Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Perfect Mountain Getaway! RIVER Access, Firepit, Pool/Foosball Table & HOT TUB!

Bedrooms 3
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights


About the property

Spacious 3 bedroom/2.5 bath cabin nestled in the woods with RIVER Access and lots of privacy! Enjoy the great outdoors as you sit on the screened in porch listening to sounds of nature or go down to the creek and try your luck at catching some fish (access point 100 yards away); gather around the fire pit for s'mores and/or stories; and watch the abundant wildlife come and go around you. Easy Access to Blue Ridge, GA for shopping, dining, and recreation....or to take a train ride through the North Georgia Mountains!

There is just as much to do inside as there is outside of this cabin...a friendly game of pool, try your hand at Foosball, throw some darts, or just kickback and watch one of the flat screen TV's. Inside, enjoy the open floor plan, rock fireplace, vaulted ceilings & eat-in kitchen.

The master bedroom is spacious and has a king bed for a great nights sleep. Bedroom #2 has a queen bed and the 3rd bedroom features 2 singles and a double.

The kitchen opens up to the main living area and is equipped with about everything you need in this home away from home.

What more could you ask for? Come KICKBACK, Relax, and let your worries drift away!

More Details

Property Manager
Hidden Key Properties
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 23, 2017


Epworth Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet
  • 2.5
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , 1 bunk bed
  • King size beds (1) Master Bedroom, Queen size Beds (1) 2nd Bedroom, Full (1) and Twin or Single Beds (2) 3rd Bedroom
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Outdoor Firepit; creek access; Hot Tub; Wifi; Pool Table; Foosball; Indoor fireplace; Screened in Porch


2.3/5 -
(3 traveler reviews)

Perfect Mountain Getaway! RIVER Access, Firepit, Pool/Foosball Table & HOT TUB!
average rating of 2.3333333 based on 3 reviews


  • 1 of 5

Aside from the fact that upon arrival to the property, around 7PM, there was no power; the Cabin was dusty beyond belief, under, behind and around beds and couches. The Downstairs bathtub was clogged, leaving us with only 1 shower for 8 people. All sheets, covers, cushions weres also dusty and full of hair; luckily we took our own sheets and covers.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

We will be back...

  • 5 of 5

We were a little hesitant based on the previous review, but once we arrived we were pleasantly surprised. The cabin was even better than described. The short walk to the water was our favorite and where we spent most of our time. The game room downstairs was a hit with the kids, keeping them busy. Not too far from Blue Ridge. What a cute mountain town! From booking to arriving to was all clear and we didn't encounter any problems.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
7 2
Bonaire, georgia


  • 1 of 5

As my wife, . kids and I arrived at kick back cabin, i must say we were excited to be getting away. Upon arriving, we found the cabin dirty, shower curtain molded ( black mold), dog hair EVERYWHERE, (including the table) chewed Frisbee under the couch. We had to clean the cabin before we could turn our one year old infant loose on the floor. i must say, for the price we were disappointed very much. Then we get home and a few days later we receive a email saying they were gonna charge us 8 dollars for a hand towel that my 1 year old soiled when he spit up because he had dog hair in his mouth? keep the 8 bucks, i hope this review cost you much more than 8 dollars. we wont be back. by the way, your welcome for the clean cabin we left you. my wife spent the 1st day and a half cleaning it so that it was presentable. btw, the water in the hot tub needs to be changed as it smelt so bad we wouldn't allow our kids in it. and don't forget to clean UNDER the couch cushions as well as the top. there was more food under the cushions than we had in the fridge. NOT VERY HAPPY!!! Again, i hope the 8 dollars was worth this review. My wife didn't want to send a bad review, but since you decided to charge me 8 bucks of my hard earned money, i felt the need to express my concern.

  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We strive to make cleaning one of our top priorities and pride ourselves in our cleaning crew, as we receive very few complaints. We do apologize for any problems you encountered during your stay. Upon arrival, and per the rental agreement, we really wish you would have contacted us and we would have sent someone out immediately to remedy any problem. In this case, we only received complaints after stating that we were withholding a minimal amount of the deposit. After receiving the complaints, and before receiving this review, we agreed to refunded the entire deposit and offered 15% off of a future stay. In correspondence to us, nothing was ever mentioned about a problem/smell with the hot tub. Our hot tubs are drained and cleaned between each guest. A walk through of the cabin was also done by a staff member prior to your arrival and everything was in order. However, it does appear that dust/dog hair was under the couch, which we do apologize for, and will take measures with the cleaning crew to ensure this doesn't happen in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
23 1


Close to the town of Blue Ridge; near Toccoa River


Rates & Availability

Epworth Cabin Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
July 4th
Jun 30 2017 - Jul 5 2017
4 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $300
Pet Fee $30 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 12.0%

3-night minimum during holiday's and peak times. Rates subject to change. Pet fee is per pet. Put number of pets in inquiry.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Contact Manager

You might like these similar properties