Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

35% Off thru March 1st !! Family Friendly Tropical Pool Home in Pahoa

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Space 1,500 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 16 guests

This Tropical Pool Home is located close to the ocean & has everything you need for a Wonderful Vacation or Getaway!!!

Located on 1 acre, this property is surrounded by beautiful tall trees and has plenty of space. There is a clock radio, refrigerator w/ ice box, ceiling fan in 3 rooms...& there are 2 King, 2 Queen, 1 Full, & 4 Twin beds = (2 twins in girls room + 2 twins in boys room).

This property is just a short scenic drive to the famous Pohiiki Hot Water Ponds & 5 minutes from the everything you need in Pahoa.... Plus..There is plenty of exploration to be had in this tropical area!!!

Activities and Amenities: Central to distances include;

Volcano - 30 Min

Farmer's Market (Sunday Mornings) - 15 Min

Zoo in the Rain Forest - 15 Min

Macadamian Nut Farm

Post Office - 5 min

Hilo Airport - 20 Min

Hot Spring Ponds by the sea - 10 Min

Candy Factory - 20 Min

Akaka Falls - 35 Miles

Bontical Gardens - 35 Min

White Sand Beaches - 1 Hr

Black Sand Beaches - 30+/- Min

Nude Beaches - 15 Min

Surfing - 15-30 Min

Further details for this vacation rental

Activities and Amenities: Central to distances include;

Volcano - 30 Min

Farmer's Market (Sunday Mornings) - 15 Min

Zoo in the Rain Forest - 15 Min

Macadamian Nut Farm

Post Office - 5 min

Hilo Airport - 20 Min

Hot Spring Ponds by the sea - 10 Min

Candy Factory - 20 Min

Akaka Falls - 35 Miles

Bontical Gardens - 35 Min

White Sand Beaches - 1 Hr

Black Sand Beaches - 30+/- Min

Nude Beaches - 15 Min

Surfing - 15-30 Min

More Details

Property Manager
Rob Nichols (owner)
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 16, 2017

About Rob Nichols (owner)

Hi, I am a teacher and coach who takes pride in providing a clean, quiet and comfortable vacation home. It is my hope that you will stay at our wonderful tropical vacation home and return again for years to come. Thank you for choosing to stay at our home.

Mahalo,

Rob

Rob Nichols (owner) purchased this house in 2008

Why Rob Nichols (owner) chose Pahoa

You will enjoy the beautiful tropical plants, clean swimming pool, perfect central location between the ocean / swimming, volcano / observation points, water falls, and the city (5 min from grocery, restaurants, and gas), also 3 min from our community recreation center with covered picnic & playground toys areas.

What makes this house unique

Pool chairs, jacuzi bathtub, kids & teens - toys & games, wonderful thermal (volcano) heated warm ocean water swimming pond (with life-guards, showers, covered picnic tables & bbq, rest rooms, snack shack, ocean view) only 10 min. East from the property; bbq, big tv, refrigerator, dishwasher, mixer, iron/ironing board & games.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Very happy with our vacation and this vacation home. We enjoyed the tropical jungle surroundings and clean ocean air. The home was quiet, clean and comfortable. Our children loved the girls room and the boys room...the decor was perfect and all the kids had their own play areas. The internet worked perfectly and we also liked the high definition LCD tv's in the rooms so everyone could watch whatever they wanted. We prepared and enjoyed many great family meals together and especially liked the extra large kitchen and dining areas. We will certainly come back again :)
Dec 2012
  • 1 of 3

Map

Nearest Airport
13 Miles
Hilo International Airport (ITO)
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Pahoa Restaurants
Car: necessary

Other Activities: Boating, Bird Watching, Helicopter Tours, shopping, Volcano Park, Catered Parties

Amenities

Pahoa House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (Sofa Sleepers) (2), Twin or Single Beds (4), Blow up Mattress (1); The house sleeps 16.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • volcano
Leisure Activities:
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
Swimming Pool with wonderful surrounding deck Covered back Lanai, High Ceilings in Kitchen, Living Room & Master Bedroom 3 of the 4 Bedrooms have a desk w/ drawers & chair Full-Service Kitchen with utensils, stove, coffee maker, garbage disposal, microwave & refrigerator Broadband Wireless Internet Access-no extra charge Radio & CD Player Linens Provided for every bedroom & bathroom Laundry Service upon request w/ charge No pets or smoking. Couch w/ fold out Full Size beds in living room

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

43% Complete
31% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
18% Complete
35% Off thru March 1st !! Family Friendly Tropical Pool Home in Pahoa
average rating of 3.75 based on 19 reviews
5

Beautiful House

  • 5 of 5

We had an awesome time, the home is very beautiful with a lot of rooms, we all had a room and there was still 1 left over, near the front door, we didn't even use it because there was so much space. The kids loved the pool, needs a little upgrade, but it was still nice and refreshing. We also had fun with the Coqui frogs, and got to taste a Butter Avocado, so ono. The key thing we really liked, is it was right down the road from my aunties lot Harris Estates on Old Kalapana rd. The only thing I'm not used to, is the heat. Maybe another upgrade to add AC units, that would be nice. However we would definitely return. Thank you for making our weekend enjoyable. We also complied with all the rules, even washed and dried our towels, emptied trash, and stripped linens, which were very simple tasks.

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
Peoria, AZ, USA
5

Nice, spacious home, loved the area

  • 5 of 5

The home is private and very spacious. We love the area and will come back. The owner is very accessible if you happen to need to contact him. Also, he provided alot of information on things to do in the area. Don't miss Lava tree State Park, hike to lava tour with Big Island Guides! Lots of other free things to see in the area as well. The master bedroom is on the opposite side of the house than the other three bedrooms. House was clean and yard was well maintained. We enjoyed downtown Pahoa with good little places to eat. Good pizza joint, mexican restaurant and a few other very good places to eat. I would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: January 2013
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
32 1
5

Beautiful area-plenty of space for the family

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time in Pahoa. It's a quaint little town close to Hilo, Volcano National Park, wonderful waterfalls, and beautiful beaches. The house is clean, roomy and comfortable. The owner provides lots of little extras to make your stay easier. Brand new high chair and pack n play if needed. Plenty of towels for showers and the pool, which is clear and refreshing. We loved listening to the sounds of nature at night and traveling all over during the day. The owner was quick to respond with any questions or problems we had. We highly recommend this home in Pahoa on the big Island.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were very happy to have you stay with us at our tropical vacation home in Pahoa. It's nice to hear that you and your family were able to enjoy many of the natural attractions of the Big Island that are near the Pahoa area. We look forward to your next stay with us and we hope you have a wonderful summer.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pahoa, HI USA
1

Needs an overhaul

  • 1 of 5

The pool is nice. The beds in one room are blow up matresses and make noise all night, some are futon pads, the fold out in the living room is broke. Blinds are broken and would not go down all the way. Pillows stained and towels thin and threadbare. The windows were dirty and hard to see out of and mold above the shower in one bathroom, grass in the washer. One of the rules is absurd-have to haul out your own trash??? Who has room in a rental car for bags of trash to haul to the dumps? Very disappointed in this place.

  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We pride ourselves in providing a comfortable, clean, & well liked vacation home. Please read the other reviews. This review is suspect considering the fact that we do not know who this person is nor how they were able to post on our site. They are certainly not commenting about OUR vacation home. I respect my guests & get hundreds a year who are very satisfied with my home along with many repeat guests. All of our beds have mattresses & we replace our linens on a regular basis. I'll gladly supply responses to any specifics upon request.
Did you find this review helpful?
7 1
Salt Lake City, Utah
4

Nice secluded place

  • 4 of 5

If you are looking for a 5 star hotel this isn't the place, but it was nice, clean and in secluded area. With the trees all around and a longer driveway, you didn't know you had neighbors. We enjoyed it very much...

  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
4

A nice home away from home

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay here. The home is warm and welcoming, is equipped with all the necessary items you may find in your kitchen at home. My husband and I found the home very large for just the two of us, it could easily accommodate two families. There is an inviting lenai to relax on and just take in your surroundings, plenty of room for kids to run and play in the yard as well as a very clean pool to cool off in.

We found Leilani Estates a wonderful neighborhood filled with just NICE people and family oriented. You do need to remember that you are in an amazing rain forest complete with some critters you may not be used to, the sounds of frogs, and on some nights the pitter-patter of rain that can lull you off to sleep like only your mom could when you were a baby.

The owner is great, provided pretty much everything we needed, was quick to respond when we had questions and genuinely cared about our stay in his home!

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Housecleaning fee $175 + Tax
Each addl. guest after 2 $15 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 13.4%

* Extended stay discounts are available :) Private driveway entrance and private parking. 2 night minimum stay. Each additional guest (after 1st 2) is $15 (current special!) per night. ** Credit card fees may apply. / there are no fees for e-check payments.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund