Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Phoenix 6, 8th floor, 2Bd Rm - 2 Bath Rm, Condo; two king size beds,

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,064 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

High Quality, well built building, offering an upscale beach front product

There are two bedrooms, each with a king size bed and each with a private bath. There is a quality queen size hide-a-bed in the living area. The living room furniture is relatively new. The kitchen is well equipped including a very large fridge and a very quiet dishwasher. There is a new range and microwave oven as well as a new granite counter top and sink in kitchen, and new cabinet facings throughout. There is a 55” Sony HX 'Performance' series HDTV in the living room with Blue Ray/DVD; great for sports and gaming (bring your own game equipment, HDMI cable hookup provided.) The master bedroom has 42” wall mounted flat screen HDTV. There is an 40" HDTV in the second bedroom. All bedding has recently been replaced. Also there is high speed Internet and an upgraded Dish satellite HDTV system, including the SEC channel. The seating in the living room is very comfortable for six people, and the dining table has seating for six. There is a new washer and dryer in the condominium. There is lots of great artwork through out. Overall, there is an upscale tropical feel. The kitchen and both bathrooms are both wallpapered. There are bright tile floors through out except carpeted bedrooms. There is a nice size outdoor patio area with table and four chairs (six chairs in the summer) and a chase lounge; a great spot in the morning to have breakfast or coffee and watch the sun come up. Total inside square footage, 1064 square feet. This condo is right on the beach with constantly great views.

More Details

Property Manager
James Lander
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2017

About James Lander

Donna and I are retired and live in Jackson, Mississippi. She was an educator; I was is corporate management and consulting work. Donna has a PhD from the University of Minnesota in Education Administration; I have a Master of Science degree in Industrial Technology. We have been going to the Orange Beach area for vacations since the mid 80's. We liked it so much there we bought this condo upon retirement.

James Lander purchased this condo in 2008

Why James Lander chose Alabama

The unit is in a high quality, well built, well maintained building. We enjoy the community of Orange Beach and the amenities offered at Phoenix 6. All units in the building face the Gulf. The beach area is deep and the sand beautiful providing visitors with a dynamic view of the surf and marine wild life. The space and openness assures a lack of noise and crowding.

What makes this condo unique

We love the view form the patio day and night. One can see the sunrise, the schools of fish and the dolphins, bird activity, and the constant changes in the weather and ocean scenery as well and spectacluar sunsets and glorious sunrises. We enjoy the use of the BBQ grills and often eat a meal in one of the gazebos. I enjoy the morning runs using the path along the side of Beach Blvd and watching the sunrise. We enjoy the late afternoon walks along the beach as the sun sets. We enjoy the shopping at the Foley Outlet Mall. Our friends enjoy the local golf courses which they say are as good as the best anywhere else. Of course we like the wonderful dining options; ask me about our favorites. The Warf and The Hangout are regularly bringing to the area the top musicians available in the country. We enjoy the Gulf Islands National Sea Shore located at the east end of Perdido Key on Johnson Beach road--a wildlife and beach area worth exploring.

Off the beach, there are water parks and other entertainment parks. Also there is the Hugh S. Branyon Backcountry Trail, a system of almost 8 miles of paved trails in Orange Beach and the Gulf State Park; great for walking, running and biking. Another option is the Bon Secour National Wildlife Refuge west on Fort Morgan Road, a protected area of five miles of beachfront. It goes without saying there are the wonderful water activities of fishing, sailing, parasailing, scuba diving, surfboarding (when the wind is up!). And when the day is over, it is nice to come 'home' to a good night's sleep in the condo.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We enjoyed our vacation in your condo. Everything was great, Thank you.
Jun 2016
  • 1 of 5

Amenities

Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1064 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , A queen size sleep sofa is in the living room
  • King size beds (1) king bed in each bedroom, Queen size sleeper sofa in living room
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo ...
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(102 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Phoenix 6, 8th floor, 2Bd Rm - 2 Bath Rm, Condo; two king size beds,
average rating of 4.9215684 based on 107 reviews
5

Great place and great owners!

  • 5 of 5

Great place, well equipped with everything we needed. Clean, great views. Owner got back to me quickly when I had questions and addressed them thoroughly.The indoor pool basically saved are vacation due to cold temps. Recommend this place and will try and stay here when we come back.

  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review. I am glad all work out for you and family. We look forward to having you return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, fun, and well equipped with everything we needed!

  • 5 of 5

Friendly staff, very clean amenities, great location!

  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us! We are glad our condominium worked well for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

very clean & spacious unit & beautiful view

  • 5 of 5

The condo was clean & had plenty of room for the 4 of us. The owner left us very detailed instructions to everything from the TV to the stove. much appreciated! The only bad thing was noisy upstairs neighbors. If we go back then we would probably stay there again.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the comments, I appreciate the review. We have owned this condominium for almost 10 years now, never any noise problems before this. I stayed in the condominium right after you left; the "noisy upstairs neighbors" were still there! I have taken this up with the building management and will follow up.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent stay!

  • 5 of 5

Room was perfect! Love the private bathroom with each bedroom.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad all went well. Thanks for staying with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome view

  • 5 of 5

The condo was in very good condition. No complaints at all. We will definitely be staying there again

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us. We are glad you enjoyed your visit and look forward to having you return as a future guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Stay somewhere else

  • 2 of 5

The room was nice, but the ice maker did not work. There were multiple repair persons working on it and each contridicted the other until the manager got involved, however, the issue was never resolved. There were no extra linens in the room for the pull out bed. The carpet in the first bedroom looked extremely dirty. The slide door to the porch fell off when we first arrived. The glass door became harder and harder to shut during our stay. The front desk staff were not friendly at all. I have had better customer service at a Holiday Inn Express. When it rains, the maintenance guy shuts the indoor pool claiming it was thundering and lightening, which he only heard and saw apparently. Last but not least only 1 roll of toilet paper was provided for a week long stay with 6 guests. We won't stay at Phoenix 6 again.

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $140

Quote will include all fees and taxes. CALL FOR ANY SPECIAL PROMOTIONS, Specific Seasonal Rates or Multi-Night discounts.

To hold a reservation, a credit card deposit of one night's lodging plus taxes, or in some cases a deposit of $200.00, is required. The balance is due at check-in in the Phoenix VI building lobby. A $65.00 service fee is assessed for all cancellations. However, if you cancel less than seven days prior to arrival, your advance payment will be forfeited. If you cancel your monthly reservation less than sixty days prior to arrival, your advance payment will be forfeited. Monthly reservations may have a different payment schedule, so ask when reserving your room. Certain festivals and group reservations may have different cancellation guidelines. please confirm these when making your reservation.Deposit amounts refunded are credited to the credit card used when making the reservation. Refunds take five to seven working days to process.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties