Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

$98 SPRING SPECIAL Stay & Play! 2ba loft, spa,WiFi,HDTVs full kitchn, gt loca

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 800 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Cozy king bed, down comforters, queen sleeper, 2 full bathrooms, wood stove

Accommodations: Two-story condo, Living Room + open Loft, King-size bed, queen sofa-sleeper, and futon day-bed, and full kitchen with new electric stove, dishes, glassware, pots and pans, etc. Wood stove. 2 large full baths with hairdryers. (Sleeps-5). 2 large flat-screens w/cable and Blueray. Ample convenient parking. Free firewood. Also Wifi. walking distance from free shuttles to slopes, and to stores and restaurants. Availability Calendar is Accurate - Please check it before requesting info.

Warm south-facing condo with ample free parking, saunas and jacuzzis, in town within convenient walking distance to shops, restaurants, grocery store, movie theater, Looney Bean and Starbucks. Roughly 1.5 blocks to restaurants such as, Moguls, Robertos, Rafters, Grumpys, and more. Mammoth's number one gym for yoga, cardio, or weights is 1/2 block away. The condo is located in popular Mountain Shadows complex, near convenient free shuttles that will have you skiing in minutes. The green line shuttle in front of our building takes you 1.5 miles to Eagle Lodge/Cloud 9 Express. The Red line shuttle to Village and Main Lodge is one block away. Convenient for hiking, biking, fishing, mountain biking, etc. 30 feet from our unit is a large, steamy, hot Jacuzzi, spacious relaxing sauna and clean, modern laundry facilities; the complex has two Jacuzzis and two saunas, gas grills and picnic tables. A swimming pool is available in the summer.

This center unit sleeps four to five people in comfort, has an outside deck and two very spacious levels with high vaulted ceilings, so it stays warm in the winter and cool in the summer, and is never drafty.

The fully-equipped kitchen features a new, clean design electric range, coffee maker, rice cooker, popcorn maker and popcorn, toaster, microwave, blender, wine glasses and everything that you could possibly need for an enjoyable stay.

In the open loft, there is a 32-inch flat-screen TV and ample dresser drawers and storage, and a spacious full bathroom. Enjoy restful sleep after your day outdoors in the very comfortable king bed with pillow-top mattress and cozy bedding.

The living area has a dining table with an internal leaf that pulls out to seat six, a bar area with extra seating, a 40-inch flat-screen TV and a blue-ray player so that you can enjoy your own CDs and movies, or bring your home library card and borrow free movies from the public library. Cable TV is provided for your enjoyment. The new queen pullout sleeper is comfy, and you will enjoy the full private bathroom.

A wonderful wood-burning stove with fire-starters and free firewood will keep you warm and cozy. (You only need one log to stay warm all night – just follow the simple instructions on the bulletin board).

All fresh, clean linens, toiletries and hairdryers are provided.

Please, no smoking or pets in our squeaky-clean condo!

While known for world-class skiing, this area has well stocked lakes and streams for fishing, and nearby seasonal hiking in the breathtaking Eastern Sierra Mountains, golf, horseback riding, kayaking, mountain-biking, snowboarding, snowmobiling, cross-country skiing, and all that Mammoth Lakes and the back country wilderness areas have to offer.

registered with Town of Mammoth Lakes BTC 6494.

More Details

Owner
Angela
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2018

About Angela

I love the outdoors. As an artist, I gain inspiration from the beauty of the surrounding Inyo National Forest and the Eastern Sierra. There is so much to see and do here, that it's not easy to choose -- fishing, hiking, golf, mountain biking in the summer, and skiing, ice-skating and sledding in the winter.

Angela purchased this condo in 2011

Why Angela chose Mammoth Lakes

This is our vacation home -- we hope that you will enjoy it as much as we do! It's a great location as a base for outdoor activities and perfect for relaxation afterwards.

What makes this condo unique

There are three hot, steamy Jacuzzis and three relaxing saunas, a swimming pool, gas grills and a picnic area. So convenient, the free shuttles are just around the corner, and we walk to the restaurants and stores. Down comforters and a new wood stove keep you warm and cozy.

Amenities

Mammoth Lakes Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 800 sq ft
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • two large full bathrooms, new water heater with lots of hot water.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • loft - 1 king , 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , king bed in loft, queen sleeper downstairs, futon twin bed
  • King size bed (1) Great king bed with pillow-top -- super-comfy, with comforters, blankets, etc. -- really cozy., Child Beds (1) Day-bed suitable for child with twin futon-mattress, in alcove., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) New queen-size pull-out sleeper-sofa, very comfortable, with comforters, blankets, etc. Extra comforters and blankets in closets
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(61 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
27% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
$98 SPRING SPECIAL Stay & Play! 2ba loft, spa,WiFi,HDTVs full kitchn, gt loca
average rating of 4.3934426 based on 61 reviews
5

Quaint place and very convenient.

  • 5 of 5

Very nice place to stay. Very accommodating. Everything was great. Would definitely recommend. And we would certainly return. Thanks again!!

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, it was a pleasure having you as a guest, and we hope that you will stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

disrespectful owner

  • 1 of 5

A few issues with this stay:

1. We stayed there for only 2 nights. It took over 2 weeks to get the security deposit back. When I first asked the owner about it a few days after we left, she said it would take up to 14 days, because her staff needs to travel to Mammoth to send her a report! Clearly, a ridiculous excuse (more on that below, too). 12 days later - no refund. This time owner said VRBO has it scheduled to be returned in 2 days, as if it had nothing to do with her. Of course, VRBO policy states that when the deposit is returned depends on the owner's settings. The policy is on the website, though I'm not allowed to post a link here.

She could have rented the place 5 more times in these 2 weeks and kept the deposits all this time. You do the math! Delaying the refund without any justification was an action of low integrity. At the same time her attitude was quite priggish. The overall impression was that she kept the deposit as a way of exercising her power.

2. She was antagonistic from the beginning. When I asked her to confirm a couple of basic things about our arrival, instead of simply answering, she left me a voicemail, making it a point how baffled she was that I should need this information, when it was already in her super long "welcome" email.

3. The blanket on the king bed was dirty with some very obvious, i.e. body fluids, stains on it.

4. On the day we were leaving someone started insistently knocking on the door at 9:15am. When I answered, this person did not introduced herself, but proceeded to ask if we "will be gone by 10". She did not give any reason for demanding this. It was very rude to say the least. According to the owner, that was the manager of the complex and that they needed to work on the chimney. Obviously, people have access to the condo, but then she told me the excuse about "her staff" and the deposit refund.

Overall, it was unpleasant to deal with the owner and I don't recommend supporting this behavior.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Viktoria - I'm sorry that you did not read my 14-day refund policy that you were sent in advance of your stay, and found it necessary to demand a refund on the day that you left. This is reasonable to give us time to inspect for any damage, as my housekeeper reports to me weekly. I hope that your stay was otherwise enjoyable.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

GREAT

  • 5 of 5

GREAT stay.

  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location and perfect for two people

  • 5 of 5

This unit was perfect for our short ski-cation. The king sized bed was cozy and the kitchen had all the tools we needed to make basic meals. The hot tub was great too. I would recommend this unit to anyone traveling on a budget.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

1

  • 4 of 5

Good place for Vocation

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Quiet, close to Shopping, Great Place for the price

  • 5 of 5

It is our first trip in Mammoth. The 2-story apartment is very comfortable and big enough for 4 people. We only have three. One big bed and full bathroom upstairs. A sofa bed, a twin bed, living space, kitchen and a bathroom downstairs. Kitchen is fully equipped, we cooked our dinner for 3 night. Fireplace is nice, lots of wood on the balcony and it is free. Make sure you follow the instructions. We enjoyed our stay. Thank you, Angela.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

For all those who know and love Mammoth Mountain, we have LOTS OF SNOW! The free shuttle to the slopes stops just around the corner from the condo.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Cleaning Fee $79 + Tax
Tax Rate 14.0%

Security deposits are generally refunded within days of departure, upon approval by housekeeping staff; instructions for condo, and entry codes for lockbox and saunas and jacuzzis will be sent by email upon confirmation of the reservation. Please provide a cell phone number and email address. Please, no smoking or pets. Thank you very much!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties