Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

One of the closest units to the beach!! Watch and listen to the crashing waves.

Bedrooms 1
Space 760 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

The property is 1 bedroom ocean front unit with white water views

In August. we are offering $100 off or regular rates for a week stay. Great unit with great whitewater ocean views from the balcony. Go to sleep listening to the sound of the waves cashing on the beach. It is the third unit from the beach. Just walk down the stairs and 36 steps takes you to the beach. Ask for a map and see.

One bedroom condo with two queen beds located on Oceanside beach. Ocean and white water views from the balcony. Hear the waves and almost step onto the beach from this A building unit.

North Coast Village features two pools, two Jacuzzis, ping pong, billiards, recreation and exercise room, laundry facilities, sauna and putting green, community BBQ area, all located on lush tropical grounds with koi ponds and waterfalls. This is a gated community, with underground security parking for each condo.

The property is located right on the Oceanside Beach with a view and the sound of the waves from your window and balcony. Enjoy playing in the surf, surfing, or a walk on the beach, on the pier or to the Marina. The property has a putting green, lush landscaping with koi ponds, fitness club, recreation room, laundry room and indoor parking. Oceanside is close to both the San Diego Zoo, LegoLand and all the sites of San Diego.

More Details

Kristine Tate
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english, Family members speak dutch, spanish and chinese
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 15, 2018

Why Kristine Tate chose Townsite

As frequent travelers, we know and understand the creature comforts necessary for a wonderful vacation. Our unit amenities include: quality queen size beds, 55 inch TV, cable, leather couch, leather chair, stainless steel side by side stainless steel refrigerator, full set of kitchen utensils, pots and pans, Boogie boards, beach chairs, beach towels, and assigned parking. Just bring your food and toiletries and enjoy our home at the beach.

What makes this condo unique

Right next to the beach, two queen size beds, nice ocean views, flat screen TVs, assigned garage paring space, stainless steel kitchen appliances, all at attractive pricing, ?Look at the reviews.


Townsite Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 760 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25 ...
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1 bathroom with shower/bath tub
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 2 queen
  • Queen size Beds (2) 2 quality queen size beds
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(48 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
29% Complete
8% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
One of the closest units to the beach!! Watch and listen to the crashing waves.
average rating of 4.4791665 based on 48 reviews

Great location

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time in Oceanside. Our condo was located close to the beach, ,pier, marina and shops. The condo provided beach chairs, beach towels and boogie boards, which was very helpful, since we had flown to CA from PA. The beds were very comfortable.

The view of the sunsets, beach and surfers from our patio was spectacular.

  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks you for you nice comments. It is really important to us that people enjoy their stay. We hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Super close to a quiet beach

  • 5 of 5

Clean and spacious, near everything. Garage parking, comfy unit.

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed it.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great Location, ok kitchen

  • 3 of 5

I'll start with the great things about this are literally steps from the beach. This unit had a great location within the complex that was close to the gate to get to the street. We absolutely loved it! We walked down the beach to the pier, and we walked to the Sunset Marked downtown on Thursday night during our stay. Parking was easily accessed and it was easy for visitors to get a parking permit as well. We spent a few days at LEGOLAND and this was a really great location for that, 15 minutes and you're there! The complex was quiet, which is great considering we kept the windows open anytime we were at the condo. The complex was well maintained. We saw people vacuuming the halls and sweeping the parking garage. The owner provided beach towels, beach chairs and boogie boards, those items were much appreciated (and well used by us)! There was a broom and vacuum, which were nice to have on hand to clean up the sand we brought back from the beach.

Now for the things that were just OK. First, the kitchen was not well stocked for cooking/eating. I realized after I had something in the oven baking that there were no hot pads. There was one medium sized bowl that I was able to use for a salad. There was one small baking sheet. Most of the dishes were mismatched and some of the glasses were chipped. Second, the bathroom had limited hanging space. We had room for one towel on the towel bar and one hook on the door. This was not enough hanging space for a beach rental! We had our bath towels and beach towels that were hanging on any space we could find. Third, the bedroom. There was limited drawer space. I like to unpack when we get to a vacation spot, and here we had plenty of closet space, but not enough drawer space. The curtains were thin and let light in in the morning.

Overall, I would stay here again, I would just adjust my cooking plans accordingly.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed it and would come back again. It is hard to understand a 3 star review from your comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

It was great in some respects and definitely not great in others

  • 3 of 5

Overall, the condo is tastefully furnished. A jar of chocolates and a bottle of sparking juice sat on the dining room table, which was a nice touch. The beds were very comfortable. The deck offered a view, from the side, of the beach. You have to sit in the right spot, though, or crane your neck. The North Coast complex is lovely, their heated pool very nice, the grounds immaculately maintained.

Then how, one might ask, could I only give this place 3 stars? Actually, I wish I could give 3.5 stars, but I can't. One factor that really messed up our stay was the fact that the pool closest to this building (A) was being demolished. From 8am to 5pm, the sounds of jackhammers and chain saws and other heavy equipment totally overpowered the sounds of the sea. Many poor people staying in Building A were quite angry, us included. The HOA representative warned us about this when we first checked in and was astonished to learn that the owner had not warned us of this fact. But alas, she had not. We were bitterly disappointed to arrive at our condo and listen to several straight days of jackhammering. We were further frustrated by the fact that the keys provided did not work well. One of door keys didn't work at all, and the other took a monumental struggle to unlock the condo door. It was very inconvenient. Lastly, this condo is nice but it doesn't have the quality that some condos have of being lived in by the owners part-time. The kitchen was certainly NOT gourmet, as another renter said before, but I didn't need gourmet. I wanted to relax and cook simple meals. But I did miss having decent skillets and pans that weren't of the scratched-up nonstick variety. Utensils were more basic than camping, and the ice maker in the freezer didn't work. Plan to buy a bag on your way to put in the freezer.

If you have plans to stay here this fall, I strongly recommend that you find out how much longer the pool construction is going to take place, and I would ask for a discount if it's ongoing.

  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We wish you could have rounded up a 3.5 to 4 instead of rounding down but we totally understand due to the pool which is out of our control. We are sorry about the pool construction disturbance and we totally understand that was not expected. The complex has two pools so guest still could use the pool and Jacuzzi. We were unaware of the pool status until after it started (around when you arrived or later). Note this unit is on the other side of the building so I am surprised it was meaningfully noisy but anything was probably more than what was wanted. The kitchen has nonstick pans from Costco which is similar to what we use at home. Not gourmet but very useful and in good shape You must use nice silverware when camping. I thought we had a set of Costco silverware in the unit but we will take a look. There are ice trays in the fridge. The complex has had a problem before with ice maker leaks which we are trying to avoid. Every time, I sit on that balcony, I am impressed with the view. The unit is one of the better priced units. We have another unit with beach facing views but that costs $100 to $300 more per week. This unit tends to attract a little more value than view oriented guest. Aslo when you walk down the stairs from the unit you are almost on the beach.Thanks for your comments on the door. We replaced the lock and keys to avoid that problem.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Quite nice. Ocean view was fantastic.

  • 5 of 5

As advertised. Great stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Our Stay

  • 5 of 5

Everything was wonderful and the pictures matched it perfectly!!! The view and sounds that we were able to see and hear was amazing.. the boogie boards that were there made our stay even more fun bc it gave us something to do and we didn't have to rent any. I could just keep going... it was such an amazing trip and we look forward to visiting and staying there again..

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you enjoyed your stay at our unit and in Oceanside.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
40 Miles
San Diego Int'l & Carlsbad Palomar Airport 10 mile
Nearest Train
1 Miles
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Miles
Highway 1 (Pacific Coast Highway) & I-5
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Joe's Crab Shack
Nearest Beach
30 Metres
Oceanside Beach

The property is located right on the Oceanside Beach with a view and the sound of the waves from your window and balcony. Enjoy playing in the surf, surfing, or a walk on the pier or to the Marina. The property has a putting green, lush landscaping with koi ponds, fitness club, recreation room, laundry room and indoor parking. Oceanside is close to both the San Diego Zoo, Lego Land and all the sites of San Diego.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Damage Deposit $250

- Rates subject to change until confirmed.
- Weekly stays start on Saturday or the rate may be higher. Summer stays over 7 days but less than 14 subject to approval.
- Daily rates are typically for days between Saturdays and rate may be higher if 1 or 2 day vacancies are created.
The unit is not clean on Sunday so a stay starting or ending on Sunday will incur an additional day fee.
- Rates are some of the most competitive in the complex and it has great views and reviews.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties