Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

'Beach Breeze'~ ELEVATOR, POOL, ROOF TOP WITH OCEAN VIEWS

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms7
Space 4,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

'BEACH BREEZE' 8 bedrooms, 7 baths, sleeps 18

*Plug in your dates to the right and hit "Request to Book" to VIEW full quote!

**Open all year! We are Saturday to Saturday in the Summer, but we have a 3 night min in the off-season**

Tired of looking through tons of listings? Do you need a specific type of home or dates? We are a local family owned company, Exclusive Properties, located right here on Isle of Palms. We specialize in beautiful, luxury or budget friendly vacation rentals and can help you find the perfect home. We are familiar and live in the area and will make the process as easy as possible. Just hit "Contact Owner" to email us directly and one of our friendly vacation specialists will get back to you right away. *Note, if you call HomeAway Booking Assistance, you are not calling the owner/manager. Contact us for specific questions about booking or the home.

--Description--

'Beach Breeze' is professionally decorated island-style, with Tommy Bahama inspired home furnishings--designed to provide the maximum comfort during your stay on the Isle of Palms. The beach is just steps away...but, if that's too far, just sip a cocktail and laze by your private pool.

You'll know you made the right choice when you step inside your vacation home. No attention to detail has been spared to provide for your ultimate comfort. You'll find plenty of room for up to 18 people--spacious living areas, complete with state-of-the-art TVs, cable, stereos, DVD players, high speed internet service and more.

--Features--

- 7/8 bedrooms, 7 bathrooms

- Ocean views from roof top

- Private pool- heatable for a fee

- Pool table

- Roof top deck

- Elevator (please inquire if required for accessibility)

- Full list of amenities available below

--Layout--

- Bedroom 1: Master King bed, en suite full bath, TV, Porch Access – Jacuzzi tub, standup shower, double sinks

- Bedroom 2: King bed, en suite bath – stand up shower, TV

- Bedroom 3: (2) Queen beds, en suite full bath, TV

- Bedroom 4: (2) Queen beds, en suite bath – stand up shower, TV

- Bedroom 5: (2) Queen beds, en suite full bath, TV

- Bedroom 6: King bed, en suite bath – stand up shower, TV

- Bedroom 7: (2) Queen beds, en suite bath – stand up shower, TV, porch access, open room

- Bedroom 8: Queen bed, TV, porch access- Room within bedroom 7, shares bathroom

--What Exclusive Properties Offers--

Working with Exclusive Properties gives you a vacation experience unlike any other. With a fully staffed office located on Isle of Palms and 24 hour emergency line, we are always committed to making sure your stay with us is exceptional.

We manage cleaning and maintenance staffs to ensure the highest quality service. Our concierge services can help you organize private chefs, massage therapists and all the best that Isle of Palms has to offer.

Our homes come with a check out clean and linens for each bedroom. If you would rather bring your own, we can take off a linen fee of $350. You will also have the chance to purchase additional bath towels and purchase beach towels.

The kitchens are equipped with all of your cooking essentials. You just need to bring the food. We can also arrange to have the kitchen stocked with food before you arrive. Just ask us for details after you book.

--Policy--

We require the first half of your rental amount at the time of booking. The remainder of your rental amount will be due 45 days prior to your arrival. If you book within 45 days of your intended arrival, full payment is due at booking.

We offer travel insurance to all of our guests through Red Sky. Red Sky specializes in the Isle of Palms area and covers you in the occurrence of a mandatory evacuation, medical emergencies, loss of a family member, loss of job, etc. The cost is about 7.25% of your rental cost. Please email for exact cost. We recommend getting travel insurance through us.

If you cancel without purchasing travel insurance (or for a reason not covered by travel insurance) we will attempt to re-book your dates. If it does re-book we will refund your rental amount minus 10% and a $250 re-booking fee. If your second payment has not been made when you cancel, you are still responsible for your full rental rate.

Each reservation is charged a $1,000 refundable security deposit. The security deposit will be run in the week leading up to your arrival, and will be fully refunded within 30 days of your departure after we have inspected the home for any major damages. Sometimes this is done and returned quicker than 30days. This security deposit is not included in your quoted rate on VRBO/Homeaway.

More Details

Property Manager
Exclusive Properties 1
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2017

About Exclusive Properties 1

Exclusive Properties' vacation rentals are designed for the traveler accustomed to luxury. Our vacation rentals on Isle of Palms and throughout Charleston feature such amenities as infinity edge pools, roof top hot tubs, pristine oceanfront views from decks and piazzas, spacious gourmet kitchens and backyard putting greens. Call today to speak to one of our experienced beach vacation planners! Our friendly staff will make sure you are matched with the perfect beach vacation house that is best suited for your family, taste and budget. Each of our vacation planners has extensive knowledge of Charleston, SC and specifically the Isle of Palms area as well as personal knowledge of all the beach vacation rentals that we offer. We all live in the beach area and can direct you to the local favorites as well as the must see attractions throughout the beautiful lowcountry.

Guestbook comments from the manager

Thank you for taking special care of our family. We started coming to IOP the year my husband died in 2006. We have been blessed with family and friends joining us each year. My sister flies in from Florida. Even if the weather is bad we have a great time. The heated pool added to the kids delight this year. Memories have been great over the years and we hope to keep coming as much as we can. Thank you for providing a beautiful, comfortable home away from home. May God bless and hope to see IOP soon!.
Sep 2014
  • 1 of 3

Map

Nearest Motorway
4 Miles
HWY 17

Amenities

Isle of Palms House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 4000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 7 Bathrooms
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , shower , jetted tub , Located on first living floor in Master Bedroom.
    Full Bathroom - toilet , shower , Located on first living floor in King bedroom.
    Full Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Located on first living floor in Queen bedroom.
    Full Bathroom - toilet , shower , Located on first living floor in Queen bedroom.
    Full Bathroom - toilet , combination tub/shower , Located on second living floor in Queen bedroom.
    Full Bathroom - toilet , shower , Located on second living floor in King bedroom.
    Full Bathroom - toilet , shower , Located on third living floor in queen bedroom.
  • 7 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Located on 1st living floor w/private bathroom & porch.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Located on first living floor with private bathroom.
    Bedroom 3 - 2 queen , Located on first living floor with two queen beds.
    Bedroom 4 - 2 queen , Located on 1st living floor w/2 queens and private bath.
    Bedroom 5 - 2 queen , Located on 2nd living floor w/2 queens and private bath.
    Bedroom 6 - 1 king , Located on first living floor with private bathroom.
    Bedroom 7 - 2 queen , Located on 3rd living floor w/2 queens & roof top porches
    Bedroom 8 - 1 queen , Located on 3rd living floor w/1 queen, sitting room and door
  • King size beds (3), Queen size Beds (9)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Massage ...
  • Private Chef ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries ...
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing ...
  • fishing ...
  • golf ...
  • surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

78% Complete
17% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
'Beach Breeze'~ ELEVATOR, POOL, ROOF TOP WITH OCEAN VIEWS
average rating of 4.7391305 based on 26 reviews
5

great house

  • 5 of 5

6 couples stayed here, very comfortable home, clean

  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

enjoyed our stay

  • 4 of 5

We did enjoy our stay. The house was neat and clean. I loved the the little things like toilet paper and hand soap in place as soon as we arrived. We did have issues with the main fridge not making ice and the elevator gave us a problem halfway through the week. The pool was wonderful, though it could use a rail to make entering and exiting easier. Management was very good about a speedy response to any call we made. It was a short walk to the beach and the main area of town. All in all a good place to stay.

  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the home and we were able to respond promptly to your call. When we came by to look at the icemaker we realized that we needed a new part which unfortunately took a few days to get in but has now been fixed. We completely understand you were inconvenienced so we were happy to bring over bags of ice in the meantime. The elevator is functioning properly. We sent one of our maintenance guys over the same day you called and he was able to test it to see if it was working. We are not sure if there was a glitch or operator error, but it was working again that same day and we have not had any issues since. We hope to see you again! -EP Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good Property for a Large Group, But Make Sure to Read the Fine Print!

  • 3 of 5

This is a lovely property, and comfortable for very large groups. We had 7 families and they each had their own bathroom. The kitchen was well equipped & included 2 dishwashers. HOWEVER, the elevator never worked, which was hard on one of our guests who had recent back surgery and was staying on the 4th floor, especially since there is no half bath in the common area. The ice maker in kitchen fridge didn't work. Dishwasher #2 broke down 3x and we finally fixed it ourselves. The fridge in the garage was so handy for the pool, but we lost 3 gallons of ice cream cause the freezer didn't work. The bathroom in a 2Q bedroom had 1 towel bar. The clerestory windows in the bedrooms are a lovely architectural detail, but less lovely at 7am when your room is flooded with sunlight. There was nowhere in the entire house to hang a wet bathing suit. All of the porches are accessed thru bedrooms, and one of them had no furniture on it. The "leather" on the sofas flaked off on your clothing. These admittedly are pretty petty irritations, but they added up to be annoying. Exclusive Properties was very responsive, but we spent way more time on the phone with them than we would have wished. And even though we paid for a house with an elevator, and didn't get one, no refund was offered. It probably says that in the contract, but I wasn't smart enough to read it all. So, when everything works, this is probably a pretty great house for a large group, but DO READ the fine print on your contract!

  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear the house was well equipped and comfortable for your large group. We apologize about the elevator- we needed a part to fix it which was ordered as soon as we were aware of the issue. If possible, we try to fix anything immediately and I am glad to hear we were responsive and prompt when you called into the office. We hope to see you again! -EP Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location.

  • 4 of 5

This house was shared by five families. It had plenty of space. Located close to restaurants, shopping, and the beach. The elevator was very helpful, as we had one person in a wheelchair.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! We are glad the space and location of this house worked well for you! We hope to see you again soon. -EP Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
West palm Florida
5

Dream group vacation

  • 5 of 5

I got a group of my friends together and we decided to splurge and spoil ourselves with this gorgeous house. We rented both houses at the same time and it was so much fun having all of those different rooms decorated with lovely furniture everything was beach themed and the owner was very attentive to everything we needed. We requested extra towels and they were there within 30 minutes. Very short walk to the beach and great view of the ocean. Can't wait to come back.

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is definitely a great house with a great location. Glad you had fun! - Exclusive Properties Team
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
4

Great place, good location just update the living area furniture!

  • 4 of 5

The amenities were great but we did have a problem with the furniture. It was so worn that when we sat on the couches, pieces of the vinyl/leather were all over our clothes. The facility is awesome but the furniture certainly needs to be replaced ASAP. If the couches had been new, definitely a five-star place.

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2016
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments! We are so happy you enjoyed the home and it’s amenities. We are so sorry about the couches. They were recently bought and the company can’t explain why the leather started coming off. They are under warranty, so we have newer, nicer ones coming! Please let us know if/when you come back to island. – Exclusive Properties Team
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable