Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Fresh and Fabulous Condo with Easy Beach Access, Near John's Pass Boardwalk!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,163 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

*TeemingVR presents MBR603 or Madeira Bay Resort 603 in Madeira Beach*

*January -Easter, reservation must fall within Sat-Sat window.*

Comfortable, Classy and Convenient, this hidden treasure from Teeming Vacation Rentals is an affordable way to take advantage of all the best the Gulf Coast has to offer. This resort suite features a picturesque view of the Intracoastal Waterway, the Gulf of Mexico and overlooks a marina with an array of impressive yachts. With convenient beach access right across the street, several restaurants within walking distance and all the activities of famous John’s Pass Village just blocks away, Madeira Bay Resort 603 is the perfect getaway.

A modern coastal décor sets the mood in this two-bedroom condo with bonus room! More than a home away from home, this seaside get-away offers an elegant kitchen, a comfortable sitting area, and an intimate balcony for enjoying cocktails overlooking the still waters of Madeira Bay. Upgrades abound in this vacation gem with granite countertops, stainless steel appliances, wood flooring and super flat screen televisions (4). Additional creature comforts include a washer and dryer, computer desk, beach chairs, cooler, and covered parking.

Bright and colorful, the Master bedroom offers a welcome retreat after a busy day of sight-seeing. You awaken to views of the bay from a spacious King bed adorned with vibrant linens and plenty of fluffy pillows. There is plenty of room to unpack and make yourself at home in a spacious closet and large bureau. An adjoining Master bath is complete with a convenient walk in shower and lighted vanity. The second bedroom hosts a Queen bed, and a cozy den offers a third room for additional sleeping with a daybed/trundle.

The Madeira Bay Resort Marina & Spa is styled with classic Mediterranean architecture and lush tropical landscaping. It features a heated pool & Jacuzzi, full service spa, covered parking, marina with direct access to Gulf of Mexico, boat dockage & trailer storage (must be prearranged before stay), and waterfront dining at Latitudes Restaurant. A 2,000 square foot function/conference room is available for rental and the perfect venue for your next meeting or a beautiful backdrop for a wedding.

Madeira Bay Resort is ideally situated in lively Madeira Beach. It is strategically located right on the marina and directly across the street (within 75 feet) from the pristine waters of the Gulf of Mexico. Being only a block from John’s Pass means a seemingly endless list of activities (jet skiing, boat rentals, parasailing, deep sea fishing, scuba diving, Dolphin Watch Cruise, Nature Cruise, Pirate Cruise, Sunset Boat Cruise). Plenty of top restaurants are just steps from the resort, like The Boardwalk Grill, Mad Beach Fish House, Lisa’s Café and Bubba Gump Shrimp Company. One of our favorites, Dockside Dave’s, is only a short distance from the complex. No car, no problem, the trolley stops directly in front of the resort for added convenience.

**If you are bringing a boat...ask for marina contact information. Parking $5 per day for trailer. Boat slip is $1 per day per foot.**

One dog allowed < 50llbs. $75 up to one week; $35 per each addt'l week, $180 per month. 2 dogs $125 per week, $250 per month. 2 dogs combined must me under 50lbs.

Don’t let this one get away! Contact TeemingVR now to book today and wrap up your travel plans!

Other Madeira Bay Resort properties managed by TeemingVR!

MBR306 - HA/VRBO #3849204

MBR508 - HA/VRBO #3617728

More Details

Property Manager
Contact Jeff and Gina for current specials and discounts
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 19, 2018

About Contact Jeff and Gina for current specials and discounts

Hello, we are Jeff and Gina Paglialonga, owners of TeemingVR (Teeming Vacation Rentals). Our love for travel spans decades as does our romance (high school sweethearts, fellow UF graduates, married 30+ years with four children, traveled to 6 out of the 7 continents). Jeff also has owned an Allstate Insurance Agency since 1990, achieving the highest company award of Top in Country. We personally own 3 vacation rentals ourselves and manage over 225 properties, located in St Pete/Clearwater, St Augustine/Flagler and Panama City Beach. Pooling very different skill sets but very common passions, we make perfect partners. We are truly blessed, loving what we do and loving doing it together. We have built our home on faith, family, and fun; and strive to build this company on the same. We not only love to travel ourselves, but also love helping fellow travelers plan their ideal vacation. Email Us or Send A Message and someone from our helpful, friendly “teem” will help you book your dream vacation!

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1163 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Day bed w trundle
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(20 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
15% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Fresh and Fabulous Condo with Easy Beach Access, Near John's Pass Boardwalk!
average rating of 4.6 based on 20 reviews
4

Overall very good apartment in a very handy location for local amenities.

  • 4 of 5

Positives

Good parking

Apartment spacious and clean and tidy.

Good level of furnishings and fixtures and fittings

Beds comfortable

Local amenities within walking distance very good - world class beach 100m, John's Pass with shops, bars, restaurants, and leisure facilities less than 5 minutes walk.

Negatives

Common parts of apartment block not to the same standard as apartment, lifts showing their age and entry areas just a bit shabby.

Bathrooms are tired and could do with refreshed shower heads and tile grouting (but that's me being slightly picky)

Smart door lock started to play up towards the end of our stay taking several attempts to lock. Possibly just needs a battery replacement?

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A very nice and comfortable apartment in a great location with beautiful views.

  • 5 of 5

The overall impression was outstanding. A very comfortable apartment with plenty of room for the six of us (4 adults and 2 children), beautiful views of the bay and marina from the balconies and the location is in a perfect & convenient area of Madeira Beach. We found it to be easy access to the beach just across the street with restaurants, stores, shops and John’s Pass all within walking distance or a short drive. The covered parking is convenient however on the weekends, non residents were using the parking area causing an inconvenience to the residents who were entitled to the parking, as part of the rental agreement. In our unit #603, the ceramic tile floor was obviously not installed properly because tiles are cracking and grout coming up. It’s very noticeable when walking on the floor, the tile has many hollow areas and is coming loose. The washer & dryer are very convenient however the dryer needs service because the laundry didn’t dry as it should and was very damp even after running it through several drying cycles. Also, the dishwasher, although working properly, needs to be reattached. When loading or unloading the dishwasher, it appears to be just set in place and not attached under the countertop. The above items are maintenance issues but are minor items worth mentioning.

The pool area needs new pool furniture, tables and umbrellas as they are in poor condition. We understand that those items are part of the Madeira Bay Resort but it is part of the enjoyment of the stay and it was a poor reflection of the resort.

Again, the apartment is very comfortable and we would definitely consider staying there again.

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Edward, Thank you very much for your review and 5-star rating! We are glad you were able to enjoy your time here. We appreciate your comments and invaluable feedback. We will have our maintenance team address the items you mentioned accordingly. We apologize for the parking and other inconveniences of the property and will address your concerns them. We hope you will allow us the opportunity to match you with one of our many properties again! Jeff and Gina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

I was really satisfied with the accommodations

  • 5 of 5

Tropical storm Alberto arrived into town just as we did, so it was nice to be offered an early check in. Property was clean and well maintained. Everything we needed was right at our fingertips. The listing should have been 2 1/2 bedrooms . Pull out bed was not useable. Had to sleep on couch. Other than that.... nice view of the bay. Would recommend this property. Would like to stay here again soon.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very clean and homey

  • 5 of 5

Very nice and clean and great “Beachy” decor. Julie was always very helpful with any questions I had

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Overall the unit itself was nice,

  • 3 of 5

The actual condo we loved. Access to beach & restaurants too. Did not like the loose ceramic floor tiles, sofa bed mattress curved, blanket for dirty with vomit on it. Pool area needed work. 1 umbrella?, old chairs, water way too warm, need better privacy fence, ugly garbage area. Could use some help in hallways & elevators. Loved the office people, very nice. Overall the condo unit itself was nice.

  • Submitted: May 22, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very Nice. As described. No suprices.

  • 4 of 5

Very nice, super close to everything, restaurants, beach, shopping. Didn’t even need a car.

  • Submitted: May 16, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • $500 ‘down payment’ required at time of booking reservation for stays less than 28 nights; $1000 or 25% of rental fee for 28+ nights (whichever is less). Remaining balance payment schedule explained in reservation confirmation. Prices are subject to change any time prior to date of booking reservation.
  • Damage deposit: $39.00

You might like these similar properties