Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fully booked until March 1st. Check our calendar and book early for next year!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Best view!! Updated kitchen and master bath!!

NEW SPLASH PAD!! Giant outdoor pool!! The best view in Orange Beach !! We have recently upgraded our internet and television service. Our unit sits directly above the huge outdoor pool while overlooking the Gulf of Mexico. We also have an oversize indoor pool, three indoor hot tubs, a sauna, a fitness room, tennis courts, half court basketball, and a racquetball court. We offer both ceramic tile in the Kitchen and Bathrooms and plush carpet in the Living Room and Bedrooms. Enjoy our spacious Living Room with a High Def, Big Screen, LED TV, and Blu-Ray player. You can see the Ocean from wall to wall in the Living Room as well as the Kitchen. The kitchen has been updated with new cabinets, tile backsplash, and granite countertops. The Master Bedroom gives you wonderful views of the ocean with private access to the balcony. We also have a wall mounted High-Def Flat Screen TV in the Master. The spacious Master Bath has been updated to include an over-sized vanity/dressing area with two sinks and a tile walk-in shower. The other bedroom has two double beds, its own full bath, and another High-Def Flat Screen TV/DVD Combo which is great for the kids !! We have recently added a new leather sleeper sofa in the living room, an oversize ottoman, new carpet in living room and both bedrooms, and a Keurig coffee maker, in addition to the regular drip kind. Our kitchen is very well-equipped. You won't be disappointed!!

This is a non-smoking unit.

More Details

Owner
Fran Morgan
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 10, 2017

About Fran Morgan

Our family is from Birmingham, AL and we purchased this condo in June of 2012. We have enjoyed coming to the Orange Beach and Gulf Shores area for the last 35 years. We pride ourselves in making your vacation experience at our unit the best you will EVER have !!!

Fran Morgan purchased this condo in 2012

Why Fran Morgan chose Alabama

We chose Phoenix V because it has the best location, amenities, and view in Orange Beach. Since purchasing our condo in June, we have already made significant upgrades and we will continue to make our unit the BEST ON THE BEACH !!

What makes this condo unique

We offer FREE WI-FI !!! We have recently upgraded the Internet service and premium High-Def Satellite TV package to our Large Flat Screen LED TV in the Living Room. In addition to that, we have flat screen High Def TV's in both bedrooms. We recently added new mattresses and box springs in both bedrooms, and added new furniture in the Living Room. We also bought new patio furniture for the balcony !!

Map

Phoenix V is a centrally located just east of the Gulf Shores State Park, and west of Perdido Beach, FL. This location is convenient to many popular restaurants and shopping in both Perdido Beach and Gulf Shores. Live Bait Seafood Bar and Grill sits directly across the street from Phoenix V.

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 15
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (2), Sleep Sofa (1) Suitable for up to 4 adults and 2 children.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(55 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Fully booked until March 1st. Check our calendar and book early for next year!
average rating of 4.9454546 based on 55 reviews
5

We loved this property!

  • 5 of 5

Our family just completed our first trip to Orange Beach and we absolutely loved this property! Quiet, serene setting on the top floor of the building. Condo has all of the amenities our family could have asked for and then some. Friendly, responsive owners! Will definitely be coming back again!!

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed our condo! We try to provide everything we would want in a rental unit, and we welcome suggestions for improvement. We appreciate your taking the time to submit a great review, and we would love to have you come back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo!!

  • 5 of 5

Great condo and Fran, the owner, gives exceptional customer service. You will not be disappointed.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much!! We're glad you enjoyed your stay, and hope you will come again!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dunlap, IL
5

A wonderful getaway!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is truly a home away from home. Fran and her family have done such a nice job making this the perfect vacation home. They also go above and beyond by providing extras that others don't (beach toys, body boards, beach chairs, beach wagon, umbrellas). The kitchen was also stocked very well with all the essentials that you need. The views from this top floor unit can't be beat as you relax on the spacious balcony. We enjoyed the property as well with a nice pool and outstanding kids splashpad. We had a hard time leaving after such a nice family vacation. We would happily recommend this condo to anyone looking for a great property on the beach!

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed our condo! We try to provide everything anyone would want or need when staying at the beach. Thank you for taking the time to submit such a great review. We appreciate your choosing our condo and welcome you back anytime.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The best condo in Orange Beach!

  • 5 of 5

By far the best condo we've stayed in! The owners are amazing and attentive to details. This was our second time in this condo, and it is always neat and clean. The location is great, with a beautiful view and convenient to the elevators-a major plus for this family! We will stay there again!!

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the great review! Our goal is to have the best condo on the beach, and we are always glad when our guests are pleased. We look forward to having you back next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exceeded expectations

  • 5 of 5

The condo was meticulously clean upon our arrival. We have two preschool aged children and the condo was the perfect size for us. The closet full of beach toys, chairs, wagon and every other imaginable beach accessory was ideal. Not having to pack up sandy beach items in the car was such a welcomed treat. We accidentally left two pairs of our boys favorite pajamas and Fran so graciously mailed them back to us at her expense refusing reimbursement for her time and trouble. When we return to Gulf Shores we will be staying here again.

  • Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the great review!! We always hope to exceed the expectations of our guests. We were glad we found the pajamas and were happy to mail them back. We would love for you to come back next year!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Illinois
4

Condo was perfect, beautifully decorated, had everything as stated. No complaints what so ever!!

  • 4 of 5

Property was remodeling bathrooms in the pool area, therefore had to go all the way up to condo from the beach to use restroom. Was hard to believe a place that large only had the 2 restrooms. Would have liked the hot tubs to have been outside rather than on the indoor pool area. It wasn't very relaxing with kids hollering in the pool area

  • Submitted: May 13, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you were happy with our unit, and I'm so sorry about the restroom remodeling. I thought it would have been finished before you arrived. Hopefully that's a once every 20 year occurrence.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $130
Damage Deposit $300

Stay 6 nights----7th night free!!



Rates for holidays and special events may be higher.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.