Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Awesome Panoramic Ocean Views - Best Beaches - Great Location - Newly Renovated

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 655 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Enjoy panoramic ocean views and stunning Maui sunsets from your lanai. We think our unit really is something special. Located away from the elevators and other foot traffic .... this quiet one bedroom unit, located in Bldg. D, is the perfect vacation getaway.

The resort is on 6.5 lush acres. Located directly across from Kamaole Beach #2, one of the most beautiful beaches in South Kihei .... head out the front door and 2 minutes later you’ll have your feet in the water.

Walk to shopping, restaurants, take a stroll on the white sandy beach or just relax! Makena Golf Course and The 'Shops of Wailea' are a 5 minute drive. There are 2 pools on the property, as well as a tennis court. Enjoy the easy going, slow paced life of the Islands at Kihei Akahi.

Experience Maui and Hawaiian living at its best at Kihei Akahi, unit D-505.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2005
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2017

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 655 sq. ft.
  • 6 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • Newly renovated bathroom with tiled shower.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • 2 beach chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • luaus
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Cordless Phone w/ Answering Machine, All *New* Appliances, Full Size Washer & Dryer, Hair Dryer, 2 Swimming Pools, Tennis Court, Gas BBQ Grills, Ceiling Fans w/ Dimmers in Living and Bedroom, Room Safe, Beach Chairs, Beach Mats, Cooler, Umbrella, Non-Smoking Unit! No Pets Allowed on the property.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(26 traveler reviews)

96% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Awesome Panoramic Ocean Views - Best Beaches - Great Location - Newly Renovated
average rating of 4.923077 based on 26 reviews
3

Great location but the desription is not accurate

  • 3 of 5

The location of the apartment is great - close to numerous nice beaches, dining and other attractions. Cons: the apartment was not properly cleaned, there was a lot of hair and sand on the floor, the toilet was dirty, and the shower also wasn't cleaned. Upon our arrival, I had to clean the toilet and floors myself because I didn't have time to call their cleaning lady and set up an appointment. Another con - the couch is a sleeper, however I don't recommend using it; its really old and the springs will kill your back. Overall, its an okay place, but mostly because it wasn't clean, however you are required to pay the cleaning fee

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review, we are very disappointed to hear of your experience. We have refunded your cleaning fee, and instructed our cleaning service that the individual that serviced our unit is to never be used again. We work very hard to earn 5 stars from all our guests and hope you return to our beautiful islands again someday soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St-Ferreol-Les-Neiges
5

Well managed property on pristine location

  • 5 of 5

Very clean and quiet, this place as a fantastic view. Located at walking distance to the beach, it was perfect for us. My 3 years old son enjoyed the warm pool also. Owner as great communication: directions and instructions were clear, with good response Time.

I wish I could come back again, and recommand it without hesitation

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

🌟 Awesome Location & Great Ocean View, Next door to shopping. Looking forward to returning to Maui.

  • 5 of 5

Maui is a great place to visit and relax your mind & body. This Maui condo is in the perfect location in Kehei, directly across the street from the beach and next door to restaurants, a market and shops.

The condo is kept very clean, quiet and is updated. The owner doesn't hassle nor bother you; they are wonderful people.

  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic visit in Kihei!!

  • 5 of 5

Excellent view of the ocean every morning with coffee and whales! Caught the sunset each evening in the same spot. Central to many of the nice beaches in Kihei and all the amenities.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review. We love the view as well and I never tire of taking pictures of the sunset. I hope you have the opportunity to visit Maui again soon. A hui hou kakou (Until we meet again)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Abbotsford Canada
5

FANTASTIC LOCATION

  • 5 of 5

THANK YOU FOR SHARING YOUR BEAUTIFUL UNIT. THE UNIT WAS EXACTLY AS ADVERTISED, WELL STOCKED WITH EVERYTHING YOU NEED TO ENJOY YOUR TRIPS TO THE BEACH.

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you had a great time. We take great care in providing a well equipped condo just as if we were staying there ourselves. I hope you have the opportunity to visit Maui again soon. A hui hou kakou (Until we meet again).
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Nanaimo, B.C.
5

Great Views, Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5

This Condo is nicely situated next to a wonderful beach and sports a tennis court, two pools and BBQ areas. The surf was up on all of the beaches, but ours was the tamest. Enjoyed seeing the Honu (sea turtle) swimming right between us, not far off the beach, two days in a row! There are restaurants and shops of all kinds just next door and everything you need is an easy walk away. The area is a great central spot for driving to Lahaina and Kaanapali as well as the Upcountry. It is also a very short drive to The Shops at Wailea and the Wailea Beach Walk parking. The unit was clean and looked just as advertised. The views from the Lanai and the entryway are spectacular! We had a lovely 35th Anniversary vacation in this choice property. Stephen was great to deal with and answered all my questions promptly and had lots of great ideas of things to do in the area. We will definitely come back again if we get the chance.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Great swimming Beach, Horse Back Riding, Whale Watching

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125

Check-In 3:00 pm Check-Out 11:00 am
Registration # W58485113-01

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties