The two bedroom two bathroom with bunk bed inset unit provides 1800 sq ft of comfortable living space. The unit features accommodations for up to eight guests with a King bed in the master bedroom, a king in the second bedroom, bunk beds in the hall-perfect for little ones, and a queen sleeper sofa. The private, furnished balcony extends 222 sq ft across the unit offering majestic views of the beautiful sugar white sands of the emerald coast from the master bedroom and living room. All condominiums have fully-equipped kitchens, linens/towels, starter kits of coffee and toiletries, clock radio, iron, dish soap, laundry detergent, and washer/dryer. Enjoy complimentary wireless high-speed internet access, TV with premium cable channels, and DVD player.
- Half Baths0
- Min Stay1 - 5 nights
2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8
- Calendar last updated:
- Nov 15, 2018
About Sterling Resorts
Hello and welcome to beautiful Panama City Beach. My name is Daniel Caron, I'm the General Manager for Sterling Resorts at Splash. I have been in the Hospitality Industry for the last 15 years, working from small Bed and Breakfasts to 500 room hotels and a little of everything in between. I grew up in this area, running up and down the snow-white beaches, enjoying the lazy sunshine days and the calm atmosphere that you can only find here on the Emerald Coast. My team and I are located on-site at Splash, and our office is open 365 days a year to help our guests have the most enjoyable vacation experience of a lifetime. Our commitment is to ensure you and your family find the perfect vacation hideaway you can come back to year after year. From check-in, to housekeeping, to on-site maintenance; our team prides itself on delivering Sterling service to all of our guests. Welcome to our home, we hope you have as wonderful a time here as we do. We are always available to assist you, if you have any questions please don’t hesitate to ask!
Why Sterling Resorts chose West Panama City Beach
Splash Resorts in Panama City Florida is the ideal family vacation. Designed to be the most kid-friendly resort in the area, your little ones will wake each day with excitement and wonder and end each night exhausted from the endless fun. Splash resort features first and foremost the most gorgeous sugar white sand beaches nature has to offer. Splash is directly on the beach and all units have private balconies overlooking the gulf. In the resort choose from a seasonally heated and covered pool / hot tub that will thrill rain or shine, a seasonally heated sunbathing pool popular with the parents, a toddler safe splash pad, a lazy river, a dive-in theater, or a covered mini-waterpark with slides and giant splash bucket! And once the sun and water is done for the day the fun continues with great indoor features such as a sky-walk entrance and arcade. Lastly location is everything when it comes to a great vacation. Besides being on one of the most sought after beaches in the country it is also only a short distance from the heart of Panama City Beach’s family entertainment district, Pier Park. With so much to offer it is no wonder this is one of the most popular vacation rental resorts in all of Panama City Beach for families and entertainment travelers alike. All condominiums are equipped with a full-size kitchen, washer & dryer, televisions, cable TV, DVD players and/or VCRs, linens & towels, as well as starter kits of coffee, dish soap/powder, laundry detergent and select bath essentials.
What makes this Condo unique
We are the on-site rental management company, there for any Sterling Resorts' guest needs that may come up: check-in/out, lock outs, maintenance, or anything else. Sterling Resorts has a vacation app to assist with check in, check out, local attractions, discounts and more. Seasonal in-resort kid friendly activities for the whole family! We also offer vacation rental travel insurance to protect your vacation and make sure you have options when bad weather or accidents happen. Check with our Sales Representatives for more information.
Pool / Spa
Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
September 2018 Stay
We loved our room (807 w)
Tracy, I am so glad that you loved the unit and enjoyed your time with us. We hope you return very soon! Warm Regards, Kayla Pickett General Manager Sterling Resorts at Splash
June 2018 Stay
The worst experience I have had on vacation! We traveled for Baseball World Series I was 9 months pregnant! Waited almost every day of 8 nights over 40 minutes to hours somedays on elevators, stairs was not an option to me on 8th floor ! Tv was broken for two days , fridge went out, no one knew who to call or talk to ! The sterling lady front desk sent me to HOA who could not help me! The door on freezer was to close to wall could not open enough to put a tub of ice cream! Floors were filthy! The staff was rude and acted like u we’re the problem! I even went by to report the tv guy Sal left his bag of extra supplies in the condo and the front desk lady acted as if I was bothering her ! I paid a lot of money to stay here and lesson learned will never happen again ! Our whole team stayed and we had numerous problems the whole time ! So save your money and enjoy yourself stay at a place that will provide good service and decent elevators!
We're extremely sorry that you had to face such difficulties, problems in customer service are not something we are known for. As you can see from our other reviews, we pride ourselves in providing great customer service and we'd like to do the same for you. We may not be able to change the past but we are truly sorry you had to go through this at 9 months pregnant, normally during June & July, the elevator volume is pretty high. Hope this one bad experience doesn't keep you from visiting another Sterling Property.
September 2017 Stay
This was the worse experience I've ever had. It completely ruined our family vacation. First, the room we booked was not what was described on Sterling's website. We booked a 2 bedroom and bunk bed and when we arrived found that the room did NOT have bunk beds. The woman at the front desk was horrible and told me I should have looked at the pictures instead the actually written description. After unpacking we were told they could move us to another room that would accommodate out party but we would have to pay the difference. After an hour of back and forth phone calls we were informed we could move to another room and would not have to pay the difference in the rooms. We then had to pack up everything and move to the other tower. When we finally made it to the new room the door was open and the a/c was broke. By this time the office was closed. We called maintenance and we were told it would be tomorrow before they could get to us. We missed out on almost 2 full days of our vacation because of Sterling's mis
Thank you for your feedback Jennifer. We were not aware of the mistake in the description of the unit prior to you bringing it to our attention and we've subsequently had that corrected. I'm sorry the HVAC unit in the room that we moved you to chose that moment to go out, it just further frustrated an already frustrating situation. I know we were able to get a tech out the next day and get it resolved, but that doesn't make your inconvenience any less. You have my personal apology and I hope that this one bad experience did not entirely sour your impression of Sterling Resorts. We are better and we can do better. Please reach out to me the next time you are coming to Panama City and I will make sure we prove that to your satisfaction. --- Daniel Caron General Manager Sterling Resorts at Splash.
June 2017 Stay
Here is a few of the reasons I won't be staying at Splash again...my feet were black 10 minutes after walking into our condo bc the floors were so dirty, coffee maker was broken, couldn't get our food in the freezer bc the door was next to the wall and wouldn't open enough, after being there 3 days our kids all got a stomach bug, the elevator sensors were terrible and would close with our kids in the doorway and literally shut on our cart multiple times, our balcony door kept coming off the track and we couldn't close the doors, there was a street drain right next to the condo so the beach along the entire front of the condo would turn black from street crap every time it rained so we'd carry all our beach stuff all the way on the other side of the drain to keep our kids out of the street sludge, there was NO ramp to get to the beach so we had to carry our cart full of stuff along with our baby down the stairs, my kids hated the "fun" kids spray water park area bc this giant bucket dumped water down like a a
June 2017 Stay
May 2017 Stay
Loved our stay at Splash. Room was spacious and clean. Splash pad was perfect for our 20 month old grandson. He could play in the water and we didn't have to worry about him. Pools and lazy river were great also. Fantastic place for families.
Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees Cleaning Fee - SP 2BR: $147 Charge basis: STAY For stays between 1 and 365 nights Cleaning Fee SP 2B: $147 For travel dates between 11-14-2016 and 12-31-2018 Charge basis: STAY For stays between 1 and 365 nights Limited Damage Waiver: $40 For travel dates between 12-09-2017 and 12-31-2018 Charge basis: STAY Limited Damage Waiver: $60 Charge basis: STAY Reservation Fee: 5% Charge basis: AD Splash Resort Fee 3%: 3% Charge basis: AD