Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ozark Mountain Dream Next to Silver Dollar City INDOOR pool

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 900 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Closest Condo to Silver Dollary City- enjoy the indoor aquatic center

Ozark Mountain Dream (ENR 27-1) is a wonderfully decorated 2 bedroom, 2 bath condo that is in the center of the resort. Located across from the playground area and just a short walk away from the outdoor pool and hot tub and tennis courts. This unit is on the 1st floor level and approximately 10-15 steps down from the parking area. You can park in the lot across the street and walk into to the condo avoiding the stairs.

Enjoy beautiful sunsets on the private shaded back deck. This unit contains a bright, cheerful color scheme that is sure to enhance any time spent inside the condo.

Relax in the Beautiful Ozark Mountains in this stunning 2 bedroom / 2 bath home away from home. Sleep in and rest up in the King bed in the Master Bedroom. Enjoy a late breakfast in the fully equipped and full size kitchen. Queen bed in Guest bedroom and a sleeper sofa in the living room round out the sleeping options. Air mattress can be provided for by request. Resort Wifi is also available.

This unit also has access to an indoor heated pool, splash pad, and hot tub in the new Clear Lake Condo Rentals Clubhouse at the top of the hill. There is also an outdoor pool and splash pad, as well as a fitness center. Our guests often mention access to the Clubhouse amenities as one of the highlights of their stay!

Eagle's Nest is only minutes from Silver Dollar City, voted the #1 theme park in the world by the international association of amusement parks and attractions! Ask about purchasing and printing your tickets off at the clubhouse to save time!

Amenities provided for all Eagle's Nest Resort guests include an outdoor pool and hot tub, playground, outdoor charcoal grills, tennis court, basketball half-court, and a walking path to the lake.

Additional amenities for Clear Lake Condo Rentals guests only include boat/trailer parking and boat slip availability (first-come/first-serve, for an additional fee).

Check-in time is at 3pm; check-out is at 10am.

If you'd like to book this rental condo for your vacation stay, you can enter your check-in/check-out dates in the box at the right and click on Book Now. I will be in touch with you shortly. We look forward to hearing from you! ..ADDITIONAL VRBO LISTINGS FOR BRANSON 662802, 831459, 863806, 1200918

(Note, while reviewing properties in this area, please be advised that not all units in Eagles Nest have access to these facilities. If you have any questions about whether or not the property you would like to rent has access to these features, you can call 866.811.8241 or email us at reservations@clearlakeinvestment.com.)

More Details

Owner
Staci or Steve Baskins
Member since: 2012
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 11, 2017

About Staci or Steve Baskins

Our family has been enjoying the Branson, Missouri area for years. We have been vacationing there for over 30 years. We are a “lake” family and Branson gives us the best of both worlds, boating during the day and entertainment at night. We loved Branson so much we moved here in 2014. So book with us an you will have a hands on owner.

Staci or Steve Baskins purchased this condo in 2012

Why Staci or Steve Baskins chose Branson

The last 12 years we have stayed at Eagles Nest Resort. It is well maintained and a great spot right next door to Silver Dollar City!!! We loved the area so much that we purchased our 1st condo in 2010, our 2nd in 2011 and our last condo in 2012. Yes they are all at Eagles Nest. You may see us there having fun during your stay. If you do, say Hi, we would love to meet you!!!

What makes this condo unique

The year round lake view are so peaceful, the walking trail to the lake allows us to explore the outdoors before we take a swim in the lake or the pool, and our daughter loves being right next door to Silver Dollar City. Christmas time in the Ozarks is the most magical time for us. WE love all the lights, shows, parades and holiday spirit that is felt here. We go to Silver Dollar City and watch the lighting of the Christmas tree and the Christmas Parade that they have nightly... So come to the Ozarks for your holiday get a way!!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Staci,



We had a great time. Your condo is very nice and fit our needs well. When we visit Branson again, I will be contacting you.



Thanks,

Robert

Sent from my iPhone.
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 11

Amenities

Branson Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View
  • Resort ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Both bathroom are full baths. The master bathroom has double sinks. The guest room has a single sink.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Den - 1 sleep sofa /futon , brand new couch with queen sofa sleeper
  • King size beds (1) with built in storage, Queen size Beds (1)... an air matress can be used for additional sleeping
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Boat slip available at Indian Point Marina on 1st come basis. Ask for rate Cancellation Policy: If You wishes to cancel hi/her reservation the monies paid will be refunded as follows: 50% if cancelled 30 day prior to your check in date; 0% if cancelled 29-0 days prior to to your check in date. Inclement weather or acts of nature are not ground for cancellation of reservations.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(28 traveler reviews)

42% Complete
39% Complete
14% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Ozark Mountain Dream Next to Silver Dollar City INDOOR pool
average rating of 4.214286 based on 39 reviews
5

Very nice and felt as if we were home

  • 5 of 5

Absolutely Beautiful

  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sherry and family, Thanks so much for staying with us for your Holiday Branson Vacation. I am so glad you had a great stay. Do come back and visit again Staci
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

A Labor Day Visit

  • 3 of 5

Our visit was one over a long weekend. The condo was perfect for our needs. Nicely decorated and a comfy feel to it. I only gave it 3 stars because I think that the management team could be doing a better job. The sliding screen door was bent so bad you could not slide it. As we were walking outside, I notice the screens on the dinning area windows were snagged and torn a bit. These are things I would think that the cleaning crew would take note of and have repaired. There were also a bunch of cob webs in the corners of the bathroom. The property is nice... it was cool in the mornings and I enjoyed coffee on the deck... the view was nice. Again, I thought the condo itself was nice, the kitchen was supplied with all the things you would need. There were plenty of bath towels and washcloths. It just needed a little more effort from the cleaning crew and/or management team.

  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for choosing Branson as your Labor Day get away. I am glad you found the condo was perfect for your needs, Nicely decorated and had a comfy feel to it. I have talked to our maintenance and cleaning crews about the screens and attention to detail in the cleaning. This time of year was great for spending time on the deck... I am glad you had all the items you needed to make your stay comfortable. Come back soon Staci
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice condo close to SDC and lake.

  • 4 of 5

I would give it a 4.5 if I could. This was our first time using a rental property instead of a hotel and we had a great experience. We had some issues when we first booked, but the owners sorted through the issues with us and the office over the phone and we had no trouble once we got the confusion cleared up. Checking in and out with the office was really quick and easy.

We brought our 2 young kids (under 5) with us and they loved it and asked us if we could go back. We loved being right across from the playground in this unit and being able to walk down to the lake. We also loved that it was really close to Silver Dollar City.

The decor and size of the unit was great too. We were able to bring a cheap twin air mattress and air pump we have for camping so both kids could stay in the guest room, but in separate beds. It was tight, but we were still able to fit it ok. The unit was fairly well stocked with items we wanted or needed. Games were in the guest closet (one or two for younger kids would be a great addition!), all cooking utensils and eating utensils were provided. The crock-pot was great for our days at Silver Dollar City too. I felt the beds were middle of the road in terms of softness to try and accommodate more preferences. They were comfortable enough for us.

We agree with a few of the other comments too. The upstairs neighbors were sometimes on the loud side, but not during inconvenient hours while we were there at least. The shower head was a little lackluster and short. Some of the floors were bubbling in areas. There are some other minor cosmetic issues as well (wall scratches, damage to a closet door and the deck gate), but nothing too crazy to make our stay un-enjoyable or uncomfortable. As a renter though, it would've eased our mind a bit to have a sheet similar to a college dorm check-ins to fill out stating what damage was already known ahead of time and easily adding anything else we noticed upon check-in so we wouldn't have worried about potentially being charged for damage we didn't create.

A stool for kids in the guest bath, some box fans and a broom would be great additions to the unit.

Overall, we loved the condo and the resort amenities and had a great time visiting Branson too.

  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad you had a great experience for your first time booking a condo. The location of the unit is great. Being right across from the playground makes it easy for kids to walk over and enjoy the swings. One of the best things about Eagles Nest Resort is being so close to Silver Dollar City. I am glad you found everything you need to make your stay comfortable. The cosmetic issues, we are fixing . The resrot went and replaced some floor joist to fix the spots where the floor was beginning to sag. Do come back and stay with us again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jackson, Louisiana
3

The property was nice and in a good area 1 minute from Silver Dollar City

  • 3 of 5

The only bad thing was there was hair all over the bed when we arrived and also hair on the bathroom floor mats, the floors have a few weak spots but other than that it was great

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Shantrese and family. I am glad you had a good time in Branson with your family. It was great to meet yall when you checked in. I want to apologize for the condition of bed when you arrived. I wish you would have let me know so I could have had our housekeeping take care of it for you. I will get our carpenter to check out the "weak spot in the floor" Cant wait to see you next time you come to Branson... Staci
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mannford, OK
4

Family of 5

  • 4 of 5

What we didn't like:

Husband is 6ft tall and had to bend down for the shower head. He likes firm beds, the master bedroom was too soft for him. Stepson thought the guest bedroom bed was loud when he moved around. I suggest replacing beds sometime. My girls slept on the sofa sleeper mattress. They slept on it but I wouldn't suggest an adult sleep on it. The neighbor upstairs was stomping around late at night making it hard for us all to settle down to sleep. The trash dumpsters were not close. And if we pay a cleaning fee, we shouldn't have to do any cleaning or help the cleaner start laundry or dishes, etc. Our opinion.

What we loved: the 2 pools/splash pads up at the main office, right by the playground, the porch, how quiet it was outside in the evenings. Not bad traffic. Quick drive to and from Silver Dollar City.

It took us 10-15 min to get to restaurants we chose.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Melissa W and family, I am glad that you loved the pool time at the clubhouse. It is a great area! This unit being right across from the playground is great for kids. The best feature is we are right beside Silver Dollar City. almost eliminating the traffic issue. We love being so close to the strip but far enough away to experience the peacefulness of the Ozarks. We just replaced the box springs in the guest room, I will check those. Thanks for letting me know. Please come back and visit Branson again Staci
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Loved that the kids could swim at the clubhouse. We were within walking distance of the lake, although the lake was up and couldn't catch much was still fun. Our family will definitely be coming back.

  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Greg W and family We are so glad you had a relaxing time with your family.... We love the walking path down to the lake(we swim from there often when the lake is down). If you have never been during Christmas, it is an experience. Come back and see us soon Staci
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

We are perfectly located on Indian Point's Table Rock Lake right next door to Silver Dollar City. Table Rock Lake & Lake Taneycomo has fishing, boating activities and full service marina. Shepherd of the Hills zip line, tower & theater is just 5 minutes away. Don’t forget the Branson Strip, Highway 76, where all of your outlet shopping is & live shows perform. Christmas time in Branson is a MUST vacation. Silverdollar City has over 1million lights, and nightly christmas parade down main street in the city, also Branson has 2 drive thru christmas light display. Check out these exciting shows: The Haygood's, Clay Cooper, Dixie Stampede, Pierce Arrow, Todd Oliver and Friends and Andy Williams Moon River Theater just to name a few. When you are hungry, Billy Gales & Starvin Marvins for breakfast or Montana Mikes, Florentina's Ristorante Italiano and McFarlands for dinner is a must

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

cleaning fee $65 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 8.97%

Max occupancy is 6 guest. No Pets, No Smoking. $250.00 fee will be charged to guest that are found to have pets in unit or smoking in unit and you will be asked to vacate the unit

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties