Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Huge Views Huge Home 3 Master Suites Lake Powell View Secluded Quiet

Bedrooms 5
Space 3,600 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

This is a 3600 sq ft. Home with gorgeous and unobstructed views of Lake Powell. It is located 5 minutes from Lone Rock beach at Lake Powell and 10 minutes from Wahweap or Stateline Marinas. This beautiful home has 3 master suites, each of which has gorgeous views of Lake Powell. There are 2 kitchens, one upstairs and one downs stairs. Likewise, two living room areas, upstairs and downstairs, each equipped with a 42' flat screen TV with HDMI cables. Both kitchens and living rooms and all master suites have clear and stunning views of Lake Powell and the cliffs of the Kaiparowitz Plateau. there are also two other bedrooms. This huge home sleeps 13. There are 2 Kings, 2 Queens, 1 Full, 1 Twin, 1 Full futon. Again, there are two separate kitchens. Only the upstairs kitchen has a range and stovetop and dishwasher. Both have stainless steel refrigerators. All stainless appliances.

The back deck is 60 ft long with a gorgeous and huge grill. There is a section that is completely covered. The pictures speak for themselves.

Also, there WiFi throughout the home.

Greenehaven is a beautiful custom home community just 9 miles Northwest of Page, AZ.. It has the very popular Lake Powell Mart. It is the store all those at Lone Rock Beach use. This custom home was built in 2005 and is a Santa Fe Style. It has 10 FT ceilings upstairs and 9 Ft ceilings downstairs. The deck is absolutely secluded with no neighbors to the right or left. You won't find a better view of the lake or a more secluded custom home.

PLEASE SEE MAP So that you can get a picture of this PRISTINE view. Again, there are NO houses between you and Lake Powell. You can walk to the Lake in 30 min across beautiful sage desert. There is TOTAL privacy on the deck.

**Please note that in the event that there are inquiries for the same date or similar dates, and contracts are sent out for those dates to different inquirers, if I receive both contracts signed, whichever one sends their deposit first reserves the property. It doesn't happen often. But the property is reserved *only* after the deposit is received. And I always reserve it to the party who makes the deposit first. This is the only fair way to do it, so please understand this policy. Thank you.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 5, 2016

About George

My family and I lived in this home from 2005-2012. It is my dream home, and I have another dream home in Westcliffe, CO, which gives me the freedom to offer this home to you.

George purchased this house in 2005

Why George chose Canyon Country & Northeast

Secluded, quiet, gorgeous views of Lake Powell. I custom designed this home so that all 3 master suites, both kitchens, and both living rooms have unobstructed views of the lake. It is a 5 minute drive to Lone Rock Beach, voted as one of the top 10 beaches in the US. It is also 10 minutes from both State Line and Wahweap marinas.

What makes this house unique

You cannot imagine the serenity of watch the sun rise over the lake, and then watching the sunset on the cliffs behind the lake. I am not exaggerating. There is no better vacation rental in the area.


Page House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3600 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Wood Stove ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (2) One of the doubles is a futon, Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Sleeps 2, Bunk Beds (1) There is a bunk with a full on bottom and twin on top
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Lake View Other Amenities This is a huge vacation home with superb living up and downstairs. Other Amenities Huge upper deck above patio and house. Makes a great party area or sleeping deck. Fenced. Suitability Children Welcome Pets Considered Wheelchair Accessible Non Smoking Only Activities Golf Rafting Water Skiing Hiking Fishing Cycling Swimming Jet Skiing Hunting Sight Seeing Kayaking Restaurants Cinemas Wildlife Viewing Boating Rock Climbing Shopping


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

Huge Views Huge Home 3 Master Suites Lake Powell View Secluded Quiet
average rating of 4.3 based on 20 reviews

wanted to give a 5 star rating...BUT.....

  • 3 of 5

this home is very nice and the views were amazing, however there was a pretty serious ant problem on the deck outside...which we did combat with ant traps and spray (which worked very well) so the kids could go out there without getting attacked.

There was plenty of room for everyone to spread out, the kitchen was mostly adequate, unfortunately the dishwasher was broken, but we were notified of this ahead of time and planned accordingly by bringing paper plates, plastic forks, knives, spoons and cups - which kept the dish washing to a minimum.

We did have some issues with the batteries being dead in the remotes for the ceiling fans, but the place had AC so that wasn't that big of a deal....the biggest complaint I had was with the internet access. Basically there really isn't usable internet access - we struggled with getting directions and getting to our email confirmations for tours we had booked to find out what time we had to be there, and work emails, etc. What made it even worse was that the owner kept contacting us accusing us of streaming video or gaming and using up all his available internet data plan. Only 2 of the adults in the house even had the password to his wifi and it was barely usable. The owner didn't realize that he had rented to a couple of IT professionals and we do understand what type of activities generate lots of data and which type of activities don't (we do this for a living for the large corporations we work for). His wifi password isn't exactly that secure and we really didn't know what would have been using up all his data plan - because our use (email, google/siri search and google maps) was very limited.

I found his accusations to be so insulting that I told my husband to just unplug his router and be done - its not like we had good responses when email was trying to load on our phones.

We ended up having 2 sick kids in the house during vacation and couldn't even get on the internet to see where the nearest urgent care or hospital was. We ended up driving into town and used the wifi at Safeway/Starbucks to get access to things we needed.

The house was clean, linens and towels were supplied, the location was convenient and quiet.

I would probably not ever stay here again based on the interactions with the owner - there are other places that are comparable on vrbo for this area. Too bad because this house was very adequate and the views were amazing.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I would encourage my prospective guests to look at previous reviews. This particular guest did not read the clear contract instructions on the internet. The internet works at 4Mb per second. However, there is a 10 Gb cap per month, which prohibits gaming etc. This particular guest ignored the clear internet instructions and slowed the internet down because she exceeded the monthly cap in one stay because she ignored the instructions. It is very rural AZ, and perhaps one of the most beautiful destinations in the U.S. But because it is so rural, internet is very limited and DISH has a data cap in our area, which limits the amount each guest can use. It's one of the trade-offs for such a beautiful and secluded area. It's sad that the review acknowledges the beauty of the home, the views. It makes me wonder if she came to Lake Powell to watch movies or enjoy the seclusion and escape from the TV while at Lake Powell. Again, check the reviews. Regarding the ants, the problem was solved immediately. I encourage guests to be clean and not leave spilled food on the deck. Very sad experience with this guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect house for our week in Page

  • 5 of 5

The house had a lot of room for the 8 adults we had. The location was convenient to everything we planned to do (pontoon on lake Powell, fishing lake Powell, Antelope Canyon, raft trip, horseshoe bend). Close to town and grocery store. Very pleasant and quite sitting on the back deck morning and evening. No other houses visible. Beautiful stargazing. The house is not luxurious but comfortable. A great value for the price. I would like to stay there again. It could use some better frying pans in the kitchen.

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent Views and space

  • 5 of 5

We rented out this property on a thanksgiving weekend for 13 adults and 2 kids. Surprised by the size and cleanliness of this house. The end unit of the canyon and beautiful sunrise and sunset views. The star gazing in the night is a must. Pretty much has everything one needs for a vacation. Extra towels, utensils and some condiments too. The living room has relaxing recliners that seemed very handy after a stressful day out!

Would surely recommend considering this vacation rental!

  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Southwest, Colorado

The title is right. Huge Home and Huge Views!

  • 4 of 5

The views are simply breathtaking. The stars at night are amazing. The home was certainly spacious enough for my family of 13. The owner and his staff were very pleasant to work with and contacted us the first day to make sure we made it in okay. I only gave four stars because the carpet was stained; the ice makers were not working in either one of the refrigerators and no ice cube trays were available; the light bulbs were burned out in the upstairs master bedroom closet/toilet area. We found extra bulbs to replace them, but had to have two of my guys change the bulbs by one standing on the shoulders of the other because no chair was tall enough to reach the fixtures and there was no ladder around. It was late at night and dark and we didn't want to wait for the maintenance person to change them out. The designation of 3 master suites might mislead you into thinking each "suite" has a bathroom in it. Not so. The upstairs master suite has a bathroom in it. There is another bathroom upstairs for the other two upstairs bedrooms to share. One bathroom downstairs to share between three bedrooms. Ants were a problem on the deck. All appliances seemed to be working fine other than the ice makers. We had plenty of dishes, flatware, pots and pans. We did precook most of the food, so we just warmed things up. The BBQ worked. Wi-Fi was working. The furniture was ok, rental grade. With exception of the carpet, it was clean, but not motel clean. If you have toddlers you may want to bring a gate for the staircase to the downstairs area. In all honesty, the other homes we have rented in Page have been nicer, but not near as roomy. This is a good house for a large number of people, and again, the views and stars were awesome.

  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Huge view on lake powell

  • 5 of 5

A good house close to lake powell and very peacefull.

Perfect to go around page and see all beautiful things like horseshoe bend, antelope et lake powell.

House have big room and huge balcony where we can stay at 11 or more.

I recommend this house.

  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Keep looking

  • 2 of 5

In our experience there are better properties at better prices. While manager was very responsive there were issues with leaking pipes at kitchen sink and ants on the deck and in the kitchen. The stove did not work very well. And the kitchen is poorly equipped with utensils.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We responded immediately and solved both problems the same day. I believe this review is unfair.
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Nearest Airport
12 Miles
Page Municipal Airport
Nearest Beach
2 Miles
Lone Rock Beach


Rates & Availability

Page House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
Off Season
Feb 11 2017 - Apr 30 2018
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
5 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150

While we appreciate everyone's desire to save money, we have had some potential guests try to nickel and dime us for this amazing property. We respectfully ask that you do not do this. This is perhaps the best unobstructed and most secluded view in the Lake Powell area and certainly the Greenehaven area. Our rates are nevertheless competitive and the house is very large. Thanks for your respect.

Peak season is from May 1 to Oct 31. Rates are $400.00 per night (min 3 nights) and $375.00 per night for a stay of 6 or more nights.

Our off season rates are from November 1 to April 30. Rates are $300.00 per night with a minimum stay of 3 nights. 6 nights or more is at a rate of $275.00 per night.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

You might like these similar properties