Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beachfront, steps from Ocean and Pool. Special: May Rates

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Beachfront Condo, 2 bedrooms plus loft , 2 full bathrooms

This Sanibel condominium complex sits directly on the beach, nestled among mature palm trees, with a heated pool and private beach access. The condo just had a huge renovation, 2017, new beds, new furniture....the works! As well as attention to the details that will make your vacation in Sanibel.....perfect!

~ Living room: New furnishings, 46' HD flat screen/DVD.

~ Master bdrm: King bed, new furnishings, 42' HD flat screen/DVD. Master bathroom with granite, tile, and large walk-in shower.

~Guest bedroom: Queen bed and Twin bed

~ Cabana Sleeping Loft: Flexible as a sitting area with 2 beds, or utilize as a great hide-away for the kids!

~ Lanai: The perfect place to put your feet up and relax. Overlooking the heated pool and lush, beautiful palm trees.

~ Kitchen and bathrooms: New Cabinetry, new fixtures, granite countertops.

~ Heated pool

~ Extras: Wi-Fi, Cable TV/DVD's, 6 beach chairs, umbrellas, beach cooler and beach toys ~ Beach towels provided

~ Full Hurricane Refund Policy

~ Privately managed---No Additional Resort Management Fees.

~ Tennis racquets provided - On site tennis court

More Details

Michele Woodruff
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
February 15, 2018

About Michele Woodruff

There is not much to tell. We love Sanibel, we are serious about offering you a beautiful, clean, condo at a reasonable price. This is a small business for me, and I must say, I love my job. I am fortunate to have the best guests. They enjoy the condo and many guests return year after year. I like knowing someone is having a good time and enjoying their well deserved vacation. I enjoy making that happen.

Michele Woodruff purchased this condo in 2012

Why Michele Woodruff chose Sanibel

Coquina Beach Condominium has a lovely intimate setting and an uncrowded beach. At larger complexes, it becomes a struggle finding a place to lay your towel on the beach.

At Coquina, you walk on the beach and feel you have found your little spot of paradise.

About our condo: The Lanai and Cabana Loft ( my favorite spots) offer a tucked away spot to sit and read a book, or have an afternoon moment of peace and quiet. The Cabana Loft also offers a flexible sleeping option and gives everyone a little more personal space. The condo is perfect for two people or for a family vacation.

What makes this condo unique

The unique benefit of this property is my personal commitment to our guests. My goal is to offer you a quality vacation condo, tastefully furnished, well maintained, impeccably clean, and supply you the essential ingredients to create a memorable vacation. I am quite serious about this. It is my job, and my pleasure, to make this happen.


Sanibel Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • villa
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
  • King Bed in Master bedroom. Queen bed and Twin bed in guest room Additional : 2 twin beds in Cabana Sleeping Loft
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Barbecue
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Beach Umbrellas
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Large Cooler
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Porch Furniture
  • Screen Porch / Veranda
  • Tennis Court
  • 6 beach chairs
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
46' HD flat screen/DVD in the living room, 42' HD flat screen in master bedroom, 20' TV/DVD in guest room Beach chairs(6), large Beach Umbrellas (2), cooler, beach toys, tennis racquets.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(57 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beachfront, steps from Ocean and Pool. Special: May Rates
average rating of 4.9473686 based on 57 reviews

awesome week on Sanibel Island!

  • 5 of 5

Michele's condo was decorated bright and cheery. Condo was clean and comfortable. I loved having my morning cup of coffee on the screened in lanai overlooking the pool. A short walk to the beach thru the condo plex. This was our first trip to Sanibel Island - the shells are quite something. I have never been to a beach with so many shells. We rented bikes from Billy's Bikes for the week - definitely the way to get around on the island. So much fun to ride bikes to dinner instead of driving in a car. My husband did a lot of fishing and even caught dinner one night. A great family trip - a good time was had by all. Thanks Michele for your hospitality!

  • Submitted: May 11, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely time! Michele really made certain everything was ready, down to the paper towels and the laundry soap. The proximity to the beach is ideal and the pool and tennis court are nicely shaded, especially in the afternoon. We are already planning our next visit!

  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The property is wonderful, located right at the beach.

  • 5 of 5

Just steps away from white sand and sun!

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful week in Sanibel

  • 5 of 5

Thank you for a wonderful week in Sanibel. Michelle was very conscientious with excellent communication and many personal touches. The weather was cold, but we enjoyed our stay. The condo had everything we needed- a well-stocked kitchen, beach towels, tennis rackets and more. We have been coming to Sanibel for many years and always enjoy our stays in Coquina Beach.

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


  • 5 of 5

This property is exactly how it looks, Adorable! The property owner, Michelle, is accommodating in every way. Any question I asked was answered immediately. The beach is about a two minute walk. There is only one parking space per unit. If you need two, as we did, the second car had to be parked off-site at a local grocery store. Otherwise, a perfect experience.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stevens Point

Overall nice condo and location

  • 4 of 5

This was our first family vacation to Sanibel Island. The location was very close to the beach, walking distance of 1-2 minutes by private boardwalk. The lanai view was overlooking the pool, which was great for us because our girls wanted to swim almost everyday. My husband and I could sit on the lanai, and watch them or go sit by the pool as well. The condo was fully equipped with mostly everything needed for the stay. Our family chose to make meals at the condo rather than eating out every day. The kitchen served our needs well.

I am a full time online student, so high speed internet is crucial when traveling. I was anticipating completing my homework in the evenings after the kids went to bed. I was disappointed in the internet service provided by this condo. It was horrible. The connection would disconnect several times, even after rebooting. And, it was very, very slow. Perhaps the provider or the router needs to be upgraded. We checked other condo units internet access and they were by far significantly faster. We also found that slow internet was not the norm on the island. As we travel as a family, hotels and other units have always provided high speed internet access as well as printer service. Thus, this review will be 4 stars. Again, overall very nice and good location. But, if you are a family needing high speed internet, this may not be the place for you. I would also recommend stopping at the grocery store before checking in to purchase gallons of water. The tap water is awful on the island. We filled the ice cube trays with purchased water. Sanibel is beautiful! It was a nice getaway.

  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your vacation to Sanibel. This condo has High Speed Internet, however even the best technology can sometimes act up. If there is a problem with any service provider- Internet or TV- I send a technician out immediately. Once I received your review I was able to fix the issue within 24 hours. I wish you had contacted me during your stay. This was such an easy fix! While guests stay at my condo I am available 24/7. All guests have my home phone, email, and cell information. On the day after check-in, I contact each guest to make sure everything is to their satisfaction. I am available day or night to make sure every guest has a wonderful vacation. I look forward to your return visit to Sanibel.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
So many more restaurants!
Car: recommended

Coquina Beach Condo is secluded and private, but a short distance from shops and restaurants located along Periwinkle Way.(see above map) Just 30 min. from the Ft Myers Airport with easy access from the Causeway. No need to fight the tourist traffic! Coquina is situated on a pristine, sandy beach. An easy bike ride to breakfast, or a morning walk to the Historic Lighthouse starts the day off right.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $145
Online reservation(only) $50
Tax Rate 11.0%

Saturday - Saturday rental week.
A rental contract, with security deposit information, will be emailed to you.
For groups over 6, and additional cleaning of $50 (this charge is the cleaning company policy)
If you have any questions, always feel free to ask. Thank you for your interest in the condo.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties