Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Centrally located, family/pet friendly, pool, hiking, great views

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Located in Moon Valley with stunning views overlooking North Phoenix. Quiet, relaxed neighborhood with easy access to (pet friendly) hiking trails in the Phoenix Mountain Preserve.

Centrally located in proximity of sporting facilities, Paradise Valley, Scottsdale and major highways. House comfortably sleeps 8. Saltwater pool with entertaining space in outdoor area.

Fully furnished 4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, eat-in kitchen, outdoor room off master bedroom, 1.5 car garage. Conveniences include cable TV, high-speed WiFi, Wii Console. Separate spacious Casita serves as a private office with 2 desks, monitors and a printer (not that we suggest you work on vacation ;-)

You'll thoroughly enjoy staying here. Great for families and pet friendly!

More Details

Owner
Cheri Anderson-Albert
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
November 16, 2017

About Cheri Anderson-Albert

The properly is owned by Dave and Cheri Albert. We're from the western suburbs of Chicago and have used the home as a getaway since purchasing it. We have an elementary school-aged daughter who loves the pool!

Cheri Anderson-Albert purchased this house in 2007

Why Cheri Anderson-Albert chose North Mountain

Since owning the home, we've had some great times here. Lots of trips with friends and family, all memorable and enjoyable. We love the fact that the house is centrally located, and have enjoyed Cactus League baseball games, hiking, swimming and taking scenic drives. Our work schedule has prevented us from enjoying the home as much as we'd like, so we decided to open it up for others to enjoy.

What makes this house unique

You'll love the views, and the neighborhood is very quiet. Despite being close to major roads and highways, the house is nestled right behind the North Mountain Preserve, so it has a secluded vibe. Truly a great spot.

Map

Aiello's -- CLOSED
"Aiello's has great Italian food, and also owns Isa's Pizzeria, and Char (Burgers) right next..."
Nearest Airport
22 Miles
Sky Harbor
Car: recommended

Amenities

North Mountain House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • pets considered
  • children welcome ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size beds (1) Master bedroom, Queen size Beds (1) Guest bedroom, Double Beds (1) Guest bedroom, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Ottoman unfolds into a bed (good for small children), Bunk Beds (1) Guest bedroom
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • 4 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
26% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
Centrally located, family/pet friendly, pool, hiking, great views
average rating of 4.347826 based on 23 reviews
5

Great private home for families & large groups!

  • 5 of 5

House was in a great location, great communication with the owner Cheri, all amenities/fixings/misc that a house can have! The one and only complaint that comes with a house in a desert is the set temp for the air conditioning. It had a preprogrammed temp of 85 and a timer so after awhile of cool air conditioning, the temp would set back to 85 and the house got hot again. We used a fan in our room that was provided. No biggie if you’re not home, but while home you would just need to frequently reset the temp.

House was very organized and labeled which I can appreciate being an ICU nurse :) Tons of cool books, tastefully decorated as a desert home with Mission furniture and the pool was great! Flooring of stained concrete is perfect for pets as it stays cool. Back storage full of pool toys and great privacy with beautiful mountains as your neighbors. Stayed here with my family for my graduation with my Masters degree from Grand Canyon University, short drive away. Would definitely stay here again (but no more school for me)!

Renn & Canal Family

Orange County, California

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rancho Murieta
5

Breath taking View

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Phoenix while attending the Final Four. Cheri was very helpful with dining suggestions and grocery shopping. We especially enjoyed the backyard with the back drop of the beautiful north mountains and sitting poolside by the beautiful pool. We watched a mother dove sitting tirelessly on her eggs on the eave from the kitchen window. Thank you for providing such a wonderful spot to vacation. Quiet and beautiful!

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

NOT BAD, NOTHING SPECIAL

  • 2 of 5

Location was nice. No back alley neighbours. Key capture and return was difficult. Would be better if entry system was a key pad deadbolt. No propane for bar b que. Told them and had to refill tank myself and was not reimbursed. Beds were wore out, except for master. Others would roll occupants to middle! Springs were finished! No kitchen towel roll paper, or toilet paper. Bread knife couldn't cut anything. Backyard fence was ghetto. Wifi issues. Pool was dirty. Livable but would not return.

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your thoughts. The lockbox system is common with rentals--I'm unaware of a better way to get keys to guests at their convenience. The cleaners did mention you had tried to stuff the garage openers in it? We do run rentals on the "pay it forward" ideal; we try to keep the house fully stocked (including specialty items like bread knives), and ask that if something does get used up, guests replace it. I believe the last time I replaced the propane, cost was around $15--would've been happy to reimburse you if that was an issue. I am shocked about the beds--I bought all of them at the same time, not long ago. And I do know there were some windy nights, which would account for dust in the pool, but I have since confirmed with the pool service that the nightly automatic system was/is working perfectly. I will say that if you had the solar cover off and there was even a minor dust storm, the pool took in quite a bit of dust. I'm not a fan of the fence either, frankly, but it does its job and I love that it doesn't block the views of the mountains, so I'm ok with it. And finally, I have no control over Cox Communications' internet issues, but do keep a wi-fi booster on-site to help minimize issues. I appreciate you taking the time to point out these things, and wish you well in future rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location, amazing views

  • 4 of 5

Cheri was great to work with. A good moon valley location with access to hiking trails and not far from shopping and the highways around Phoenix. Will sleep 7 with no problems.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Seattle, WA
5

A+++++

  • 5 of 5

Great location,very clean, great communication with owner, pool was GREAT!. Lots of space with great views. Will stay again if available next time I am down that way!

  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2016
  • Stayed: April 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, private, fantastic pool!

  • 5 of 5

We went to Phoenix for a dance convention and stayed at Cheri's house. The lay out of the house was perfect to accommodate 3 ladies and 5 girls. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool, the neighborhood was fantastic and very close to the store. And, since the house is basically backed-up to a mountain, it was very private and beautiful. I would stay here again!

  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2016
  • Stayed: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning (pet/s) $179 + Tax
Property Damage Protection $99
Pet Fee $100
Cleaning (no pets) $169 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.57%

Standard check-in time is 3:00 pm.
Standard check-out time is 11:00 am.
Rates and terms are subject to change.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

You might like these similar properties