check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Mission Bay water front home with incredible views, pool, spa and the beach!

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
10
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Pacific Beach House Rental Photos and Description

Views, views, and more views of Mission Bay are seen from every part of this home. Have the beach front at your feet! Enjoy serene, gorgeous panoramic views of the coastline, sunsets, night lights across the water, and even the fireworks from SeaWorld. This private waterfront setting from which you can watch the kite surfers and sailors on the water will take you away from the real world. This gated 4,000sf fantasy resort-style home offers one of the finest lifestyle experiences on Earth.

Monthly rental negotiable!

**Newly painted exterior and re-plastered black bottom SALT water pool**

3rd Floor Layout: (Entry level)

Open floor plan: Living room, Dining room, Kitchen (All water views)

½ bath

Outdoor Patio area with dining/lounge area and views

2nd Floor Layout:

Bedroom 1 - (1) King bed with water views

Bedroom 2 - (1) Queen bed with waterviews

Jack & Jill En Suite Bath with shower between room 1 & 2

Bedroom 3 - (1) Queen bedwith En Suite bath shower/tub combo

Lounge Room - (1) Fold out full sofa sleeper

1st Floor Layout:

Bedroom 4: Open floor plan with (1) Twin bunk set & (1) Twin bed

1 Full bath with shower

Complete Sleeping Accommodations:

Bedroom 1: King bed - sleeps up to 2

Bedroom 2: King bed - sleeps up to 2

Bedroom 3: Queen Beds - sleeps up to 4

Bedroom 4: Twin Bunk & Twin Bed - sleeps up to 3

2nd living space: Fold-out sofa sleeper - sleeps 2

4th Floor: (*NOTE - This level is locked off and unavailable - not depicted in photos)

Garage: (*NOTE - The garage is locked off and unavailable, two driveway spaces open)

Kitchen:

Refrigerator

Oven/Stovetop

Microwave

Dishwasher

Garbage Disposal

Toaster

Blender

Plates

Bowls

Utensils

Basic cooking Utensils

Measuring Cups

Can Opener

Corkscrew

BBQ Utensils

Sponge

Dish Soap (starter kit)

Hand Soap (starter kit)

Dishwasher Detergent (starter kit)

Household:

Cable TV`s

DVD player

Wifi internet access

BBQ

Washer/Dryer

Bath towels, beach towels and linens supplied

Local amenities within 1 - 2 blocks:

Mission Beach Aquatic Center - Lessons and Water Rentals

Bike Rentals

2 Market/Liquor Stores

Salon

Fanuel Park on the Bay

Restaurants/pubs/eateries:

Rocky`s Pub - Best burgers

Big Kahuna`s

Liquor Store

And more........

Water front

Beach front

Bay View

**non smoking**

PLEASE VISIT OUR OTHER SITE AT:

http://beachcliffvillas.org/

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible

Property Manager
Beachy Rentals
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
December 8, 2016
Call Manager

Why Beachy Rentals chose San Diego County

Enjoy the fireworks at Seasworld right from the leisure of your private water front patio every weekend and every night in summer. This unique property is a home away from home as a resort style property for you and your whole family. Private pool and hot tub really put the icing on the cake for this Mission Bay gem.

What makes this house unique

Pool

Hot Tub

Sunset View over Mission Beach

Firework shows visible from patio decks

Single family home

Directly on the sand

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

Mission Bay water front home with incredible views, pool, spa and the beach!
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 18 reviews
5

Hot tub, pool, bay, not much more you can ask for!

  • 5 of 5

The house is the perfect spot for a group. It offers large spaces for big hangouts and some nice areas for closer conversation. And you can't beat the beach!

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful Property - Great House

  • 5 of 5

House was excellent, it was right on the beach & we couldn't of asked for anything better. We came out there for a guys' golf trip there were 11 of us and the house worked out great.

  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

great house

  • 5 of 5

I just stayed here for 5 days last week with a group of 5 adults (30-40yo), and we had a fantastic time. I was made a bit nervous by the last reviewer, but had no issues whatsoever with the house. Basically this place is exactly as advertised, and is pretty much the only rental in the area with such a nice outdoor space, and I would definitely stay here again. Although the house is not brand new, it is very well kept and by no means run down, and Carrie was very helpful at all times. The TV, refrigerator, oven, grill, etc all worked fine, and the hot tub and pool were perfect, as was the outdoor space in general. If you're looking for a crazy party house, you're actually probably better off on the beach than the bay, since it's much more quiet on the bay, but if you're looking for a nice house to relax in for a few days, and enjoy great sunset views from the comfort of your pool or hot tub, this place is perfect.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Amazing house in an amazing location!

  • 5 of 5

We couldn't have imagined a better place to stay for our trip to San Diego! Stunning views with great beach and pool amenities right out the back door. We had a group of ten and the house was plenty big enough and owner was very accommodating and helpful with any requests. Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

A big rip off

  • 1 of 5

It has been several months since our trip to the beautiful area of San Diego that we used to call our home. I was surprised by the old external appearance of the home based on the pictures on-line. We did a walk-through with the manager and I kept pointing out appliances falling apart and hanging loose wires. She kept blowing off everything I said with comments like "oh we are waiting for a replacement part". As we started to use the grill that didn't work and the oven that wouldn't turn on on the first day, I became more frustrated. No master bedroom. You pay $75 a day to turn on hot tub. Trashy old furniture downstairs. Lots of weird stains on the comforters.

I could not believe how much money I had paid for this place that was so run down that it was hands down the most unkept VRBO I have rented in 15 years! I was disgusted by the condition and concerned for the safety of my kids.

The view is beautiful but seriously not worth this kind of money. The owner is clearly being stingy and not repairing or upgrading this home because he feels he can get away with it. I would recommend you come in and see the place before rent it and ruin your vacation

On the other hand, if you are a group of 20 college or high school students that want to party, I say this is your spot.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We do apologize that Mission Bay did not meet your expectations and was not the standard that you had previously enjoyed. We realize our home may not be for everyone; however, we continue to use constructive suggestions and comments to make improvements with this popular rental. As you stated, the view is awesome. We regret that you had a poor experience and have carefully examined and resolved issues you pointed out to us. Please note: A master bedroom is not listed. Once again, thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
3

Great location and space but needs refreshing

  • 3 of 5

We rented this property for a mother daughter getaway. The space was just right for 7 of us and the location is great.

The agent we dealt with (Carrie) was terrific and very accommodating. However, the house sorely needs some improvements and maintenance. The refrigerator needs to be replaced--nonfunctioning drawers, no ice maker , rusted freezer. Oven labels were worn off and unreadable. All new glassware is needed (not plastic). Basic amenities like shower soap and shampoo and hair dryer should have been provided. The whole interior, including the furnishings, need to be refreshed and upgraded a notch. Several of the outdoor chairs were broken and unusable.

We had a great dinner at Title nearby.

  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0

Map

Views, views, views from every part of the house of Mission Bay. Have the beach front at your feet! Enjoy serene, gorgeous panoramic views of the coastline, sunsets, night lights across the water, and fireworks from Seaworld. This private waterfront setting from which you can watch the kite surfers and sailors on the water will take you away from the the real world. This gated 4,000sf fantasy home offers one of the finest lifestyle experiences on Earth.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Pacific Beach House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Winter
Nov 28 2016 - Dec 22 2016
3 night minimum stay
$950
 
 
Christmas Holidays
Dec 23 2016 - Dec 28 2016
5 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
New Years Holidays
Dec 29 2016 - Jan 1 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
Winter Early Spring
Jan 2 2017 - Mar 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,000
 
 
Spring Break
Mar 4 2017 - Apr 22 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
Late Spring
Apr 23 2017 - May 12 2017
3 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
Late Spring/Graduation
May 13 2017 - May 24 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
Memorial Weekend
May 25 2017 - May 28 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
Early Summer
May 29 2017 - Jun 16 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
Summer
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
4th of July
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 7 2017
7 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
Summer
Jul 8 2017 - Aug 18 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
Late Summer
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 30 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
Labor Day 2017
Aug 31 2017 - Sep 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
$1,500
 
 
Fall
Sep 4 2017 - Nov 21 2017
5 night minimum stay
$1,250
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$1,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $300
Property Damage Protection $79
Tax Rate 13.55%

Call for specials!



There is a 2.5% credit card processing fee added under the City Occupancy Tax

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Pacific Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 3/Sleeps 2 - 1 king , Bedroom 3 - (1) King bedwith En Suite bath shower/tub combo
    Den/Sleeps 2 - 1 queen , (1) Fold out queen sofa sleeper
    Bedroom 2/Sleeps 2 - 1 king , Bedroom 2 (1) King bed with water views. jack+jill bathroo
    Bedroom 1/ Sleeps 2 - 1 king , Bedroom 1 - (1) King bed with water views jack+jill bathroom
    1st Floor/Sleeps 2 - 1 king
  • WE NO LONGER HAVE THE BUNK BEDS AND TWIN. KING SIZE BED ON FIRST FLOOR
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Car Available
  • Chauffeur
  • Concierge
  • Massage
  • Private Chef
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Local amenities within 1 - 2 blocks: Mission Beach Aquatic Center - Lessons and Water Rentals Bike Rentals 2 Market/Liquor Stores Salon Fanuel Park on the Bay Restaurants/pubs/eateries: Rocky's Pub - Best burgers Big Kahuna's Liquor Store And more........ Water front Beach front Bay View

Learn more about this vacation rental at the manager's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties