Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

$120 special, 2-story 2ba loft, jacuzzis,WiFi,,HDTVs full kitchen, gt location

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 799 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Cozy king bed, down comforters, queen sleeper, 2 full bathrooms, wood stove

Accommodations: Two-story condo, Living Room + open Loft, King-size bed, queen sofa-sleeper, and futon day-bed, full kitchen. 2 Full Baths. (Sleeps-5). 2 large flat-screens w/cable and Blueray. Also Wifi. Availability Calendar is Accurate - Please check it before requesting info.

Warm south-facing condo with ample free parking, saunas and jacuzzis, in town within convenient walking distance to shops, restaurants, grocery store, movie theater, Looney Bean and Starbucks. Roughly 1.5 blocks to restaurants such as, Charthouse, Moguls, Robertos, Rafters, Grumpys, and more. Mammoth's number one gym for yoga, cardio, or weights is 1/2 block away. The condo is located in popular Mountain Shadows complex, near convenient free shuttles that will have you skiing in minutes. The green line shuttle in front of our building takes you 1.5 miles to Eagle Lodge/Cloud 9 Express. The Red line shuttle to Village and Main Lodge is one block away. Convenient for hiking, biking, fishing, mountain biking, etc. 30 feet from our unit is a large, steamy, hot Jacuzzi, spacious relaxing sauna and clean, modern laundry facilities; the complex has two Jacuzzis and two saunas, gas grills and picnic tables. A swimming pool is available in the summer.

This center unit sleeps four to five people in comfort, has an outside deck and two very spacious levels with high vaulted ceilings, so it stays warm in the winter and cool in the summer, and is never drafty.

The fully-equipped kitchen features a new, clean design electric range, coffee maker, rice cooker, popcorn maker and popcorn, toaster, microwave, blender, wine glasses and everything that you could possibly need for an enjoyable stay.

In the open loft, there is a 32-inch flat-screen TV and ample dresser drawers and storage, and a spacious full bathroom. Enjoy restful sleep after your day outdoors in the very comfortable king bed with pillow-top mattress and cozy bedding.

The living area has a dining table with an internal leaf that pulls out to seat six, a bar area with extra seating, a 40-inch flat-screen TV and a blue-ray player so that you can enjoy your own CDs and movies, or bring your home library card and borrow free movies from the public library. Cable TV is provided for your enjoyment. The new queen pullout sleeper is comfy, and you will enjoy the full private bathroom.

A wonderful wood-burning stove with fire-starters and free firewood will keep you warm and cozy. (You only need one log to stay warm all night – just follow the simple instructions on the bulletin board).

All fresh, clean linens, toiletries and hairdryers are provided.

Please, no smoking or pets in our squeaky-clean condo!

While known for world-class skiing, this area has well stocked lakes and streams for fishing, and nearby seasonal hiking in the breathtaking Eastern Sierra Mountains, golf, horseback riding, kayaking, mountain-biking, snowboarding, snowmobiling, cross-country skiing, and all that Mammoth Lakes and the back country wilderness areas have to offer.

registered with Town of Mammoth Lakes BTC 6494.

More Details

Owner
Angela
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 11, 2017

About Angela

I love the outdoors. As an artist, I gain inspiration from the beauty of the surrounding Inyo National Forest and the Eastern Sierra. There is so much to see and do here, that it's not easy to choose -- fishing, hiking, golf, mountain biking in the summer, and skiing, ice-skating and sledding in the winter.

Angela purchased this condo in 2011

Why Angela chose Mammoth Lakes

This is our vacation home -- we hope that you will enjoy it as much as we do! It's a great location as a base for outdoor activities and perfect for relaxation afterwards.

What makes this condo unique

There are three hot, steamy Jacuzzis and three relaxing saunas, a swimming pool, gas grills and a picnic area. So convenient, the free shuttles are just around the corner, and we walk to the restaurants and stores. Down comforters and a new wood stove keep you warm and cozy.

Amenities

Mammoth Lakes Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 799 sq. ft.
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Mobile Phone ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • two large full bathrooms, new water heater with lots of hot water.
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • loft - 1 king , 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon , king bed in loft, queen sleeper downstairs, futon twin bed
  • King size bed (1) Great king bed with pillow-top -- super-comfy, with comforters, blankets, etc. -- really cozy., Child Beds (1) Day-bed suitable for child with twin futon-mattress, in alcove., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) New queen-size pull-out sleeper-sofa, very comfortable, with comforters, blankets, etc. Extra comforters and blankets in closets
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • library
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(51 traveler reviews)

58% Complete
29% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
$120 special, 2-story 2ba loft, jacuzzis,WiFi,,HDTVs full kitchen, gt location
average rating of 4.392157 based on 51 reviews
5

Good Stay

  • 5 of 5

Nice place and the owner was responsive to any questions. Thank you

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

small but comfortable and clean condo

  • 4 of 5

A nice place, but the kitchen was tiny, and lacked a dishwasher. All in all, a nice place for a reasonable price, but probably best for only 1 or 2 people.

  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Rob - I appreciate your input and am currently looking at a nice, stainless steel dishwasher, which will involve some plumbing adaptation! As to the kitchen size, it's not huge (8'.8" x 8'.8") but after all, it's a vacation condo. Our family of 4 finds the 800 square feet comprised of a spacious master bath, king bedroom with furniture containing 17 large drawers and shelves, and queen sofa bed, and twin futon, with full bath downstairs, more than adequate. Again, thanks for your input and kind review.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Surprise

  • 1 of 5

I would not recommend this location. It was inexpensive for a reason. It was more or less a dump. The owner said absolutely no dogs but the building was full of big dogs. The only air was opening the balcony doors. The pull out bed and coffee table took of the entire room. It only had a small water heater so there is no way 5 people could take showers, with only 3 of us, we ran out of hot water. the loft room TV didn't work. I went to cook freshly caught trout and discovered there wasn't even a baking pan. And worse of all, the owner didn't return the deposit for 8 days.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear James - I am so sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. You had paid a low-season special rate. Our family stays in this condo often, and other guests comment that this condo is squeaky clean and (we think) quite attractive and roomy! We provide snowy, quality linens and down comforters. Definitely NOT a dump! There is a huge ceiling fan upstairs, with a large auxiliary fan, and new large double-glazed sliding windows with screens. No dogs are allowed in my condo, but I have no say in what other owners permit in their condos. I'm sure your neighborhood has dogs, and you don't feel that this reflects on your home. And there are many baking pans, utensils, and saucepans of all sizes -- in fact too many. The new 40 gallon electric water heater that has a 15 minute recovery is more than adequate. The upstairs TV does work, the issue was expired batteries in the remote. As you were told, there are batteries and light bulbs in a kitchen drawer. I do hope that you find future vacations more to your liking.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Brea, CA
5

Good for weekend of fishing!

  • 5 of 5

Nice condo with 3 separate sleeping areas (loft, sofa bed and alcove) and 2 bathrooms. We ate out so not sure of the cooking amenities but looked well equipped. It is not a luxury condo but clean and a great value. Owner is easy and great to work with, she keeps you well informed.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place ++++

  • 5 of 5

Great Place ++++

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Norco, California
5

Perfect for US! Clean, great location, easy to walk or drive for eats. Loved that it has 2 bathroom.

  • 5 of 5

This is a perfect spot! Well maintained unit, sleeps 5, 2 bathrooms. Easy to walk or drive for eats. We visited during summer and the weather was warm, fans worked and open doors kept it cool. Very nice owners and helpful with all the information provided. Please take care of this unit, we would love to visit it during winter!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: not necessary

For all those who know and love Mammoth Mountain, we have LOTS OF SNOW! The free shuttle to the slopes stops just around the corner from the condo.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $79 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 14.0%

Security deposits are generally refunded within days of departure, upon approval by housekeeping staff; instructions for condo, and entry codes for lockbox and saunas and jacuzzis will be sent by email upon confirmation of the reservation. Please provide a cell phone number and email address. Please, no smoking or pets. Thank you very much!

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.