (1), Sleeper Sofa w/ full bed (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

Beach Retreat Villa w Ocean View • Poolside * Perfect getaway * Reserve now!
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
Columbia, SC
5

Very nicely appointed. So convenient to shops pool and tennis courts.

  • 5 of 5

We love staying here! The villa was perfect for our family. Love that it is right by the pool, and within walking distance to Coligny. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place to get away!

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful stay! Everything was so nice. Love how close the pool is. Definitely returning to this villa.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful getaway for 2

  • 5 of 5

We came for a few nights to get away during the last few weeks of summer. It was perfectly suited for two people, and the condo was very clean! We had no issues at all, except for a few VERY minor things listed below. We had a wonderful time, and would definitely return!

Bedroom: A/C unit is in the living area, so we had to crank it during the day to get the bedroom to a reasonable temperature. The fans helped!

Kitchen: Great size for keeping food (ex: beers, snacks, etc.), but it's definitely difficult to try to cook a full meal. Salt and pepper shakers were empty, and the only sharp knife was bent. Fully stocked otherwise, including a blender!

Living room: Wonderfully decorated, very modern. Smart TV was amazing!

Misc: View of the beach was mostly obstructed by a palm tree, but the walk was VERY easy! The pool was also wonderful, which we took advantage of. Beach chairs were provided, which was great, but they were very basic. They get the job done, but next time we'll bring out own.

Overall, a wonderful stay!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Stayed for the week of Aug 6th.

  • 5 of 5

Great place. Great location. Very clean! Stephanie was very helpful the entire time with any questions etc. My family could not be happier with our choice to stay here. We look forward to coming back. Do not hesitate to rent this unit. It is not huge, but fit our needs more than enough. Thank you Stephanie! ;-)

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

bad day

  • 1 of 5

Disappointed in the condition of condo. No place to hanf towels in bathroom. Countertop in kitchen wascoming apart. Refrigerator made so much noise it was difficult to sleep at night. Furniture on the outdoor patio was so dirty we could not sit outside.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is disappointing that this guest stayed two weeks and never contacted the rental agency or myself with his concerns. All would have been addressed immediately to ensure a comfortable stay. No problems were found with counters, or with bathroom accessories, so complaints were unfounded. Outdoor furniture was cleaned before the guest's stay. (Rain storms during the visit may have made them dusty.) Management found no issues with the refrigerator. All efforts are made between each guest to ensure the villa is in perfect shape. This review was confusing to both myself and my management company, as they found none of the complaints to be valid.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
columbia,sc
5

family of 4

  • 5 of 5

We needed a get away that was convenient to the ocean, and within walking distance to shopping...this was it!!!! Each morning I could open the balcony to hear the ocean, then after a day at the beach cool off in the pool just 1 floor below. At night we could drive or walk to Cogeny square(may be spelled wrong) and grab an icecream treat and shop. Its a perfect place! The condo is very clean and modern, with all the linens and cooking items you need. I would recommend this condo to anyone!

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad your family enjoyed your stay! Hope you will come again this summer!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

South Forest Beach Villa Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Vacation
May 20 2017 - Aug 18 2017
4 night minimum stay
$180
$900
 
 
Fall
Aug 19 2017 - Oct 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$140
$700
$1,225
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$120
$600
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 10.0%

Deposit of 50% due at the time of booking. Balance due upon check-out.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties