Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076
Book Online or call VRBO Booking Assistance: 888-829-7076

Beachfront and Panoramic Caribbean views from the top of a Rainbow

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,200 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights


About the property

2 bedroom, 2 bath Penthouse on Cupecoy Beach.

This is a 2 bedroom, 2 bath high end unit. A FULL kitchen, all granite counter tops, beautiful cabinets with first class appliances. The living/dining area is furnished with a love seat, pull out sofa and reading chair, coffee table, end table and TV cabinet with DVD. Dining table with 4 chairs.

Master bedroom has a King bed, keyed safe, plenty of closet space and on suite bath. Master bedroom has no windows so a quiet and dark environment is a guaranty. Second bedroom has two Twin beds with on suite bath. Two windows in the second bedroom.

All furniture, tableware and cookware is top quality. Central A/C, FREE WIFI, cable TV with USA channels, DVD, cell phone, full size washer & dryer, beach towels and all linens provided.

The private 1,000 sq. ft. roof-top terrace has a jacuzzi, lounge chairs, dining table and chairs, gas grill, an umbrella for shade and offers outstanding bird's eye views of the Caribbean, mountains, the French side of the island as well as neighboring islands of Saba and Anguilla.

Onsite amenities include a beautiful pool over-looking the Caribbean Sea and staircase leading directly to the sand, access to a privately owned fitness facility ( fitness fee NOT included) & tennis court, 24 hour security and garaged parking.

More Details

Robert Barron
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 6, 2018

Why Robert Barron chose Maho

Location, location and location is why The Rainbow is so desirable. Very easy driving access to the French side as well as most of what is fun to do on the Dutch side. No traffic, great for morning walks or runs in you go early enough to beat the heat. So close to all kinds of nightlife but so nice & quiet when you come back from all of that fun stuff.

The quality of the unit is top notch. Our guests really feel like they have upgraded their life while they are here.

What makes this condo unique

You are not on your own while you are at Rainbow. I live close by and as property manager pride myself in providing not only great accommodations but also any personal service you might need or want. I can address any issues or special requests, unlike many owners who do not live full-time on the island.


Maho Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • smoking allowed ...
Location Type:
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Mobile Phone
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 7 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1) A King bed is provided in the Master Bedroom., Twin or Single Beds (1) Two Twin beds are provided in the second bedroom., Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) A sleeper sofa is in the Living Room.
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

84% Complete
7% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beachfront and Panoramic Caribbean views from the top of a Rainbow
average rating of 4.769231 based on 13 reviews

Perfect accommodations. Manager very helpful.

  • 5 of 5

Very clean. Great view. Very peacefull

  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
New Ulm, MN

Great location-awesome week

  • 5 of 5

Our family of five just returned from a great week in St. Maarten. We were happy with our decision to stay in the Cupecoy area and the Rainbow Beach penthouse condo. You could spend lots of time on the balcony or rooftop terrace admiring the views. My wife and I enjoyed the quiet and darkness of the master bedroom which let us sleep well. Our boys enjoyed the pools and it was nice not to pack beach towels. Also, there were beach chairs, noodles and an umbrella for what felt like a private beach. The 24 hour security and off street parking under the building was great. Bob met us at the condo and walked us through the unit and showed us where everything was. He even bought a new hair dryer when we could not find one. There are several nice restaurants with in walking distance. We enjoyed Fat Tony's, Bar Code and the Thai restaurant in the casino for dinner. Also, the Green Monkey Bar at the Ocean club has a nice breakfast--the kids loved the Chocolate Chip Waffles. There is a small pizza place (only takeout) by the college which was good. Definitely would recommend this condo to everyone.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Nice, but with flaws

  • 3 of 5

On the whole, we were disappointed with the condo. The views were stunning, yes, but marred by a dilapidated tennis court right in front of the unit. (not visible from the photos.) The main issue for us though was the lack of window in the master bedroom. I've never seen a bedroom without a window before, and it was a real disappointment to not be able to sleep with sea breezes.

The unit itself is very well equipped --nice kitchen, lots of linens, etc. And Bob, the manager, was great in looking after anything we needed. The cleaning lady, who came twice during our two weeks, was an added bonus.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Stayed: February 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Tina, Thank you for the review. it was nice to meet you and your family. I am glad you had a nice stay and thought the unit was well equipped and enjoyed it. I am sorry you were disappointed in the master bedroom not having a window. We have found that our guests actually love that aspect of the bedroom as it is very quiet and very dark. I am glad you liked the unit other than the no window in the Master bedroom. Thank you for your comments regarding my service. Bob
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Week - Great Location!

  • 5 of 5

Three friends, first-timers, to St. Maarten, had a great week at this property. Bob, the owner, was very responsive and helpful prior to arrival, as well as when we landed. The condo has amazing views, comfy beds, a convenient location, a great private beach, a wonderful porch and roofdeck, a fully stocked kitchen, and nice on-site pools. There were even beach towels, chairs, and noodles. Can't think of anything negative other than the outside of the property is a bit run-down - but that's only aesthetics. Thanks to Bob for a great condo and your help and hospitality.

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kingston Ontario ca

Best Ever

  • 5 of 5

We returned from a two week stay and we could not have been happier with our choice. Bob, the property manager was extremely helpful from the time of our arrival to our day of departure. The condo exceeds the description. The balcony and rooftop views were extrodinary and share the flight path of planes and cruise ships. The front balcony a panoramic view over Porto Cupecoy.

Coming from one who has discerning tastes, even I couldn't find any faults.

The condo itself is vey spacious, the master has an super king bed, ( very comfortable )lots of storage and fine linens. The kitchen was well stocked with appliances and dinnerware. The beach chairs and water floated were a bonus!

Location was excellent! Walking distance to grocery stores, beautiful Mullet Bay beach and golf course, two minutes from restaurants and casino and only a five minute drive to Maho beach and restaurants. Absolutely fabulous!

We would highly recommend Sugarrush around the island tour. It is an eight hour catamaran trip filled with extraordinary views, snorkeling, a visit to Grand Case beach for lunch. The crew was absolutely fantastic and this excursion was high value for the cost.

It's a given we would highly recommend this condo. We loved it so much we are planning our return visit in 2016. See you next year Bob!

Alan and Marie

  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2015
  • Stayed: October 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was nice to meet you both. Thanks for the nice comments too. We try to provide a high quality experience and of course will hope to see you again next year!!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Excellent Accommodations, in a Great Area

  • 5 of 5

We are just back from a great family vacation with teen agers in CupeCoy (June 30 2015). The penthouse condo was as described and exceeded our expectations. Everything you need for a nice stay; location, comfort, convience, and nice beds! Onsite security was alway present and alert. Our property manager Bob was gracious, timely and always willing to assist. In fact he met us upon arrival at the airport. The property with three pools, two overlooking the ocean were clean and not crowded. The semi private beach was a highlight to our stay at the Rainbow plus the penthouse patio was great for evenings and watching the sun set with superb views, location was fantastic. Convienient to markets, shops, numerous beautiful beaches and good food. The Rainbow beach is private with both sun and shade most of the day. If you like to snorkel it's decent just out your doorstep.

The unit is fully equiped with everthing you need, including beach chairs and umbrella. The only negitive which is not a deal breaker is the exterior of the building is starting to age and in need of some TLC. We look forward to our next trip to CupeCoy

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


The Cupecoy Beach area is situated adjacent to Mullet Bay Beach and golf course, just 1/2 from the border of the French side of the island. High end resorts and residential complexes dot the area. Atlantis Casino and a number of restaurants are within walking distance of Rainbow Beach Club. Sidewalks line most Cupecoy which makes for easy walking in the area. The Maho area is less than one mile away and is a hub of activity with shops, Casinos, restaurants, bars and great entertainment, as well as a medical clinic and pharmacy.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties