Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Saratoga Springs Vacation Rental- Racetrack/ Concert Rental

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

24 Columbia Avenue is a custom contemporary style dwelling, maintained in excellent condition, located in Saratoga Springs, New York. This property offers numerous luxuries and amenties for your enjoyment.

The kitchen is a true chef's kitchen, with top of the line stainless steel wolf appliances and double refridgerators.

Central air keeps things cool in the summer and warm in the winter. For a little extra warmth in the cooler months, sit by one of our three fireplaces or outside in our Wrap-around screened in porch. In the summer, cool off in the shade under one of our expansive patios or gazebos.

Minutes from downtown Sartoga Springs and the racing track, our more than 2.5 acre retreat beckons your arrival. Come stay for a week, month or even the whole year. We look forward to welcoming you to our luxurious property.

Bedrooms: 4 plus loft

Bathrooms: 5

Square Footage: 3,696

Area: 2.77 Acres

Parking: Large Driveway

Utilities: Included

Pet Policy: No Pets

Features:

Air Conditioning

Central Heat

Chef's Kitchen

Wolf Stainless Steel Appliances

Double Refrigerator

Dining Room

Living Room

Finished Basement

Washer/ Dryer

Pool Table in Basement

Balcony

Porch

Gazebo

3 Fireplaces

Flat Screen 50' TV

Discounted Fall & Winter Rates

More Details

Property Manager
Danielle Caruso
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 25, 2017

Amenities

Saratoga Springs House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
  • 5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (3
Attractions:
  • library
  • live theater
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Notes:
1.5 Miles From the Saratoga Performing Arts

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

Saratoga Springs Vacation Rental- Racetrack/ Concert Rental
average rating of 4.4 based on 15 reviews
5

Beautiful house, excellent vacation

  • 5 of 5

We recently stayed at this property to attend The Whitney horse race at Saratoga. The house is AMAZING, the pictures don't even do it justice. It's layout is a beautiful wide open downstairs with bedrooms shooting off each corner of the house. Huge backyard and an amazing kitchen (we cooked a nice dinner one night and loved it). I absolutely recommend this house and we're already planning a couples trip for next year. This was my first time ever using VRBO and I was very pleased with the overall experience.

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Palo Alto
4

Great location for a Saratoga Springs weekend!

  • 4 of 5

We were in Saratoga Springs for our daughters graduation from Medical School, held at the SPAC. This house was the perfect after graduation location. The eclectic artwork on the ceiling is a reminder of the tragedy of breast cancer, and is well done, a conversation piece for sure. The kitchen was the star of the show for us, allowing our group to have a lovely relaxed post graduation dinner for 25. It was lovely to be able to use real plates and glassware, really helped make the affair special.

There were enough beds to have the core group of 8 spend the night. The proximity to the YMCA and stores made the trip relaxing, (we used the Y) and easy for shopping. As travelers the ability to do a load of laundry before heading off to a hotel was great! We could have easily stayed longer and explored the Springs, the Spa and the racetrack as all were right there.

All in all a wonderful home. at least 2 of my relatives are interested in returning, and my new M.D. would consider . coming for a week-end as she will be in Albany.

  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

3 Miles to the Track & Town

  • 4 of 5

Stayed for the Christmas Holiday. We loved the house so much we booked our a trip back during racing season! 3 miles to town and only 3 miles to the track!

First time renting on VRBO was very pleased.

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Dec 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Huntington
5

Family Reunion

  • 5 of 5

Thanks for the great stay. There was 9 of us who rented for a family reunion that took place in Saratoga. I was in charge of finding a house and I picked this one. My family was thrilled with my choice !

Looking forward to staying next year. Don't forget to ask property managers about mural, great story behind it!

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2015
  • Stayed: Feb 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Huntington
5

Unique House. Close to All

  • 5 of 5

really Unique home. Really close to all. Great for large groups. My family and I had a great vacation we would recommend this house.

I read some reviews of this property only negative about this house was the basement bathroom was out of order but we didn't care, there were 6 other bathrooms that were usable and we never went in the basement we spent most of our trip on the amazing wrap around porch!

Thanks guys for a wonderful stay!

  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
3

Confused?

  • 3 of 5

I'm VERY reluctant to believe reviews when I see only two review from two past occupants then immediately after the 2nd review which was negative and honest, there are 5 reviews ALL submitted on DEC 2nd and one submitted dec 3. That's way too coincidental to not be suspicious. Unfortunately the review was pretty honest in Nov and gives us good insight to what we are spending our thousands on when renting this house.

  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: In regards to your confusion, we had a group of 9 people stay at the home, we ask every renter to review our property, so they did, the review specifies the dates they stayed which indicates the same weekend. All reviews have been submitted by people who have stayed with us. Prior to your departure I had called to see how your stay was, you told me you and your group had a wonderful stay. Which is why we are confused with your review. We hope you will stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Great place to stay while attending concerts and shows at the Saratoga Performing Arts Center- Only 1.5 Miles Away!

Town only 2.6 miles from our house.

Less than 5 minutes from town!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Saratoga Springs House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
Apr 1 2017 - May 31 2017
1 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
Summer
Jun 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$800
 
 
Track Season
Jul 1 2017 - Sep 10 2017
2 night minimum stay
$950
$4,500
$17,000
 
 
Orange Season
Sep 11 2017 - Nov 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$750
 
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$750
 

Additional information about rental rates

Christmas / New Years Rate: $900.00 night (December 19, 2014 - January 5, 2015

$1,500.00 security deposit

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties