Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Southern Belle Vacation Rentals Exclusive

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 400 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Savannah, GA, USA | Historic District, Savannah, GA, USA

Renting homes from Southern Belle is painless and professional. We take credit cards and require a $300.00 deposit to confirm the booking which is applied towards the remaining balance. For example, if your total is $1,000, we will take a $300 deposit and your remaining balance will be $700. Thirty days prior to your arrival our booking software will charge the balance automatically. We also sell Traveler`s Insurance which covers medical cancellations.

Upon making a reservation with us, you will receive email confirmations instantly and be able to go directly to the property with no need to check in at our office as all of our homes have lockboxes with keys.

More Details

Property Manager
Walt Freeman
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 8, 2017

About Walt Freeman

Southern Belle Vacation Rentals is a full service property management company dedicated to providing clients with great places to stay and friendly service. We’re here to help and give advice on just about anything. Southern Belle Vacation Rentals is owned and operated by Summer and Walt Freeman who have combined their skills and grown Southern Belle into a thriving rental business. Our philosophy is to provide great service, desirable homes, and an overall “can do” attitude to guests and homeowners. To continue having a strong reputation for listening to our customers and exceeding their expectations, again and again. To ease stress by making trips as perfect as possible. Just bring a suitcase, a smile, and let us do the rest!

Amenities

Victorian District House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 400 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Downtown
Theme:
  • Family
  • Historic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking On Street
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 4 - toilet
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen
    Aero Beds - 2 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 4 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Porch Furniture
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

4/5 -
(1 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Southern Belle Vacation Rentals Exclusive
average rating of 4.0 based on 1 reviews
Marietta, GA
4

Great Location...Comfortable Getaway

  • 4 of 5

We loved the location...not too far away from things to do but far enough out so parking wasn't a problem.

The condo was very comfortable and felt like home for the week that we spent there. We had everything that we needed for the kitchen and even had a full supply of paper products, trash bags, cleaning products and soap. We have stayed in places where there is enough TP for the first day and that's it...no paper towel, soap, nothing.

There was a nice back porch but no key to use to get out the back door. I assume that we could have gotten one if we decided we wanted to go out but we were out a lot and it was a little cool to sit outside.

The one real complaint that we had was the shower. The bathroom is nice and there is a cute little claw foot tub with shower surround but there is absolutely no way to take a comfortable shower! There is no place to put soap, shampoo, etc. except on a tiny wood ledge on the wall. The shower curtain just wraps around you and there is no way to keep water off the walls. We were very careful but many people might not be. Very uncomfortable and the only dark spot in our stay.

Overall...we really enjoyed our stay there and would stay again if the shower issue is resolved.

  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the response, however it seems to be for a different property. This home has a normal shower/tub combination, and not a clawfoot tub. We are sorry for the issues that you did experience at the property you stayed at with us. Taking a shower in a clawfoot tub can be a very different experience if you are not used to it. We strive for all of our guests to be happy comfortable during their stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
9 1

Map

Car: not necessary

Photos

Rates & Availability

Victorian District House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
8/21-9/3
Aug 21 2017 - Sep 3 2017
3 night minimum stay
$493
$3,262
 
 
9/4-9/17
Sep 4 2017 - Sep 17 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
$2,250
 
 
9/18-10/01
Sep 18 2017 - Oct 1 2017
3 night minimum stay
$450
$2,250
 
 
10/02-10/15
Oct 2 2017 - Oct 15 2017
3 night minimum stay
$780
$3,399
 
 
10/16-10/29
Oct 16 2017 - Oct 29 2017
3 night minimum stay
$780
$3,399
 
 
10/30-11/2
Oct 30 2017 - Nov 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$780
$3,399
 
 
11/3-11/7
Nov 3 2017 - Nov 7 2017
3 night minimum stay
$930
$3,249
 
 
11/13-11/26
Nov 8 2017 - Nov 26 2017
3 night minimum stay
$780
$3,399
 
 
11/27-12/10
Nov 27 2017 - Dec 10 2017
3 night minimum stay
$780
$3,399
 
 
12/11-12/24
Dec 11 2017 - Dec 24 2017
3 night minimum stay
$780
$3,399
 
 
12/25-12/31
Dec 25 2017 - Dec 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$780
$3,399
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$650
$3,650
 

Additional information about rental rates

Rates do not include taxes, fees, and cleaning.
Some dates may be higher, including holidays. Holidays will be higher than the standard nightly rate.
Some date may require longer stays.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable