Check-in: 4:00 PM
Check-out: 10:00 AM
Minimum age of primary renter:24
One of the few properties we could rent just for LDW. Close to the beach and had everything we needed. Very clean and comfortable and close distance to restaurants etc. Would rent again.
Thank you for taking the time to write your review! We're glad that you enjoyed your stay and being close to the beach! KEES strives to ensure a clean, comfortable and relaxing visit for all of our guests, and hope that we exceeded your expectations with the home's accommodations. It was a pleasure to host you and we hope to have you stay with us again soon. Warm wishes - KEES Vacations
BEWARE DO NOT STAY HERE
Filthy place, wore socks that were black after walking thru the house. balcony railing in such disrepair its unsafe, porch table in such disrepair unable to sit coffee cup without falling off, bedroom balcony porch swing rusted out and on the floor, hole cut out in carpet and covered with rug, rug at balcony door is carpet left over ragged and falling apart. Light fixtures dont work after management replaced bulbs. Pictures online are taken to hide the nastiness of this rental. Because non-refundable, cant afford to stay else where. Linens on beds were clean, no bed bugs, bathrooms tolerable, no bugs, so able to sleep and shower but unable to enjoy the unit or sit outside. Stayed away as much as possible. Owner has not attended to this unit AT ALL let alone update. Units on either side of this unit are no comparison, so obviously ownership fault for allowing it to remain in this condition. Good location across from beach and good access to restaurants. Will most likely never trust KEES rental due to them continuing to represent this type of unit. I have rented many condo over the years, dont require fancy, but this type of OLD, and DIRTY and then represented at top dollar price is ridiculous. DO NOT STAY HERE, BEWARE OF KEES RENTALS
Thank you for taking the time to write your feedback and review. We want to sincerely apologize for cleanliness and maintenance concerns you encountered during your stay. We regret that your vacation was affected by these inconveniences, and that the home was not up to KEES standard upon your arrival. We do not have any record of correspondence made during your stay on these items, however. Please know that our guests may always contact us during their stay should any inconvenience or issue arise. Our team would have been happy to address any cleanliness or maintenance issues at the home. We are sorry that we were unable to rectify these items during your time with us. We're glad that you enjoyed your bedding and bath accommodations. We hope that you had a wonderful time in the area, and will return for a future stay. It was a pleasure to host you, warm wishes - KEES Vacations
Very good family spot
We have stayed here twice. Current kid ages are 6 and 7. Perfect location. Beach access and bath house are feet away. Lifeguard station as well. You get an ice beach view from the top deck. Easy to book, very clean and very responsive management company. I did not give a perfect score only because the decks both are in need of TLC. Both need to be refinished. Overall, very enjoyable stay.
Thank you Jennifer, we are so happy that you and your family enjoyed your vacation with us! We will address this deck situation to better assure the quality of our properties. We hope to see you and your family back soon.
View and layout good. Furniture, carpet, and counters need update. Overall clean. Great location
Positive: great response time from management company. Clean. Cool layout. Appliances all work. Amazing to be 30 seconds from the beach. Clubhouse and activities there were cool.
Updates: furniture. Carpet update. First impression was rough as the garage door was rusted and in very poor condition. The outdoor furniture on the main level needs replacement. Outdoor Table couldn't be cleaned, was wobbly. Deck and rails weathered. We spent good time outside, but would've more...
overall a very nice vacation. Great location. Comfortable place. Used the community racquetball court and pool too. Close to everything.
Thank you for sharing your lovely experience and providing us with some feedback. We are glad that you had a great time and hope to host you again soon!
Great location, property needs cleaning and updating
The property is located in a great spot, and the unit has everything you need. However, it is in desperate need of a good cleaning. I would not recommend this property to anyone with small children. My 9 month olds hands and legs were black (from dirt) after crawling around the family room carpet when we arrived. The furniture is worn and dingy, and there is a large piece of carpet missing that is covered by a throw rug in the family room.
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We do deeply apologize for the inconvenience that you have experienced and have input a work order on your behalf for carpet and upholstery servicing. We are glad that you had an enjoyable vacation and hope to host you again soon!
Not the worse place we've stayed
The location could not have been better, walking distance to restaurants and private beach access points....however that's where the compliments end.
This property is dated, worn out and needs major attention. AC unit poured water through the vents & smoke detector, although the management company came to fix this, it was apparently this was not a one off situation. Beds was uncomfortable. Decks need attention. Throw rug over huge piece of removed carpet. Worn Out and Old.
We would not rent this property again
Hello CM Galbraith,
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We could not locate your reservation as it looks like this name was not used on the Vacation Rental Agreement. We do apologize for the inconveniences during your stay. If you would like us to look further into this situation, please feel free to contact us directly with your booking information. We do hope to host you all again to show you what KEES has to offer.