Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Tranqui-La - Save 20% Off 8/26 - 10/28! Email Today for Lowest Price Guaranteed!

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom, 2.5 bath, sleeps 12

Tranqui-La -

Located in the luxurious Gated community of Destiny West, Tranqui-La will not leave you wanting! This upscale 3 bedroom 2.5 bath vacation rental offer comfort and serenity while keeping you close to everything you’ll ever need! Beautiful modern furnishing and upscale finishing really make this home a cut above the rest. The outdoor oasis has just been finished complete with a large outdoor flat screen television and a luxurious heated private pool (additional cost)! This is the perfect location for your family to enjoy your own private pool party right in your back yard.

The gated community of Destiny west offers a massive community pool, community hot tub, tennis/basketball court and a full gym!

Positioned along Scenic Gulf Drive between Crystal and Miramar Beach, Destiny is host to the most prestigious gated developments in Destin, each offering unique amenities. Destiny Shores and Destiny West share a pool, hot tub, fitness center and tennis courts. Destiny East is home to Club Destiny, offering a greater selection of activities centered on their clubhouse. Destiny by the Sea a beachfront neighborhood and, in addition to the private beach, it hosts a pool and 24-hour security

Below we have a detailed floor by floor description of the house:

First level – family room with 55 Inch flat screen tv equipped with NFL redzone! Full dining room with seating for 8, upscale kitchen, queen bedroom with flat screen tv, hallway half bath.

Second level – king master suite with flat screen tv, queen sleeper sofa, full bath and small balcony, queen bedroom with full hall bath & flat screen

Third level – bunk room w/ 4 twins & queen sleeper sofa.

If you have any more questions about the gated community, layout of the home, or would like more information of Destin attractions please give us a call.

*Note – This property may have date restrictions that apply. All reservations submitted online are a request until receiving an email confirmation from Ocean Reef Resorts. For more details, please review our Minimum Night Stay under Rental Policies.

More Details

Owner
Logan
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
July 22, 2017

About Logan

For over thirty years Ocean Reef has distinguished itself as the leading vacation rental property management company on the Emerald Coast. Our current catalogue of exceptional properties spans the Gulf Coast – from Destin to Panama City Beach. Steeped in a tradition of hospitality and exemplary service, we pride ourselves on providing an unmatched vacation experience.

Why Logan chose Scenic Gulf Drive Central West

Positioned along Scenic Gulf Drive between Crystal and Miramar Beach, Destiny is host to the most prestigious gated developments in Destin, each offering unique amenities. Destiny Shores and Destiny West share a pool, hot tub, fitness center and tennis courts. Destiny East is home to Club Destiny, offering a greater selection of activities centered on their clubhouse. Destiny by the Sea a beachfront neighborhood and, in addition to the private beach, it hosts a pool and 24-hour security

What makes this house unique

24-Hour Guest Services

Guestbook comments from the owner

The staff was super helpful when we had a few questions. This is a huge reason we would choose Ocean Reef again and again. The best part of this property was the backyard and pool area. We spent lots of time there and enjoyed it so much.
May 2014
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Destiny West House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Garbage Disposal
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    master bathroom - toilet , tub , shower
    half bathroom - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    bonus bunk room - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 2 bunk bed , 4 total twins one queen sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Deck Furniture
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Porch Furniture
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Groups
  • Singles
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Private Pool
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • paragliding
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Be sure to ask about our free amenity program!

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

Tranqui-La - Save 20% Off 8/26 - 10/28! Email Today for Lowest Price Guaranteed!
average rating of 3.6 based on 7 reviews
Pittsburg, KS
5

Awesome place! We loved the pool and the backyard area!

  • 5 of 5

Such a great week! The house was awesome and the backyard living area and pool were great! We spent a lot of time relaxing out there! Definitely would love to return here again!

  • Submitted: May 27, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Susan, Thanks for staying with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the stay. Give us a call when you are ready to return to Tranqui-La by Ocean Reef.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Not good

  • 1 of 5

DO NOT COME HERE. neighbors are terrible. Home owners terrible. Neighbors called security for being on back porch eating dinner. We had music on and if we turned it down one more notch it would have been off. Home owner stole our money by evicting us for doing absolutely nothing. Please don't let him steal your money like they did to us. Terrible management. Fire place doesn't work and hot tub IS NOT a hot tub. Left us stranded on the street like we were nothing. If you have any other option in destin please chose the other option. Even if you didn't have another option I still wouldn't chose this place. When we were asked to be evicted we complied and ask for the managers name and no one would tell us. When we asked the employer for his name he would not tell us. Maybe he was embarrassed of his work. If you are thinking about this place, think about finding another place. Please don't let this guy take your money and leave you like nothing like he did to us. I'm begging you to not give the home owner your hard earned money and take it like he earned it Himself.

  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. However, we must address a number of false statements in this review. We were contacted by the neighborhood HOA regarding no less than three noise complaints reported. Each of these noise complaints were met with a visit from the neighborhood security as well as the county sheriff. On the second visit our staff stopped by and gave the renters a verbal warning that further neighborhood nuisances would not be tolerated. On the third complaint our staff stopped by the home and discovered a party ensuing with a profuse amount of alcohol and visible underage drinking. There were a handful of parents present but not nearly enough to meet our chaperone requirement given the number of high school students present in the home. With three noise complaints, underage drinking, and partying along with the liability of having adults contributing to the delinquency of minors - our hands were forced. We encourage families to stay in our homes and simply cannot provide lodging for those seeking to promote an unsafe atmosphere for the children in the home as well as the surrounding neighborhood. This group unfortunately chose to put all parties involved at risk with their poor decisions therefore they were asked to leave.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Always a relaxing and enjoyable place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

We've stayed at this property several times and it never disappoints! Outdoor space is amazing and a relaxing adventure for the entire family! Thank you!

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Emily, thanks for staying with us. We are so glad to hear of your wonderful experience. Please let us know when you are ready to return to our beautiful beaches!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Frustrating

  • 2 of 5

When we arrived at this beautiful home, we were disappointed to realize the fireplace outside doesn't work, the grill, and one of the showers. I emailed right away in the morning as we got in late. After a few messages back and forth...nothing. So I take more time out of vacation to call. No work order was made. Then they came, fixed the shower, told us they were going to come back for the grill parts ASAP. Nothing again. Called again the next day, went back and forth with them and a few hours later a new grill was delivered and 85 dollars given back to us. I can see how this person tried to help. Not sure why it couldn't have been taken care of sooner. Also...apparently the fireplace is for looks even though the website doesn't specify that.

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rachel, thank you for staying with us. We are sorry that you had some inconveniences during your stay. We are also happy to hear that we were in constant communication concerning those issues. Unfortunately grills do have to be replaced from time to time as the salt water air in our area tends to corrode them. It appears that you emailed us the morning after you arrived and we came that day for the shower. We do apologize for the inconveniences and hope that it doesn't deter you from coming back next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Pensacola, FL
5

Very Happy Birthday to Me!!!

  • 5 of 5

My experience with this property started a bit rocky and I almost cancelled. However, I am so glad I decided to proceed with the rental. The house was amazing, especially the pool and the outdoor space. The home was in a great area, fully stocked with everything that you needed, and was easy to access. My girlfriends and I were minutes from everything, and if we did not want to go out the concierge was right their to assist. You could tell the owners took care in selecting the finishes and fixtures as everything was of the highest quality. The only con that I had was that outdoor tables had food residue left from the previous renter and a couple of the toilets looked as if they had not been cleaned before we arrived. Other than this, the home was just perfect and I would not hesitate to rent again and hope to do so again next year. I would highly recommend staying at this property!!!

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Nikia, Thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear that you and your guests had an excellent stay. We have addressed the things you mentioned with our staff to assure that the property is as clean as possible upon a guests arrival. We hope that you enjoyed yourself so much that you come back next year. Thanks again for staying with us.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
Destin - Fort Walton Beach Airport (VPS)
Nearest Golf
2 Miles
Regatta Bay
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Crabtrap
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Crystal Beach
Car: recommended

www.destininformation.com

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties