The 2 bedroom 2 bathroom unit features a furnished private gulf front balcony offering spectacular views of the sugar white sands of the emerald coast. The master has a Queen, a Full/Twin Bunk Bed in the second bedroom and queen sleeper sofa in the living room. All condominiums have fully-equipped kitchens, linens/towels, starter kits of coffee and toiletries, clock radio, iron, jetted tub, and washer/dryer. Enjoy complimentary high-speed internet access and premium cable channels and DVD player.
2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 7
- Calendar last updated:
- Dec 16, 2018
About Sterling Resorts
Hi, my name is Micheal and I am the general manager for our amazing rentals at Sterling Sands. I work at the front desk at the Sterling Sands which is operated by my company Sterling Resorts. Myself and my team are on hand to assist any guest that books a rental through Sterling Resorts. Myself and my team are on site daily to supervise the cleaning of your rental, maintenance or any needs that may arise. We are committed to you having a worry free, relaxing vacation and when you book through Sterling Resorts you get the unique stay of a vacation rental combined with the in person service of a hotel!
Why Sterling Resorts chose Destin
Only eight stories tall and nestled in the heart of Destin’s beachfront, Sterling Sands is a stone’s throw from shopping and dining—and sits directly on the luxuriant white sand beach for which this town is famous. Highly accessible with a low ratio of people to beach, this is classic Destin, upgraded to the Sterling standard. Soak in the whirlpool tub and splash into the free-form pool. Linger on the terrace or meet in the conference/reception space. No matter how long your vacation or how large your group, you’ll find a perfect fit in the sprawling floor plans, dunes, and amenities of Sterling Sands. All condominiums* are equipped with a full-size kitchen, washer & dryer, televisions, cable TV, DVD players and/or VCRs, linens & towels, as well as starter kits of Bath & Bodyworks bath essentials.
What makes this Condo unique
We are the on-site rental management company, there for any Sterling Resorts' guest that may need assistance with check-in/out, lock outs, maintainance, or anything else. · Unlimited Free DVD Rentals for Sterling Resorts' guests · Listed In Top 4 For Vacation Rentals By Southern Living Magazine · We price match any competing rental management company. Don't compromise service for price, with Sterling resorts we ensure you can have both! Call for matching. · A vacation app to assist with check in, check out, local attractions, discounts and more. · Discounted local activities from all the top vendors assembled in one site and bookable online! Dolphin Cruises, Snorkeling Trips, Fishing Charters, Boat Rentals, Helicopter Tours, Theme Parks and more. · Exclusive discounts for our guests at the best local restaurants. Enjoy the best pizza, seafood, casual or exclusive dining at a discount. · Vacation rental travel insurance to protect your vacation investment · and much more!
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
July 2018 Stay
View and access to beach is convenient. Elevator situation was a pain. One not working. Was informed numerous times going to be fixed tomorrow. Was never fixed. Condo was lacking in cleanliness. Condition was fair. Carpet in bedrooms was nasty. Linens were in horrible shape. Were not clean. Blood found on pillowcase. No blankets for sofa bed. All beds uncomfortable. Air conditioner leaked water on hall floor. Appliances are lacking in condition and working order. Especially the fridge Air conditioner routinely cuts off allowing unpleasant environment. Assumed it’s controlled to lower cost of operation. Access to the property is a hassle due to road construction. No set hours if operation for gym. Was told when ever the worker gets around to opening the door. Beach access routinely monitored by an unfriendly security guard.
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how your stay was and how we're doing. I apologize for the issues you had while you were here. We had maintenance up to your unit first thing in the morning after receiving an email the night prior about the A.C., it was also mentioned that the carpet was dirty but that it wasn't bothering you, you just wanted it to be noted. We strive to keep our guests happy and do our best to make sure your stay is a pleasant one. Had you let us know of all the issues you were unhappy with, we would've sent housekeeping right up to address. Unfortunately, we have no control over the road construction. I've passed your complaint about the elevator to the HOA, who manages the building and controls all the maintenance done to the building. We have passed this off to the owner and we hope that you will give Sterling Resorts another try in the future.
Sterling Sands 503
The unit was not what we expected. The lock on the balcony door was broken and we have small children. With the unit being on the 5th floor, this was a major concern. Also, several of the electrical outlets had broken covers. There was no extra cover for the pullout bed in the living room, which we were using. The bottom bunk mattress was awful. There was not a lot of filling it in and it sounded like you were rolling around on plastic bags. We have stayed at Sterling on our other visits to Destin with no issues, but next time I will be more careful in choosing our condo.
Thank you for taking the time and letting us know how your stay was and anything we can improve on. I do apologize for the issues you experienced during your stay, and that's why we do post arrival calls the day after arrival to see if anything needs attention. We would've been more then happy to address these issues when you reported them except you told us you did not want anyone to come up, you just wanted it reported. We respect the guests wishes whatever they may be. We have passed this off to the owner as well so that they can make improvements. We hope that you continue to stay with Sterling Resorts when you visit Destin in the future.
We began our stay at Sterling Sands. We were so disappointed in the condo, we asked to be moved. The condo was very small, dark and construction limited use of the patio. We were moved to Huntington by the Sea, but had to pay an additional fee (~$252); we had already paid a cleaning fee in our payment to Sterling Sands. We were robbed in the night of all of our cash (~$600) by an intruder who came through a damaged sliding glass door. We were told the owners of the condo would have to be contacted to fix it. We moved to another condo in Sterling Shores, and an additional fee was not required. (Good)!Management checked to see what liability Sterling Resorts would accept about our robbery, and we were told none. They said it was in the contract. We did not see the contract. We were told we would be given a gift certificate to a nice restaurant for all our trouble; we didn't see that either. We were offered a discount if we book again next year - probably won't happen.
August 2016 Stay
room had roaches everywhere. says sleeps
7 but didn't have bedding for 7.
i will not recommended this place just because of the roaches. view from our balcony was amazing tho.
Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees Cleaning Fee SA 2B Std: $110 Charge basis: STAY For stays between 1 and 365 nights Limited Damage Waiver - Destin: $45 Charge basis: STAY Reservation Fee: 5% Charge basis: AD Resort Fee 3%: 3% Charge basis: AD