Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 3
Space 1,350 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property


One of a 9 unit condo with 3 Bedroom, 3 Bath, ONE KING ( not pictured), and 2 bunks one TWIN over TWIN, one TWIN over QUEEN (not pictured) and One hide-a-bed. Designer decorated, with 3 TV's, DVD, and VCR players. Cable and WiFi access. Washer/Dryer, linens, bath towels, and beach towels. Elevator, open outside shower, covered assigned parking for 1 car. 1st come first served street parking. Outside storage with beach chairs, umbrellas, and boogie boards.


WE ONLY ADVERTISE ON VRBO, HOMEAWAY, AND AFILIATES. WE DO NOT ADVERTISE ON CRAIG'S LIST. If you came across the content of our listing on Craigslist, it is a FRAUDULENT AD.

More Details

Kathryn Tomaselli
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

About Kathryn Tomaselli

We have family in the area and have enjoyed sharing life with aunts, uncles, cousins, and friends at the beach. We are thankful for the time we've had there. It has been wonderful and we hope to share it with you.

Kathryn Tomaselli purchased this condo in 2010

Why Kathryn Tomaselli chose Ocean City

Small 9 unit newer building in the beach block with easy walk to beach and no roads to cross. Well equipped for entertaining inside or out and impeccably clean. No need to pack beach chairs, towels, linens, or beach cart. Leave your car and take the bus on the corner of 54th to local clubs, restaurants, attractions, etc...Many are within walking distance.

What makes this condo unique

Unique decor, bright and exotic colors, and all the comforts of home. A true feeling of escape!


Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1350 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Water View
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Hall bathroom for guests and orange bunk room.
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , For the master bedroom.
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , tub , shower , For living room master bath and green bunk room. Large tub.
  • Three full baths. Bathroom towels, and toilet paper included to get you started. Third bathroom has lg. soaking tub and double sink vanity.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , With en suite bathroom.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 bunk bed , One bunk bed with extra mattress under bed.
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single , bunk room with twin over Queen. Folding cot in closet.
  • DVD Player ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • 1 bicycles
  • 6 beach chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Beach chairs, beach cart, umbrella, and boogie boards are in outside storage for your unit. USE AT YOUR OWN RISK. Combination for the lock will be provided in the unit. Beach is life guarded. You are within walking distance to shopping, restaurants & nightclubs.


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
15% Complete
3% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.59375 based on 32 reviews

Great Location for a Beach Vacation

  • 3 of 5

This unique condo is centrally located to many businesses such as restaurants {Dumsers}, minigolf, bars, coffee shop, TCBY, Candy Kitchen, etc. and only steps away from the beach. We especially enjoyed many hours on the front deck enjoying meals and conversation around the table or seated on comfortable chairs. Some antique furnishings were used to decorate the condo and the wall hangings were interesting. It was nice to have bath/beach towels and linens provided for beds.

The 3 bedrooms could accommodate 7 people, but the bunk beds were shaky on the top bunk of each bed that made them unusable for our group, our youngest was 12 yrs. and 5'6". Also, the ladders for these top bunks were unsafe--the top bunk on one bunk was accessible by a step ladder at the end, and the other bunk's ladder was secured by bungee cords. As a result, we used the living room floor to accommodate 4 people, (2 single mattresses and 2 mats), but then there is no space to walk through the room. The master bed was comfortable but it was difficult to walk around it to the far side of the bed because of the large TV stand at the foot of the bed. The elevated dining room also caused two adults in our group to fall as we left the dining room table. The living room is not as pictured and if you want to turn on the elevated lamps on each end of the long white sofa, you must stand on the sofa!

The locked doorway in the hallway leading to the spiral staircase to the apartment below erupted with loud voices in the early evening and at 2:30am. Families beside us and/or above us had children whose running feet and bouncing could be clearly heard early in the morning and much of the day. Condo units have no sound proofing for noisy neighbors. The owner, Kathryn, answered questions about the unit before our booking, was very personable, and wanted to make our vacation comfortable.

We made this condo work for us as we enjoyed the beach and great weather.

  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Owner is great but property could use improvment

  • 2 of 5

The owner is very nice and responsive. The things I was not expecting was the living room furniture was not as expected and the couch was very uncomfortable. Also, I didn't realize you shared a balcony with everyone else on the floor so we didn't feel we had private space with other families were around us. Also, the family next door let their small children run back and forth on the patio starting at 7am which woke all of us up. Also, the walls are very thin and we could hear everything in the neighboring units. Finally, we had dinner in one night and when I went to pull plates out of the cupboard they were all dirty with what looked to be leftover spaghetti. So I then looked at the glasses and some of them had a film as did the silverware. So we spent a good portion of that evening washing everything in the kitchen as we were a little grossed out. The beach access was an easy walk and it was nice that all the towels and linens were provided and it was less to bring. Overall I feel like we overpaid for what we received.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Convenient but no sleep...

  • 2 of 5

I took my parents (67/68 years old) and my kids (5/7 years old). The only night everyone slept was when no one was staying in the condo below. The door in the hallway sounds like the party people staying under you are in your family room and bedroom. We had a Bachelorette party and about 10 men staying below us during the course of a week (drinking/partying. The walls were paper thin. We did not sleep the entire week. KATHRYN was very kind, but the condo was not as "clean/beautiful" as the pictures look online. It was disappointing for our first VRBO rental.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You mentioned that you had lost my email/phone information and did not find it until later in your stay. I am so sorry that you had this bad experience. I would have asked the rental party below to leave as there were apparently more there than allowed and violating the noise ordinance laws. I would have had house keepers return and clean to your satisfaction right away if I had known. I will post my phone and email in the future so that any problems may be adddressed right away. I will also look into improving the noise levels. Again my sincere apologies.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome property!

  • 5 of 5

This property exceeded our expectations. The owner was super nice, and we would definately stay there again. I would highly recommend this property!

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect Place. Perfect Location.

  • 5 of 5

This condo is beautifully decorated and in a perfect location. Two families were comfortable and the 3 full baths were a plus. The condo unit was safe and close to the beach and restaurants. We used our car one time and walked everywhere else!

The owner was responsive and attentive to our requests and questions. Will definitely book again!

  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Place & Location

  • 5 of 5

This condo was fantastic! It is in a prime location with pretty much everything you need in walking distance. It is a very clean, spacious, and within a minute or two from the beach. The owner Katherine is very very nice and is also very accomdating. The condo has everything you need it in and allows you to pack less. Bottom line, had a wonderful time and I highly recommend this place!

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
23 Miles
Salisbury Airport
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Rt. 90
Car: necessary

We go for the beach! It is lifeguard protected and an easy walk. Use the beach cart provided to cart your things to the beach in the morning and set up for the day. We love to boogie board, surf, swim, play beach games and beach comb. On rainy days we go to the movies, shop in the outlets, play mini golf indoors, play family games, and of course, eat crabs.

There are fireworks at the boardwalk on Tuesday nights, movie night on the beach, boardwalk amusements, and Seacrets (2 blocks south) fireworks can be seen from the 4th floor of our building. Jolly Roger amusement park is nearby. There are fun festivals in the town of Berlin such as Art Stroll, Fiddler's convention, Baked Desserts Cafe, and much more. Spring Fest, in May and Sun Fest is in September and many Convention Center attractions. We have a great 54th Street mid-town location.




Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $99
Refundable damage deposit $700
Cleaning Fee $120
Tax Rate 10.5%

Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed. 3 payments optional. This unit can be rented along with property #656051. The units are on two separate floors connected by a spiral staircase and are locked off from one another by a door with a deadbolt. When rented together (must make a separate request for each one), the two apartments together contain 5 bedrooms, 5 bathrooms, two furnished balconies, two kitchens, two dining, and living room spaces and separate outside entrances. The damage deposit may be reduced for families. The 2017 Booking/Rental Agreement is in force for 2018.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.