Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Sunny WESTBEACH RETREAT- Ideal location!! 1.5 blocks to Beach and State Street

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 30 nights

Overview

About the property

Spacious 2 bedroom, 2 bath apartment with 2 private patios. Walk to beach.

Spacious 2 bedroom and 2 bath apartment, including 2 private patio areas. The ideal location, no need for a car. We are only 1.5 blocks from lovely West Beach. Walk to State Street, Stearns Wharf, The Funk Zone, and the Amtrak Train Station in minutes. Hop the Electric Shuttle at the Wharf and explore the waterfront and downtown State Street for shopping and dining.

We are a scenic five minute walk to the Wharf or the Yacht Harbor where you can enjoy boating, kayaking, fishing, and dining. This Harbor is a lovely spot to enjoy a meal or cocktails while taking in beautiful views of the harbor and the Santa Barbara 'Riviera' mountain scape. Visit us for our annual Harbor & Seafood Festival. Also within walking distance to Santa Barbara's Funk Zone, a sub-culture of artisan shops, hip eateries, nook wine tasting rooms and award-winning microbreweries.

Come enjoy year-round music festivals, wine and food festivals, art shows, and cultural celebrations. We are also a very active community with many sporting events throughout the year.

Santa Barbara is one of Old California's most charming and romantic cities which boasts Mediterranean climate, miles of beaches, palm tree lined streets and beautiful Spanish architecture. If this is your first trip to Santa Barbara, 'The American Riviera', it certainly will not be your last!

West Beach Retreat is a lower, single-level unit of a lovely triplex. No smoking allowed. Note for those with pet allergies: No pets allowed so we are free of those types of allergens.

More Details

Owner
Victoria Smith
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 11, 2018

Guestbook comments from the owner

Excerpts from a sweet note left by our guests:



Thank you Victoria. We had a wonderful time. Everything was just lovely!
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 4

Amenities

West Beach Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 12:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Full bathrooms with tub/shower in each.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Second bedroom - 2 twin/ single , Large and bright bedroom with very large closet. 2 twin beds
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , Spacious master with private garden patio. TV & King sz bed
  • Both bedrooms are extremely spacious with loads of closet space. All beds are very comfortable with premium linens and fluffy, hypo-allergenic comforters. The master has direct access to a very nice and private patio for reading and relaxing. There is also a TV in the master bedroom. The guest room has a very large window which allows for lots of light and fresh air. Window coverings on all openings. Pack 'n Play in closet.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
West Beach Retreat has a small yard, completely fenced, which includes 2 garden patios that are exclusive to the rental. One patio for al fresco dining; includes a gas BBQ Grill. The other is a private master bedroom patio where you can relax, read or enjoy your morning coffee.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(67 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
14% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Sunny WESTBEACH RETREAT- Ideal location!! 1.5 blocks to Beach and State Street
average rating of 4.8208957 based on 71 reviews
5

Great stay at the beach

  • 5 of 5

Retreat was large and clean and private outdoor space with grill. Very convenient location -State Street, beach, and pier. Host was helpful and available. She provided suggestions for dinning and shopping and activities. Very friendly stay would book again.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Home sweet home in Santa Barbara

  • 5 of 5

Our stay in West Beach was perfect. The house was warm, clean,

comfortable, and well equipped. The location was perfect for a very short

walk to the ocean, easy access to downtown SB and the wonderful restaurants and farmers markets. Our hostess was wonderful and made us feel very much at home. Thank you for welcoming us to SB. We will be back.

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exceptional rental

  • 5 of 5

We just spent four months in this west beach rental and loved every minute of our stay. The unit is large and had everything we needed. The owners are friendly and on site to answer any questions or fix any problems you may have. Somehow the pictures do not do justice to this charming rental. So warm and welcoming.

As seniors we especially loved the ease in getting around. We were able to walk to the beach and visit all the many nearby restaurants. The funk zone (wine tasting rooms and restaurants) is just blocks away as is the main shopping area. Truly, no car is necessary. For the young family or senior citizens, this is the best unit we have found in this area. We have been coming to Santa Barbara for five years now and have rented three different units. We also have visited or researched most vrbo's in the west beach area so we know very well what is available. Don't think you will be disappointed should you decide to stay here.

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Pleasant Stay in Santa Barbara

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at West Beach. It was within walking distance of the beach, wharf, and harbor as well as downtown.

The unit was very comfortable and well-equipped. We were disappointed with it being a non-smoking unit, to have a smoke smell coming from the old carpet in master bedroom. Carpets in both bedroom need cleaning or replacing.

But, overall it was a nice place and Victoria's mom was helpful with any questions. We very much enjoyed our time in Santa Barbara.

Virginia

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving a review. Although we are very surprised by your comment about bedroom carpets. Yes, this is a non smoker apartment and we are very sensitive to it. We have never had a remark about a smoking scent or about the carpets whatsoever. We pride ourselves in an extremely clean apartment and our reviews will reflect just that, very often mentioning cleanliness. Our carpet are cleaned regularly and have no stains so this puzzling. We are sorry for your perception and perhaps the scent came through an open window or from someone's clothing. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Santa Barbara. Note: We hope our readers will let the other reviews speak on our behalf.
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
5

Lovely rental, close to beach, piers, restaurants, shopping, funk zone and downtown

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Victoria's rental from Sep 3rd - 6th and didn't want to leave. It was very roomy, clean and extremely comfortable for the 4 of us. The rental had everything we needed and more. Parking was always available on the street outside the home, as it is a residential area. It is very private and has 2 patios, off the kitchen and master bedroom. The closets are spacious and the beds comfortable. The beach & piers, shopping, funk zone and downtown are a very short walk. If you're in town for wine tasting, make sure to get a map (coupons for free tastings) from the visitor's center. There's no need for a car or DD when wine tasting, just a short walk. Lots of restaurants nearby, including our favorite Italian one, Toma restaurant (make reservations ahead of time) and Enterprise Fish Co (great happy hour). Victoria answered our questions immediately, thoroughly and promptly returned our refund after our stay. Don't hesitate renting this property, you won't be disappointed. Next time we plan a visit to SB, we will contact Victoria first!

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Liz, thank you for leaving us such a thoughtful and thorough review. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay and the wine tasting nearby! Please plan to stay longer next time.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Great Property! Fantastic Location!

  • 5 of 5

This was a great property for our family as we were in Santa Barbara for a wedding. Great Location! 1.5 blocks from the beach and wharf and Sambo's Restaurant for breakfast. We were able to walk to State Street and enjoy the restaurants and shopping. You could even take the train to SB and walk to this location. It was a short drive to many attractions: the courthouse, the mission and Alameda Park. The property was clean. Beds were comfortable. Internet connection was good. We had a little difficulty figuring out the TV but Victoria was very helpful and had her nephew come over to help and it was an easy fix. Security deposit was refunded within 24 hours of checking out. We would definitely stay here again.

Rebecca

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rebecca. Thank you so much for the very nice review. We hope that you and your family return to Santa Barbara again!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Car: not necessary

90 miles North of Los Angeles.

We are located on Historic Natoma Avenue at Burton Circle, the site of the Original Potter Hotel, 1.5 blocks from West Beach. This is a very sought after neighborhood with beautiful views of the mountains. We are within walking distance (two blocks) from Stearns Wharf, The Funk Zone, the Harbor, the Amtrak Train Station, Tennis Courts, Baseball Field, and the State Street and waterfront shuttles. Many restaurants and shopping surround you.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Property Damage Protection $59
Refundable damage deposit $600

Homeaway Service Fee from 4% -9% of rental fee
Payment: $600 to secure a reservation, 50% at 60 days before arrival, balance 14 days before reservation date.
If booked by "Book Now": 25% due to secure a reservation, remaining balance is due 45 days before reservation date
Credit cards or echeck

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties