check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Beautiful Casa Almendro @ Jw Marriott Hacienda Pinilla Resort

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
8
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
4
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
3 - 7 nights

Description

Guanacaste House Rental Photos and Description

Casa Almendro is a spacious two story Spanish Colonial home located within the Reserva del Golf residential community at Hacienda Pinilla. With its spacious and modern interior it's a perfect location to relax, swim in the pool, surf at the beach, play some golf or just hangout at the Rancho enjoying the birds, monkeys and tropical gardens.Casa Almendro has an open floor plan, a beautiful salt-water pool and outdoor tropical plants. All rooms have custom wooden screened doors and windows offering the experience of tropical breezes and sounds of nature, or air conditioning for cooler comfort. The home has a large rancho completely furnished for outdoor living and dining.The master bedroom is very spacious with it's own balcony and it's own bathroom with a large jacuzzi tub. Each of the 2 additional bedrooms are spacious in size w/queen beds with a shared bathroom. The upstairs reading room has a futon sofa with a superior queen size mattress. The home has a water filteration and water softener system.

This gated community is part of the sprawling 4500 acres of the Hacienda Pinilla resort and boasts 3 miles of pristine beaches, including 2 of the best surf spots in Central America, Playa Avellanas,(Little Hawaii), and Playa Langosta. The property includes the JW Marriott Hotel and the Hotel Posada.

With a variety of activities you can enjoy the championship, 18 hole, par 72 Mike Young designed golf course where players will never feel rushed or crowded. Stop by the JW Marriott to eat at one of their many restraunts or take advantage of their spa treatments. The Hacienda Pinilla Beach Club and Spa offers a peaceful luxurious hangout with a spa and restuarants. The Posada Hotel offers additional dining at resonable prices. The property also includes stables for horse back riding, tennis and fitness center, as well as walking and bike trails.

The Hacienda Pinilla is a member of the Audobon Society and has been awarded the prestegious 'Blue Flag Award' for the cleanliness of it's beaches.

More Details
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed

Owner
Jorge Carlos Calvo Lon
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 2, 2016
Call Owner

About Jorge Carlos Calvo Lon

We are a Costa Rican Family that owns this property as our getaway from San Jose.

Jorge Carlos Calvo Lon purchased this house in 2012

Why Jorge Carlos Calvo Lon chose Costa Rica

We love outdoor activities and all the accommodations in Hacienda Pinilla

What makes this house unique

The Oceanside activities are infinite plus the 5 star accommodations are great

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Casa Almendro @ Jw Marriott Hacienda Pinilla Resort
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
5

Really good house and service. Completely recommend it.

  • 5 of 5

The property is in excellent condition. The beach and club house are great!

We truly enjoyed our stay and the administrator was always a phone call away to help with any of our needs.

Would rent it again.

  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Oasis

  • 5 of 5

A group of us came in to celebrate my birthday and we had an amazing time! The house was fantastic and the property management team was incredibly responsive. You definitely need a car and it should be noted that the beach club is closed on Tuesdays and the JW doesn't allow you in the pool if they are over 80% full. No big deal, we found our way to Lola's and had a great time. We had a chef come and prepare dinner one night in the grande kitchen and again, it was fabulous. I can't say enough, the owner and property team are great. Five stars.

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so happy you had a good time, this is the reason we work so hard 😁
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Amazing house!

  • 5 of 5

Amazing house! Amazing location! We came with a group of friends and had an amazing time!!

Fully recomended!!

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Feb 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed your stay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Argentina
5

Espectacular

  • 5 of 5

Rentamos la casa con otras dos familias, todos con niños pequeños y todo estuvo perfecto. La casa es muy linda, decorada con buen gusto y equipada con todo lo necesario y muy bien mantenida. Tuvimos dos inconvenientes menores y fueron resueltos al instante. Hacienda Pinilla es muy lindo, hay varias playas para recorrer ahi dentro y todas lindas. El Beach club es una muy buena opcion para pasar el dia, la playa es perfecta para surf y muy linda.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2015
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Estoy muy contento que disfrutaron la estadia I am really glad you enjoyed your stay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Costa Rica
1

Casa Almendro Hacienda Pinilla

  • 1 of 5

I just rented (April 2015) these house. Please be carefull, they charge you a lot of money, upon arrival the garage was closed, the pool bathroom, many doors of the the kitchen and closet. We can not control the living room air conditioning and the temperature was 81F(it has a code), one of the beds was awfull nobody can sleep there..... Talking about cleaning you can see dog hair on beds....and livin

  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry about all this problems you had 1. the home, always has the garage locked and the pantry is locked, because we use this as our personal storage, i hope this is not an inconvinience and i personally always clarify this with my clients. 2. About the cleanliness of the home i am going to personally talk to my property management company and fix this issue 3. the pool bathroom is always locked when there are no guest and the welcoming party usually takes care of opening it, sorry if they forgot to do it + they always give the keys with the home keys( we keep it locked cause racoons and pizotes get in and make a mess) 4. The A/C was recently repaired and wont have this code problem in the future 5. As the owner i will always personally address all issues and fix them ASAP, never had a problem till now.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kansas City
5

Outstanding!

  • 5 of 5

The best vacation our family has had in a long time. The owner is a local physician that was very interested making sure our arrangements were all taken care of. Maria, the property manager, helped us set up fishing, dining, rental car and transport to and from Liberia.

The Beach Club is a perfect place to set your things while you spend your day at the ocean. You can get surf lessons here and they can arrange all other tours in the area. The food here is good. If you can walk a mile down the beach to Lola's the food and atmosphere actually improve. The place is a true beach bar with very cold beer and very fresh food.

We did go fishing one day with Tamarindo Sport Fishing and the crew was great. Plenty of fish to eat and quality instruction for the kids.

Having been to Mexico and the Carribean numerous times, they have nothing on Costa Rica. The people are genuinely happy, the waves are better than Southern California and you can count on sun and warm ocean. The environment is clean and the wildlife is beautifully diverse.

One warning, you are close to the equator so the sun is very strong. 50spf suggested for everyone. Yes everyone. Also, would suggest making the drive to Tamarindo or cooking at home for dinner. The JW is a nice anchor tenant but somehow seems out of place in an otherwise pristine and remote place.

Thank you for sharing your home with us. We will be back. Hopefully Thanksgiving!

  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Playa Avellanas, Guanacaste, Costa Rica, Central America (15 minutes south of Tamarindo, 45 minutes from Liberia AP)

Photos

Rates & Availability

Guanacaste House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
green season 2016
Aug 16 2016 - Dec 15 2016
3 night minimum stay
$4,000
 
 
Summer
Dec 16 2016 - Jan 8 2017
7 night minimum stay
$10,000
 
 
summer 2 2017
Jan 9 2017 - Apr 5 2017
3 night minimum stay
$5,000
 
 
easter 2017
Apr 7 2017 - Apr 17 2017
7 night minimum stay
$7,000
 
 
Green Season
Sep 1 2017 - Nov 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$4,000
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$5,000
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $1,000

Pay 50% upfront plus damage guaranty and 6 weeks prior to arrival date remaining 50%
My prices are always negotiable depending on time of stay and dates

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Guanacaste House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 4 -
    Bathroom 5 -
  • 4.5
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (3)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • limited accessibility
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Partner Offers