Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lakefront property-Check us out!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 952 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Waterfront,2-2 sleeps 6, covered boat slip

* 282 Shelter Cove Livingston, Tx 77351

* All quotes for rental includes a $250 deposit which will be fully refunded after cleaning inspection.

* Free boat ramp is down the street, 3 minutes away.

* Covered boat slip that holds a 20' boat.

* Fenced back yard.

* Wooden deck with patio furniture overlooking the water.

* Waterfront.

* Lighted fishing dock & fish cleaning table.

*Carport & 3 parking spaces (HOAS Guidelines- Management monitors)

*Fully stocked kitchen

*Washer & Dryer

*Free wifi

*We provide all linens, towels, paper towels, toilet paper, coffee filters, dish-washing soap, dishwasher soap, body soap, shampoo and conditioner,and laundry detergent.

Sorry, but we can't exclude the cleaning fee, but we not only provide clean linens, we also provide clean comforters and floor mats in the bath. WE CLEAN EVERYTHING!!!

Further details for this vacation rental

Sorry, but we can't exclude the cleaning fee, but we not only provide clean linens, we also provide clean comforters and floor mats in the bath. WE CLEAN EVERYTHING!!!

We provide coffee filters, dishwashing soap, dishwasher soap, body soap, shampoo and conditioner,and laundry detergent.

More Details

Owner
Terry Smith
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2018

Amenities

Livingston House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 952 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6 ...
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Parking - We have parking for 2 cars/trucks and 1 boat trailer.
  • Parties - Absolute NO parties are allowed. The neighbors call me every time someone decides to have a party.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2 soap/shampoo/conditioner provided
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Queen size Beds (1) Bedroom #1 - Queen, Twin or Single Beds (1) Bedroom #2 - One set of Bunk beds and one Daybed (3 Singles total), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Fish Cleaning Table
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
Notes:
Covered boat slip, fits boats up to 20 ft. with decked bulk head for fishing Cleaning table with water access Front covered parking fits 20 ft boat and outside 3 car parking spaces

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(40 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Lakefront property-Check us out!!
average rating of 4.65 based on 40 reviews
Houston, Texas
5

Peaceful and Quiet Get Way

  • 5 of 5

The place was very clean and the neighborhood is very quiet, neighbors are friendly. My 8 year old daughter quickly made friends with some kids across the cove. We had a great time and made lots of good memories.

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sandy, I am so glad you guys had such a good time at the lake house. It means a lot to know you have a lot of good memories from your stay. I wasn't sure if your daughter would enjoy the place as much as you would. However, is sounds like she had a great time with everyone in the neighbor and there kids. Thanks you so much for staying at the Lake House. Terry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

sufficient and comfortable, full size fridge, good sleeping arrangements.

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay, the boat dock needs some repair and a easier way like a ladder from the dock to access the water, as we had inner tubes and water toys.

  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, I agree with Craig on the boat dock. It is scheduled for repairs after the rental season due to the people that are going to fix won't be able to take on this project until after the rental season. We had never had anyone asked about a ladder so I will have to give it some thought when the project gets started. I am sorry for any inconvenience on the boat dock. Thanks
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointed!!!

  • 1 of 5

Upstairs bathroom looks like it has mold in it. It has been over 10 days and still have not received our deposit back. We did everything they asked us to do in the rental agreement, (even though the cleaning people left a note on the kitchen counter not to strip the beds). Downstairs both tub does not drain well at all. The boat slip needs repairs. It is very unstable. The TV channels, most of the say weak signal. Internet is ok. Not much as for as cooking pots and pans, we had to buy a skillet to fry eggs. There was some seasoning, like salt, pepper and cinnamon.

  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: James H. - I am so sorry for your disappointment with your stay. I would like to address your issues you had mentioned. First the upstairs bathroom does not and I mean does not have any mold in which you described. I agree the wall paper definitely is needing replacing. What you see is the wall paper has faded over the years and looks ugly. My contractor is going to remove the wall paper and texture all the walls and ceiling as well as to paint them. I had several guests and family stay at the house the following weekend(s) right after your stay. I asked all of them to look at what you were complaining about. No one has claimed or seen the bath room had any mold. However, they did agree with you about the bathroom needed a make-over. They still found the bathroom to be clean and easy to use. The shower water drained just fine. I had the cleaning folks check to see if we had any issues with the shower water draining. They said there house drains just as fast as this house does. As for you stating you did not received your deposit at the time you wrote this complaint, well you were incorrect. Your deposit was refunded back to your credit card 3 days prior to what you stated. If you had a bad time and was disappointed with your stay for some reason or another I would not go around and make up untrue stories about the house except for the wall paper in the up stairs bathroom. I think you complained about the boat lift was out of order. Yes, it was due to safety reason. It's an old lift and will need to be replaced it. For the past 10 years we had no one ever complaint about the boat lift. Everyone loved to park their boat in it for shelter. In your complaint you said there were no pots and pans to cook your breakfast. I guess you didn't pull open the bottom draw on the stove where they are stored. We have everything there including a frying pan too. You are the first person to say anything about the pots and pans. The cleaning people always check to be sure we have everything you would need so you would have a great stay. I hope I addressed all your issues. I am so sorry you were very disappointed with your stay. Our cleaning folks has received nothing but great reviews on how clean the house is and how there is everything you need. Oh, I did remember you complained about the salt and pepper as well as a spice selection of spices. This is something we don't supply. So sorry you were disappointed. Sincerely, The owner
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

A really good time!

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed it.. even with 3 days of rain! Very cozy and close to lots of antique shops so we could get out when not able to fish. Loved cat fishing off the dock at night. Would definately stay again!

  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
,
5

Nice, cozy cabin!

  • 5 of 5

My hubby and I stayed here for the weekend celebrating our anniversary with no kids! It was great! Nice, quiet and peaceful. Just what we were looking for. Thank you!

  • Submitted: May 27, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice and quiet. Just what we needed.

  • 4 of 5

Nice place. Thank you Terry for sharing your home with us.

  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2018
  • Stayed: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Car: necessary

Nearby Places and Activities:

Nearest Airport: Bush Intercontinental Airport

Nearest Highway: Hwy 59 & US 190

Located on Lake Livingston

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $250
Cleaning Fee $85

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties