Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

6BR Premium Vacation Villa Close to Disney/Private Pool/FREE WiFi/TV

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 6
Bathrooms4
Space 2,300 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 6 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 14)

We have a video for this property. Please email us if you like to view it.

Located in the gated key-pass Legacy Park resort, one of the most recognized premium resorts in Orlando, FL, this magnificent vacation villa is renovated recently, and professionally managed. It sleeps 14 with 2 King-size masters (downstairs and upstairs), 2 Queen bedrooms (downstairs and upstairs), one Mickey boys room downstairs (bunkbed with full bed on the bottom, twin bed on the top and extra twin on the right), and one Minnie girls room upstairs with two twin size beds, and one sitting area upstairs. While enjoying the various amenities in this elegant villa listed below are the highlights for your family's comfort and joys.

- Private pool with all day exposure to our beautiful sunshine for your relaxation and rejuvenation

- Brand new furniture/amenities in most of the rooms/areas: 6 bed rooms, dining room, family/living area, kitchen room, pool area, entertaining center, mattresses, pillow tops, new beddings, sheet towels, for your touch of comfort and luxury

- 5 TVs/2 DVD players: 40' HDTV with DVD player in family room, 3 HDTVs in 2 master bedrooms/1 queen bedroom; 2 HDTVs in the kids rooms. It is cabled TV with over 100 channels, and one X- box

- Kids Paradise: two Walt Disney Theme bed rooms, pool table, air hockey table, Kid’s play area, TV/DVD players, private in-door swimming pool, leaving the wonderful memory in their lifetime

- Fabulous game-room with pool table, air hockey, and dart board, an ideal place for your family's quality time

- Downstairs family room featuring large sitting area with two-story ceiling, elegant sofa/love seat/cocktail table/2 light stands, and beautiful entertaining center. It is open to both kitchen and dining rooms.

- The modern kitchen room equipped with brand refrigerator with built in ice-maker, ranger/cooker, microwave, dishwasher, and breakfast table set, and is open to the spacious dining area

- Baby’s highchair, play pen and stroller available

- FREE WiFi internet, FREE cable TVs, and FREE skype long-distance phone service

Located in the gated Legacy Park resort, one of the most recognized premium resorts in Orlando, this privately owned executive 6 bedroom vacation villa is professionally managed for the best suit to your needs, with 24/7 service call available.

More Details

Property Manager
Jane
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2017

About Jane

Both my husband and I are technology professionals. We grew up in mountains, and always feel the love to the ocean. That is the main reason for our investment in this beautiful Legacy Park villa. We wish you and your family enjoy it as much as we do. We have two children, son and daughter. As our family grew, we found Orlando, FL, to be the perfect place for vacation.

Jane purchased this villa in 2011

Why Jane chose Davenport

Legacy Park, one of the most renowned and recognized premium resorts, is a gated community with the proximity to Walt Disney World, and is where your Disney dream adventure begins. It features with a luxurious heated lagoon-style pool, a perfect place designed for families seeking for the blend of the excitement of Walt Disney Parks and the relaxation of the family time.

What makes this villa unique

Located in the gated Legacy Park resort, one of the most recognized premium resorts in Orlando, this privately owned executive 6 bedroom 4 bath vacation villa is professionally managed for the best suit to your needs, with 24/7 service call available.

We are within 10 miles away from Walt Disney World and Sea World and Universal Studios. Cocoa Beach is about 60 miles away.

Mystic Dunes Golf is within a few of miles distance. There are many other internationally recognized golf courses within 30 minutes driving distance, such as Grand Cypress Golf Club (Jack Nicklaus), Orange County National Golf, Orange Lake Country Club (Arnold Palmer/Ed Seay), Walt Disney World Golf Courses (Pete Dye, Tom Fazio , Joeseph L. Lee), Celebration Golf Club(Robert Trent Jones), Champions Gate Golf Resort (Greg Norman), and so on.

Map

Car: recommended

Legacy Park is an established gated premium vacation resort, and one of the most popular vacation resorts in Orlando for families seeking the excitement and thrilling of Walt Disney Parks. Legacy Park is located approximately 4.5 miles from the Walt Disney World Resort ® in Davenport, and approximately 2 miles south on Highway 27 from Highway 192. Legacy Park resort is a short drive to the shops, and only 5-10 minutes away from the major restaurants situated on Highway 192. We are within 10 miles away from Walt Disney World and Sea World and Universal Studios. Cocoa Beach is about 60 miles away.

Mystic Dunes Golf is within a few of miles distance. There are many other internationally recognized golf courses within 30 minutes driving distance, such as Grand Cypress Golf Club (Jack Nicklaus), Orange County National Golf, Orange Lake Country Club (Arnold Palmer/Ed Seay), Walt Disney World Golf Courses (Pete Dye, Tom Fazio , Joeseph L. Lee), Celebration Golf Club(Robert Trent Jones), Champions Gate Golf Resort (Greg Norman), and so on.

Amenities

Highgate Park Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Town
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
  • 4
Bedrooms:
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 7 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double
    Bedroom 5 - 2 double
    Bedroom 3 - 1 king , 1 double
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (2), Baby Cribs (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Please email us if you have any special need. We will try our best to acoomandate it.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

54% Complete
27% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
6BR Premium Vacation Villa Close to Disney/Private Pool/FREE WiFi/TV
average rating of 4.181818 based on 11 reviews
5

Very quiet area. Away from parks and hotels. Just what we wanted. Would use again!!!

  • 5 of 5

Very quiet area. Away from parks and hotels. Just what we wanted. Would use again!!!

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Richard, Thank you very much for your feedback! It is great to know you and your family enjoyed much stay there. We look forward to your return. Best regards, Jane
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Ok just

  • 3 of 5

Not a good start due to us arriving 3/7/17 with the following problems...

Cot had no bedding.

No safety gate for stairs as specifically requested by myself and told it would be there.

Bins were both over flowing when we arrived with a lot flies and maggots.

BBQ was thick with dirt due to not being maintained by previous users.

Hot tub had dirty water laying in the base.

Mesh cover at pool area had 1 large hole and lots of individual smaller holes.

The reason I am still giving this a 3 is due to all issues being sorted within a few days of me reporting but surely should have been checked before our arrival. We spent a lot of money hiring this Villa for 2 weeks and should not have had to report anything on arrival as manager should have had this checked. I may be generous also as overall my family had a wonderful time in Orlando.

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Pearse. We thank you very much for the feedback which is the best way to keep our service on the top. I talked to the management team on those complaints. Here is the update on them specifically. Jane Safe gate on Stairs: There was a safe gate in the house prior to your arrival. We also delivered another gate to the house when we got your message on it. Bins were both over flowing when we arrived with a lot flies and maggots: This is pretty common in Orlando, FL, during the summer. We do monthly pest control treatment regularly. We are consulting other home owners for a better solution to it now. BBQ was thick with dirt due to not being maintained by previous users: The management team cleaned it promptly right after you brought it out. BBQ clean-up is responsible by guest. In this case it looks like the previous owner didn't clean it and our management team didn't find it out before your arrival. I have discussed it with the management team on it specifically. Hot tub had dirty water laying in the base: There is a weekly service for things like clean hot tub. In this case the management team cleaned it out after got your message. Mesh cover at pool area had 1 large hole and lots of individual smaller holes: Thanks for bringing them to our attention. We have replaced the screen.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice

  • 4 of 5

Everything was very nice except the couch was kind of old and gross.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Alicia, Thanks much for your feedback! It is a great way to help us to continue improving. We look forward to your return! Best regards, Jane
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very attentive property owner

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in this home very much! The house is very clean, fresh linens and towels provided everywhere. When we had any questions, we called and the property manager got back to us instantly. Our security deposit was also refunded within days of our departure. This house is conveniently located to everything and the neighborhood is very safe and nice. There are a few things in the house that could be updated, but nothing worth reporting. We had a wonderful time and used the kitchen to prepare several meals and snacks. The bathrooms were extremely clean and the layout of the house is perfect! We felt very safe coming in late at night and the house is easy to secure. I would recommend this home to anyone and we would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Ann, Thanks much for your review and feedback which we really appreciate it. We take every opportunity to continue improving our service. And we look forward to your return visit in the near future. Best regards, Jane
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
1

**WORST RENTAL EXPERIENCE EVER**

  • 1 of 5

Our experience with our rental last week was the worst experience we ever had with a rental. It started out rocky with problems with access codes, but those were resolved Immediately.

Upon entering the house,it appeared that it had not been cleaned before our arrival and was

poorly maintained. An upstairs window was left open and there were cookie/cracker crumbs on the floors of three bedrooms. There was paper receipts behind the door in another bedroom. The carpeting on the stairs was tracked with leaves from outside and dirt. I had to sweep the tile floor and wipe down the counters. As a renter I was appalled by the check-in condition. I contacted management with a security issue on Sunday evening and told them at that time there were cleanliness and condition issues. I expected a follow-up and never received it. So I documented with pics some of the major issues/concerns of the house.

● Dust/dirt/hair hanging from cold air return in living room.

● Baseboards, transition areas dirt filled

● Couches stained

● Curtains in living room stained and frayed

● Tile floors did not appear to be swept/mopped. Food stuff, crumbs, on floor. Firecracker

on floor behind the couch.

● Counters sticky

● Refrigerator had water pooling in one drawer.

● Mold in cupboard next to oven

● Garbage can dirty

● Wall behind garbage dirty.

● Pool area deck and furniture had crackers/chips all over.

● Pool did not appear to have been vacuumed, items on floor of pool. Pool did not appear to have been heated.

● Grill was not clean

● Bottle caps/ garbage behind hot tub.

● Beds did not appear to have been changed!

○ Top bunk had no fitted sheet.

○ Bottom bunk had no top sheet

○ 1st floor Queen Bedroom- HAD SOILED SHEETS on it!

Maintenance issues

● Vertical blind slats missing in 1st floor King room, offered NO PRIVACY

● Light bulbs in Dining room burnt out

● Overhead light in Minnie room burnt out

● Window trim in Minnie room broken

● Battery covers for remotes missing/broken

● Hole in screen behind pool

● Pool security gate bent and would not secure

● GFCI cover by hot tub broken off the wall.

● No knob on lamp in living room to turn on/off.

This is not what I expected when I booked a rental. Some of the issues I was able to address

myself, but I didn't really expect to start my vacation by cleaning up some other renters mess. I sent an email notification to the manager but 24 hours later I have yet to have a reply.

1 star because I could not give it zero. Good Location.

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0
5

Very Nice!!

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this house for our family vacation. We drove all the way from Michigan and once we got there we were very impressed how nice the house was. It is located very close to Walmart and other places which was very convenient. All the rooms were spacious enough and our kids loved the pool and hot tub as well. Would definitely recommend this house!!

  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 2

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

BBQ ( optional) $45 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
3% process ( optional) $50 + Tax
cleaning fee $120
pool heater each week $99
Tax Rate 13.0%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.