Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

7 bedroom 6 bathroom Beach Front Home

Bedrooms 7
Property type house
Minimum Stay 6 nights


About the property

Home is beautifully decorated, but comfortable. Spectacular ocean front home, Prime Location, where Promenade begins, 3 ocean front decks, beautifully designed home on 3 levels with 5 Master queen bedrooms (with bathrooms) and 2 additional bedrooms, 1 w/ 2 doubles. 1 w/ twin & double/twin bunk.The home has 3 spacious ocean front living areas. The third level has a wet bar, living and dining area with 2mbr, 2 baths, one with double jacuzzi. Second floor level with quality laminate floors has kitchen, dining room and two bedrooms with baths. First floor has family room and bar and one queen bedroom, one br with 2 doubles, queen sleeper and third br with twin &double/twin bunk, & 2 baths. Home has central air, gas heat, most rooms have ceiling fans. Wireless highspeed internet and flatscreen TVS with premium cable, dvd and vcr players. Outside hot/cold shower. Parking for 10 cars in driveway. Home has just been redecorated with laminated flooring in living areas and 2 bedrooms. Other rooms have carpet. Home has new furniture and window treatments. Kitchen has newer stainless steel appliances including convection oven.

Luci Giagnacova
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 7, 2017

What makes this house unique

Unique floor plan ensures privacy. Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, living/dining area, oceanfront deck, double jacuzzi on third floor. Second floor has living room, dining room, kitchen, 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, and large oceanfront deck. First floor has oceanfront deck, large living room, 2 bathrooms, 3 bedrooms, laundry room and bar. Call Luci 215-801-7302


Avalon House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 23
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 5 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 6 - toilet , shower , jetted tub , large double jacuzzi
  • 6
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 23
  • Queen size Beds (5), Double Beds (3), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (3), Bunk Beds (1)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • VCR
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


4.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
7 bedroom 6 bathroom Beach Front Home
average rating of 4.2 based on 5 reviews

Excellent Vacation at a Beautiful Vacation Home and a great beachfront location!

  • 5 of 5

This was a great vacation at a well kept home. The owners were very helpful and made our entire family feel welcomed. Our family will be coming back to this lovely home on the beach for many years to come!

  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2016
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Macgunie, PA

14 years in counting!

  • 5 of 5

My family has rented this home for 14 years. Every year updates are made. The family has become like family to us. They always go out of their way to accommodate our needs. We rent homes in many states and this has been the very best.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Villanova, PA

Best Location in Town

  • 5 of 5

Best location in Avalon. When I arrived at the house it was very clean. Plenty of parking and owners even left 4 beach badges for our use. Owners promptly answered questions. It could not have been a more pleasant experience. We will be back again this year.

  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fall Rental

  • 5 of 5

My family and I rented in October 2015 for our annual family reunion and couldn't be more pleased with this rental. We have have been renting from this owner for many many years! The view is amazing and the owner is always very accommodating to us. My uncle had something very important coming in mail and the owner went out of her way to install a mailbox so that he could receive it!!! This was above and beyond what she had to do and very thoughtful of her!!!! Needless to say but we will of course be back again and again! The property is neat, clean and up to date.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

dont do it.

  • 1 of 5

There is a reason there are no reviews on this place!

The views are great, but the house is not well cared for at all. Some windows are stuck in the down position,some have screens that are ripped. The windowsills are dirty ( think dead bugs). The bathrooms had old bars of soaps in the drawers, dirty washcloths. No propane in tank (great deck, but grill is out back?)

Uncooked pasta on the kitchen floor on arrival..... And part of our security deposit was withheld because the ice tray didn't line up perfectly and some ice spilled on floor when the freezer door was opened by "the cleaners".

Funny how the cleaners came after our visit, but not before!?!?

It's amazing that a place like this still exists in Avalon!

  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2016
  • Stayed: September 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I love my tenants, including many (5 different families) who have come to stay every summer for over 12 years. My clientele are mainly doctors and their families. This is my home which I use alot to entertain clients and friends. Each year we make decorating & maintenance improvements. Many tenants thank me for being so accommodating. I am hurt by this reviewer because I tried so hard to please them. They got an extra day and a half for free because they found out their child had off when the pope came and told me the last minute when I had already turned away another renter. I didn't charge them and they did receive several other extras since it was the off season.The only complaint I received from them while they were there was they didn't see the 2 extra propane tanks stored on the property and thought were were out, which was not the case. If these other complaints were real and I was notified, I would have sent the cleaner back. This is sour grapes because they were charged a small amount(clean up of a freezer full of ice which poured onto the floor). Although I try my hardest, there are some people you can never please, so I'll leave it at that. Come see for yourself.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 1


Nearest Barpub
0.4 Miles
The Princeton
Nearest Ferry
32 Miles
Cape May Lewes
Nearest Train
38 Miles
Atlantic City
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
Garden State Pwy
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
Nearest Beach
On the beach Avalon
Car: recommended

House is located directly on the ocean. There is a boardwalk with no stores in front of the house and at other the end of the boardwalk there are restaurants, arcade, skateboard, playground, free movies on the beach on Tuesday nights. In walking distance there is a library with world renowned lecturerers, playground & skateboard park, fields, tennis courts, basketball courts, soccer fields. In walking distance there are several gyms offering daily memberships with TRX, Zumba, Crossfit & pilates classes, in addition there are fitness classes on the beach and surfing classes. The main street of shops, restaurants, bars, etc. is 3 short walking blocks.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59

Rates vary weekly. June starts at $5000. Primetime July & Aug $12,995. End of August is less. Memorial Day, July 1,8,& 29 booked. All other weeks available. I waited til the last minute to accomadate my kids schedules. Call for exact rates.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.