Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Relax in Paradise at this Cliffs Oceanfront Condo

Bedrooms 3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 6

Building 8 will have some renovations taking place from 9/29/2017 - 12/24/2017

Located in Princeville on the verdant north shore of Kauai, Cliffs 8204 is a wonderful vacation rental for a large group (up to 6). This newly furnished luxury condo has beautiful unobstructed ocean views, pleasant trade winds and a front row seat for whale watching. Relax in comfort and serenity in your own paradise. The upstairs master suite has a king size bed, private full bathroom and private garden lanai (patio) looking to the majestic mountains. The down stairs master suite has a king size bed, private full bathroom and private lanai also looking to the majestic mountains. The third bedroom has a queen size bed, an incredible ocean view, private lanai and a full bathroom down the hall. Also included is a down stairs private lounge with a fantastic ocean view and lanai. Flat screen televisions and DVD players are in every room and wifi is available throughout the property.

3 night minimum, other minimum stay may apply seasonally; please contact us for details. As with most homes on Kauai, this vacation rental is not air conditioned.

TAT# TA-091-469-4144-01

More Details

Property Manager
Oceanfront Realty International, Inc.
Member since: 2006
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2018


Princeville Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3.5
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (King), Bedroom # 3 (Queen)
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis


4/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
Relax in Paradise at this Cliffs Oceanfront Condo
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews

What a View!

  • 5 of 5

Our family had a long list of must haves for a rental, and this condo fit the bill and our budget. We had six adults and 1 three month old. The view is spectacular! The pool was great! The condo is clean, the beds are comfortable, and there was plenty of room for everyone. The bedrooms are large, except for one of the downstairs bedrooms, which is an average size space. The bathrooms are a little bit dated, but they are clean. The kitchen is well stocked for cooking. The washer and dryer were a big bonus having a little one with us on this trip. This condo is comfortable, was a perfect fit for our family. We are planning on renting this unit again.

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mahalo nui loa, Jeanh! We're glad you enjoyed our home. Let us know when you're ready to return and we'll discount your rent by 10% as a repeat guest. We'd love another opportunity to share our aloha!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful sunset

  • 5 of 5

Great location ...Quiet and serene... cons: no ac need additional floor fans in every room ...

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha Cindy, and mahalo nui loa for your comments. We're glad you enjoyed staying at our home. Most homes on Kauai don't have AC, instead relying on the mild climate with sea breezes and fans to keep comfortable. We hope you'll visit our lovely island again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cannot beat the view

  • 4 of 5

the unit is in a perfect location to sit on the lanai and watch whales, dolphins and sunsets - in addition to hearing the waves. at the end of the property - it also allows less foot traffic from guests. having 3 well accommodated bedrooms was very comfortable and convenient for a group of 6 adults, and would be wonderful for a family.

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Richland, WA

Location is Perfect .....Condo Not So Much

  • 2 of 5

Just returned from 8 nights stay at this condo. The location is absolutely perfect but the unit is very dirty and needs upgrading. The bed linens and bath towels are in worn out and need to be replaced. The unit was dirty when we arrived and there are ants in the bathrooms. The icemaker is broken and the tile floors are all chipped. The outdoor furniture is plastic and the one metal patio set on the lanai is rusted and it rubs off on your skin. I would not recommend this unit to anyone. The Cliffs administration will not help you with any issues as this unit is managed by a property management company off-site. The screen doors on the downstairs slider is broken and there are doors missing from closets in the upstairs bathroom.

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2015
  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, and mahalo for your feedback. We are sorry that you were disappointed with your stay, and we, as the property's manager, would like to take this opportunity to address your concerns. We have been informed by the owner that renovations are planned for this April, including repainting the interior and the purchase of new teak furniture. The closet in the bathroom that you referred to is an open towel shelf, without doors. Upon inspecting the ice-maker we found that it is functioning. Hotel-grade bed linens and towels are provided by The Cliffs, who also provide full housekeeping responsibilities. The housekeepers guarantee their work, and had you notified The Cliffs of your displeasure with the cleanliness of the unit they would have given their immediate attention to resolving your concerns. In addition, our offices are open seven days and we respond to all complaints received. Again, we apologize that you weren't pleased with your stay with us. In the future, if you have a problem with your accommodation please inform the staff in order for us to address your concern.
Did you find this review helpful?
13 0



Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional


  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

  • seasonal
  • US dollars
  • Seasonal rates

You might like these similar properties