check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Beautiful Duplex in center of Paris, Le Marais / Rivoli / Bastille

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview


Details
Property
apartment
Sleeps
5
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
4 nights

About the property

Paris 4th Arr. Beautiful duplex LE MARAIS TWO BEDROOMS in the heart of Le Marais. This apartment is very luminous with four windows on the street and one on the courtyard. It is situated on the second and third floor (stairs only) of a 17th Century building. This furnished apartment, with all modern conveniences and storage space, sleeps from one to six people.

In the apartment, you will find a local map which indicates several places you can discover strolling through the city while avoiding tourist traps. Within a five-minute walk, you will also be able to visit famous sites such as Notre Dame, La Place des Vosges, Beaubourg (the Modern Art Center of Paris) and further away (about 15 minutes) is the Louvre museum.

In the area, you can also find several shops with 'good value for money' (bakery, food markets and grocery stores) as well as interesting restaurants.

Internet with WIFI.

FREE Unlimited Calls (landline + cell) to N°. America, Canada, China, Argentina, Hawaii, Alaska, Singapore, South Korean.

FREE Unlimited Calls (landline)for 100 another countries

We are offering an ideal location for your vacation in an apartment with all of the modern conveniences, surrounded by French history.

General apartment description:

- Vacation rental le marais.paris Le Marais 75004 Paris

- 1650's Building, 2nd floor, without Lift, entry code security system, with interphone, 2 Bedrooms Duplex, furnished, Approx: 70m² / 753 Sq.Ft., high security lock on front door.

- Hardwood floors, Fireplace, visible beams, Visible stones, double paned windows.

Apartment appliances and equipment:

- Linen provided, Washing machine, Domestic iron, Vacuum cleaner.

- Dish Washer, Refrigerator, Freezer, Cooking rings, Oven, Dinnerware and serving pieces, Toaster, Coffee machine, Kettle.

- TV, TV by cable or satellite basic access, DVD player, Hi-Fi, Answering Machine, Internet by ADSL-CABLE, Compute.

- Heating: Electricity

- Hot water: Electricity

This Apartment is composed of:

Living room:

Beds: convertible sofabed for 1 adult or 2 childrens(1m20),

Approx: 20m² (215 Sq.Ft.) 2 windows, Orientation West, view on Street, (wall-to-wall carpeting),

2 armchairs, 4 chair/stools, Dinner Table for 6 peoples, 1 Coffee Table

Kitchen:

Approx: 3m² (32 Sq.Ft.) (tile),

3 cupboards, Open kitchen with view on living

Bedroom:

Beds: double bed,

Approx: 10m² (108 Sq.Ft.) 1 window, Orientation East, view on Courtyard, (wall-to-wall carpeting),

1 chair/stool, 3 cupboards, 1 Writing Desk

Bedroom # 2:

Beds: double bed,

Approx: 18m² (194 Sq.Ft.) 2 windows, Orientation West, view on Street, (hardwood),

1 chair/stool, 1 Coffee Table, 3 cupboards

Bathroom # 2:

Approx: 3m² (32 Sq.Ft.) (tile),

2 cupboards, Wash Basin, Bathtube

Shower room:

Approx: 2m² (22 Sq.Ft.) (tile),

Wash Basin, Separate shower

5 minutes walking distance from...

Museum, monument: Museum Picasso, Carnavalet, house of Victor Hugo, Place des Vosges

Saint- Louis island

SupermaketPastry ShopGrocery storeButchers shopWine ShopCheese ShopLocal Street MarketLaundromatGymSwimming PoolNewsstandMovie Theater

More Details

Owner
Marion POUPARD
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, french
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 2, 2017

About Marion POUPARD

I lived 25 years in Paris in two flats. First, the bigger one with my three children's. The second one, presented here, with the youngest one. I lived three years in this flat. I live now back in my country in middle of France near Tours and Chinon, in my family house.

Marion POUPARD purchased this apartment in 2000

Why Marion POUPARD chose Paris Arr. 4 (Marais, Hotel de Ville)

I loved this flat the day i visited it, and bought it the same day.

What makes this apartment unique

I love this historic part of Paris, and the flat is really charming.

17th century building and duplex is really making character.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(39 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Duplex in center of Paris, Le Marais / Rivoli / Bastille
average rating of 4.717949 based on 39 reviews
5

The Perfect Paris Apartment!

  • 5 of 5

From the first steps of checking availability and inquiring about the rate, Marion was sweet and delightful! Despite challenges on my end with PayPal and the late arrival of our plane, Marion was gracious. She even got us a table at an amazing, but busy neighborhood restaurant!

The apartment is beautiful and large! The location is absolutely perfect! It is in the best part of Paris (Le Marais), but not crammed with tourists and noise. It is across the street from an amazing bakery (Miss Manon) and close to all of my Paris favorites (Ile St. Louis, Notre Dame, the Louvre, Hotel de Ville, etc.).

I have rented many apartments, and despite (almost) all very positive experiences; this one was the best! I anxious to plan another stay!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ann Arbor
5

Charming apartment in a great location.

  • 5 of 5

We had a week long stay over Christmas and New Year's in Marion's charming apartment. Marion was great at communicating through email prior to our arrival in Paris. Although she was not able to meet us herself, her son was there and able to show us everything we needed to know about the apartment. She very thoughtfully left a welcome bottle of champagne in the fridge. The kitchen was fully equipped with very nice appliances, plenty of wine glasses, dishes and cooking utensils.

We enjoyed having two floors with a very spacious bedroom and bathroom on the upper floor while our daughter had her own bedroom and bathroom on the main floor. The beds and furnishings were very comfortable.

The location was perfect for exploring the charming streets of the Marais neighborhood, very close to the Place des Voges and a short walk to Ile St. Louis and Ile de Cite. Both the St. Paul Metro and cab service were close by.

The apartment was as charming as described and shown in the photographs. Some visitors might be put off by the early morning noise of the garbage trucks but it was not a deterrent to enjoying our stay at Marion's apartment.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Apartment in the Marais!!

  • 5 of 5

My first Paris apartment rental and it was a great experience for a "Girls Trip" to Paris. First off, Marion the owner was always prompt in getting back to us and translated her emails in English very well in our exchanges back and forth. She was very helpful with recommendations for restaurants, transportation, etc. in the months that we were planning. We were very impressed! I sent her many emails all to which she responded quickly. Upon arrival her husband met us at the apartment for a quick tour. He was very friendly and made us feel at home. We were happy that he was willing to meet us that late...we didnt get in until 8pm.

The location of this apartment is great. Approximately 3 blocks from a very convenient Metro station-St. Paul. A fabulous bakery is right across the street. Many restaurants within walking distance, a grocery, meat market, cheese shop, wine shop, etc.

The apartment itself was very cute and in great condition. We loved the old century details with mixed with some modern details. One of the main reasons in booking this apartment was that it had two separate bedrooms. Most Paris apartments for 2-3 people have one bedroom and a pullout. This had two nice bedrooms and a pullout. 2 bathrooms also! European hotels are very small and expensive. You definitely save money renting apartments and have so much more space! Another reason for booking this apartment were for all the good reviews that had been written. A lot of apartments hardly have any reviews posted and they were all very helpful in our decision.

We had one minor problem while we were there. The hot water was out the first day. The owners husband did come out to look at the water situation the next day. Unfortunately, it was never totally fixed and we had to take very quick, luke warm showers for the remainder of the week. Atleast they weren't freezing. But I am still giving it 5 stars for everything else. Overall we had a great experience and I would definitely rent this again or recommend to others. We were very nervous to rent and put out money for an apartment overseas and we had nothing but the best experience. Thanks Marion!!

  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much . You are very openminded , careful and pleasant guests and I will be very happy to welcome you again. The hot water ballon has been changed so no problems anymore. Come back when you want
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

By far the worst, and ultimately most costly, VRBO stay

  • 1 of 5

We have stayed in a number of VRBO rentals and never had any issues except this one. Prior to arriving in Paris, we struggled to get responses from Owner on where the apartment was located and how we would get in. Travelling with 3 children this was the cause of some stress, compounded by Owner asking for payment direct, rather than thru' VRBO. A few days before our stay we finally got the information that re-assured us. On arriving at the building the instructions were vague and we nearly walked into another apartment. Shortly after we were met by a friend of Owner who seemed keen to get away as quickly as possible. Little did we know that this encounter would cost us.

A day before we left, we noticed a glass shelf that held a large, heavy cable TV/internet box was coming away from the wall. We sent an email advising Owner and moved the box from the shelf to avoid any further damage. Owner didn’t reply until after we left, saying she was retaining the security deposit due to the damage caused by “the stupidities” of our children. This is the most offensive thing anyone has ever said about my children and from someone who has never even met them, made worse as we didn’t cause the damage. We had no reason to put anything on the shelf and it was clear that the bracket holding the glass shelf to the wall was not strong enough. 2 other shelves had an entirely different bracket.

My guess is Owners friend determined that our youngest child was the cause of the damage, based on his brief encounter. Like any young child, our son was excited at being somewhere new & in high spirits but I guess he told her our youngest son had probably caused the damage. She also said the apartment was left a mess (not true) and the internet was not working (also not true as I sent email via WiFi that AM) and she was unable to get someone to fix the shelf and internet and as a result, lost the next booking. We therefore had to pay.

We paid Owner direct so no protection from VRBO and neither VRBO/Paypal are willing to do more than "mediate" which led to nothing. Living in US legal recourse to recover the deposit is practically & realistically impossible.

We have been PERSONALLY OFFENDED, CHEATED & CHARGED FOR NORMAL WEAR & TEAR.

Note apartment is small/tight for 5. Eating there needs 1 to sit on edge of sofa bed as only 4 dining chairs. Beds extremely uncomfortable by any standard and combined with the noise from street, difficult to sleep. Worst ever VRBO - Caveat emptor.

  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I did not returned your deposit because the damage which you caused in my apartment was too importants: shelfs off the walls, box and remote control broken. You knew it since you ran away before your return appointment with my husband. You carried feld sorry for VRBO and Paypal. Their investigations proved your bad faith and the importance of damages which justified that I keep the depositt, and you were nonsuited. Your review is just a cheap and low revenge, a web of lies and insincerely Shame with you !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Lovely, perfectly situated Le Marais apartment

  • 5 of 5

We had been to Paris previously and stayed in Le Marais, so wanted to stay in the same area. Marion's apartment was a great find -- perfectly located near the St. Paul Metro stop for easy commuting, and numerous terrific services such as restaurants, a great patisserie and boulangerie, a terrific cheese shop (we had wine and cheese almost every evening of our 9-day stay), a supermarket, and other services. The apartment was clean and well appointed for our stay. But the best part was our host, Marion. She visited with us and helped us out with a rental car problem, recommended a good transit shuttle, and was truly a delightful person. Like other reviewers, we highly recommend the apartment and would be happy to stay there again when we next return to Paris!

  • Submitted: May 26, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle Washington
5

Lovely Apartment

  • 5 of 5

A lovely apartment, great location - a short stroll to Place des Voges, ditto rue des Rosiers and the Marais, also Notre Dame, the Seine. Upstairs bedroom and bath are large and luxurious. Practical matters are fine: good water pressure, quiet building, very centrally located for easy transportation (#69 bus,mwhich crosses Paris from the Pere Lachaise cemetary to the Eiffel Tower) stops just across the street. Great bakery on corner. Owners have the apartment nicely decorated,mclean. Thanks - we loved staying here!

  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much, Julie and Nando. You have been lovely guests and I will be happy to welcome you again. Wishing you a great summer and the best in your life. Warms regards Marion
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
30 Miles
Charles de Gaulle or Orly
Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Arsenal Apartment Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
EUR
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$223
$1,537
$4,770
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $530
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Arsenal Apartment Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 30 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Computer Available
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Stove
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (1), Child Beds (1), Baby Cribs (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Golf
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • shopping
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties